A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master

A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master (1988)

Terror beyond your wildest dreams.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1988-08-19
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 1277 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Renny Harlin
star 5.8/10
From 1,277 Ratings



Dream demon Freddy Krueger is resurrected from his apparent demise, and rapidly tracks down and kills the remainder of the Elm Street kids. However, Kristen, who can draw others into her dreams, wills her special ability to her friend Alice. Alice soon realizes that Freddy is taking advantage of that unknown power to pull a new group of children into his foul domain.

Is A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Robert Englund

    as Freddy Krueger
  • Lisa Wilcox

    as Alice Johnson
  • Tuesday Knight

    as Kristen
  • Andras Jones

    as Rick
  • Danny Hassel

    as Dan
  • Ken Sagoes

    as Kincaid
  • Rodney Eastman

    as Joey
  • Brooke Theiss

    as Debbie
  • Toy Newkirk

    as Sheila
  • Nicholas Mele

    as Johnson
  • Brooke Bundy

    as Elaine
  • Hope Marie Carlton

    as Pin Up Girl
  • Mickey Yablans

    as Buddy in Locker Room
  • Linnea Quigley

    as Soul from Freddy's Chest
  • Duane Davis

    as Jock
  • Jacquelyn Masche

    as Joey's Mom
  • Richard Garrison

    as Doctor
  • John Beckman

    as Coach
  • Kristen Clayton

    as Little Girl
  • Jody Montana

    as Buddy in Diner
  • Cheryl Richardson

    as Girl
  • Joie Magidow

    as Physics Teacher
  • Joanna Lipari

    as Nurse
  • Wanda Bursey

    as Friend in Mourning
  • Kisha Brackel

    as Friend
  • Pat O'Neal

    as Student
  • Robert Shaye

    as Lecturer
  • Renny Harlin

    as Student (uncredited)
  • Jeff Levine

    as Paramedic
Production Eric McLeod Production Coordinator
Writing Brian Helgeland Screenplay
Writing Brian Helgeland Story
Production Michael De Luca Production Executive
Writing Wes Craven Characters
Production Robert Shaye Producer
Production Sara Risher Executive Producer
Production Annette Benson Casting
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Crew Rick Barker Stunt Coordinator
Production Deborah Moore Production Supervisor
Crew Joe Fineman Post Production Supervisor
Editing Michael N. Knue Editor
Directing Renny Harlin Director
Art Bradford Johnson Set Dresser
Art Mick Strawn Production Design
Editing Harry Hitner Assistant Editor
Production Rachel Talalay Producer
Production Stephen Diener Executive Producer
Editing Chuck Weiss Editor
Writing Jim Wheat Screenplay
Writing Ken Wheat Screenplay
Sound Craig Safan Original Music Composer
Camera Steven Fierberg Director of Photography
Editing Jack Tucker Editor
Crew Rick Prieto Stunts
Sound Bruce Stubblefield ADR Editor
Directing Annette Haywood-Carter Script Supervisor
Sound James Bryan Sound Effects Editor
Crew Dean Raphael Ferrandini Stunts
Crew Danny Epper Stunts
Crew Doc D. Charbonneau Stunts
Crew Debby Porter Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Screaming Mad George Special Effects Makeup Artist
Production Karen Koch Production Manager
Production Karen Koch Associate Producer
Sound Earl Watson ADR Editor
Crew Debbie Lynn Ross Stunts
Crew Paula Moody Stunts
Art C.J. Strawn Production Design
Art James R. Barrows Set Decoration
Production Dixie Jones Production Accountant
Camera Krishna Rao "B" Camera Operator
Crew Geoff Brewer Stunts
Art Rebecca Carriaga Assistant Art Director
Directing Mary Ellen Woods First Assistant Director
Sound Robert Fitzgerald Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Earl Ghaffari Music Editor
Crew Griff Ruggles Transportation Coordinator
Lighting Bruce McCleery Gaffer
Crew Ella St. John Blakey Carpenter
Sound Hari Ryatt Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ed Callahan Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Parker Sanders Key Makeup Artist
Crew Noon Orsatti Stunts
Sound Barbara Barnaby ADR Editor
Sound Douglas J. Schulman Boom Operator
Sound Ed Fassl Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bobbi Banks Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Simon Coke Dialogue Editor
Camera Jeff Mart Steadicam Operator
Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Laura Gorman Assistant Makeup Artist
Art Thomas A. O'Conor Art Direction
Sound Dean Drabin Foley Mixer
Crew John Sherrod Stunts
Crew Paul M. Lane Stunts
Art Dan Perri Title Designer
Sound Linda Moss Dialogue Editor
Crew Maria R. Kelly Stunts
Sound Christine Danelski Dialogue Editor
Crew Kimberly L. Ryusaki Stunts
Crew Rick Kahana Stunts
Camera Gary Farr Still Photographer
Sound Fred Wasser Sound Effects Editor
Crew William R. Perry Stunts
Camera Rory Flynn Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Audrey M. Bansmer Costume Designer
Production Lisa W. Strout Assistant Location Manager
Crew Lisa McCullough Stunts
Crew Gregg Dandridge Stunts
Camera Cobie Fair Grip
Art Jim Landis Assistant Property Master
Camera Phillip Tuck Key Grip
Art Paul Byers Property Master
Crew Joel Valentine Special Sound Effects
Crew Ronald Stinton Driver
Camera Donne Daniels Key Grip
Writing William Kotzwinkle Story
Production Mark Zetler Location Manager
Crew Andy Marx Unit Publicist
Crew Jennifer Watson-Johnston Stunts
Crew Martin Becker Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Jay Wellington Hairstylist