A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child

A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child (1989)

Now Freddy's a daddy, he's killing for two.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1989-08-11
  • User Rating: 5.3/10 from 1133 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Stephen Hopkins
star 5.3/10
From 1,133 Ratings



Alice, having survived the previous installment of the Nightmare series, finds the deadly dreams of Freddy Krueger starting once again. This time, the taunting murderer is striking through the sleeping mind of Alice's unborn child. His intention is to be "born again" into the real world. The only one who can stop Freddy is his dead mother, but can Alice free her spirit in time to save her own son?

Is A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Robert Englund

    as Freddy Krueger
  • Lisa Wilcox

    as Alice Johnson
  • Erika Anderson

    as Greta Gibson
  • Valorie Armstrong

    as Mrs. Jordan
  • Michael Ashton

    as Gurney Orderly
  • Kelly Jo Minter

    as Yvonne
  • Danny Hassel

    as Dan Jordan
  • Nicholas Mele

    as Dennis Johnson
  • Joe Seely

    as Mark Gray
  • Burr DeBenning

    as Mr. Jordan
  • Clarence Felder

    as Mr. Gray
  • Beatrice Boepple

    as Amanda Krueger
  • Matt Borlenghi

    as Jock
  • Noble Craig

    as Merging Freddy
  • E.R. Davies

    as Delivery Doctor
  • Beth DePatie

    as Anne
  • Will Egan

    as Semi-Truck Driver
  • Stacey Elliott

    as Girl in Locker
  • Steven Grives

    as Dr. Moore
  • Whit Hertford

    as Jacob
  • Jennifer Honneus

    as Asylum Girl
  • Jake Jacobs

    as Trendy Guest
  • Annie Lamaje

    as Elm Street Kid
  • Gerry Loew

    as Orderly #1
  • Kara Marie

    as Baby Jacob
  • Roxanne Mayweather

    as Delivery Nurse
  • Don Maxwell

    as Coach Ostrow
  • John R. Murray

    as Customer
  • Marnette Patterson

    as Little Girl
  • Cameron Perry

    as Guest
  • Marc Siegler

    as Thirty-Something
  • Michael Bailey Smith

    as Super Freddy
  • Pat Sturges

    as Racine Gibson
  • Cesar Anthony Torres

    as Cop
  • Peter Trencher

    as Trendy
  • Wally George

    as Wally George
  • Ron Armstrong

    as Hot Seat Band Member
  • Ted Nugent

    as Hot Seat Band Member
  • Rudy Sarzo

    as Hot Seat Band Member
  • Jill Adler

    as Dinner Guest (uncredited)
  • Victor A. Haddox

    as Asylum Inmate (uncredited)
  • James Vallo

    as Paramedic (uncredited)
  • Eric Singer

    as Hot Seat Band Member
Directing Stephen Hopkins Director
Camera Peter Levy Director of Photography
Crew Vince Deadrick Jr. Stunts
Production Michael De Luca Production Executive
Writing Wes Craven Characters
Production Robert Shaye Producer
Production Sara Risher Executive Producer
Production Annette Benson Casting Director
Production Deborah Moore Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Joe Fineman Post Production Supervisor
Crew Bobby Porter Stunts
Sound Jay Ferguson Original Music Composer
Production Rupert Harvey Producer
Editing Heidi Scharfe Assistant Editor
Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
Writing Leslie Bohem Screenplay
Writing Leslie Bohem Story
Visual Effects Greg Nicotero Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Chuck Weiss Editor
Writing John Skipp Story
Writing Craig Spector Story
Production Jon Turtle Executive Producer
Editing Brent A. Schoenfeld Editor
Crew George P. Wilbur Stunts
Directing Kristine Peterson First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Roy Knyrim Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Albert Gasser Dialogue Editor
Editing Ric Keeley Assistant Editor
Crew Ernie Malik Unit Publicist
Sound Bill Black Music Editor
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
Art Peter Ramsey Storyboard Artist
Crew Eddie Hice Stunts
Crew Mario Roberts Stunts
Crew Bill McIntosh Stunts
Crew Sharon Schaffer Stunts
Crew Jeff Ramsey Stunts
Crew John Hateley Stunts
Art C.J. Strawn Production Design
Production Mary Jasionowski Assistant Production Coordinator
Camera Krishna Rao Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up David B. Miller Makeup Artist
Art Anna Czerwatiuk Set Dresser
Art Batia Grafka Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Fenton Key Makeup Artist
Art Josh Lusby Painter
Sound Robert Fitzgerald Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Michael Cassidy Stunt Coordinator
Crew Ella St. John Blakey Carpenter
Sound Hari Ryatt Supervising Sound Editor
Crew J. Mark Donaldson Stunts
Crew Lori Lynn Ross Stunts
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Sound Brent Brewington Boom Operator
Crew Derek Raser Transportation Captain
Camera Elizabeth Ziegler Steadicam Operator
Directing Helen Caldwell Script Supervisor
Sound Chris Jargo ADR Editor
Production Kool Marder Production Supervisor
Sound Barbara Barnaby Supervising ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lynne K. Eagan Key Hair Stylist
Camera Peter Jensen Steadicam Operator
Sound Bobbi Banks Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Hubie Kerns Jr. Stunts
Directing Allen Kupetsky Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Sara Markowitz Costume Design
Visual Effects Andre G. Ellingson Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Anthony G. Schmidt Stunts
Camera Stuart Abramson Dolly Grip
Crew Joe Feeney Transportation Coordinator
Art Thomas A. O'Conor Set Designer
Sound Dean Drabin Foley Mixer
Crew Don Feeney Driver
Crew Ben Scott Stunts
Crew Paul M. Lane Stunts
Production Elena Azuola Production Accountant
Art Timothy Gray Art Direction
Lighting Foster K. Denker Gaffer
Sound Linda Moss Dialogue Editor
Sound Christine Danelski Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Alan Munro Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Rubén Domingo Assistant Sound Editor
Art John P. Jockinsen Set Decoration
Crew Stephanie Epper Stunts
Production Jeffrey J. Kiehlbauch Production Coordinator
Crew Hank Calia Stunts
Crew Carol Neilson Stunts
Art César Díez Álava Assistant Property Master
Camera Rodney Veto Best Boy Grip
Costume & Make-Up Lydia Shiferaw Costume Supervisor
Crew Tracy Thielen Driver
Costume & Make-Up Julie Socash Makeup & Hair Assistant
Camera Marlin Hall Key Grip
Directing Terence J. Edwards Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Gary Sivertson Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Elijah Schkeiban Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Larry Lee Carpenter
Crew Jon Curtis Price Special Effects