Blue Lagoon: The Awakening

Blue Lagoon: The Awakening (2012)

  • Genre: Drama, Adventure, Romance, TV Movie
  • Release Date: 2012-06-16
  • User Rating: 6.445/10 from 1249 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 25min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lifetime
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Mikael Salomon
star 6.445/10
From 1,249 Ratings


Two high school students become stranded on a tropical island and must rely on each other for survival. They learn more about themselves and each other while falling in love.


Is Blue Lagoon: The Awakening on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Blue Lagoon: The Awakening is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Blue Lagoon: The Awakening becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Indiana Evans

    as Emmaline 'Emma' Robinson
  • Brenton Thwaites

    as Dean McMullen
  • Denise Richards

    as Barbara Robinson
  • Patrick St. Esprit

    as Jack McMullen
  • Frank John Hughes

    as Phil Robinson
  • Alix Elizabeth Gitter

    as Lizzie
  • Carrie Wampler

    as Stacey Robinson
  • Hayley Kiyoko

    as Helen
  • Aimee Carrero

    as Jude
  • Annie Tedesco

    as Ms. Collier
  • Christopher Atkins

    as Mr. Christiansen
  • Jacob Artist

    as Stephen Sullivan
  • Marcus Giamatti

    as Principal Thomas
  • Brendan Calton

    as Sam Leifer
  • Rick Chambers

    as Reporter
  • Christine Clayburg

    as CNN Reporter
  • Danielle Demski

    as Reporter #2
  • James Moses Black

    as Pilot
  • Sharon Ferguson

    as Govt. Official
  • Eric Bivens-Bush

    as Police Officer #1
  • James Jolly

    as Police Officer #2
  • Mark Mullaney Jr.

    as Roger
  • Sarah Baldwin

    as Amanda
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Zoller Makeup Department Head
Sound Tree Adams Original Music Composer
Sound David B. Cohn Supervising Sound Editor
Production Craig Zadan Executive Producer
Camera Roy H. Wagner Director of Photography
Camera Denis Lenoir Director of Photography
Production Henk van Eeghen Associate Producer
Directing Mikael Salomon Director
Writing Henry De Vere Stacpoole Novel
Production Neil Meron Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Salvador Pérez Jr. Costume Designer
Camera Dane Peterson "B" Camera Operator
Production Robin Lippin Casting
Costume & Make-Up Glenn Gregory Krah Set Costumer
Writing Matt Heller Teleplay
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Coffey Costume Supervisor
Directing Barry L. Caldwell Script Supervisor
Production Julie Antonelli Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Connie Kallos Hair Department Head
Production Judith Verno Executive Producer
Art George Hobbs Property Master
Visual Effects Dan Schmit Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Todd Beckett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brad Hamilton Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Debra Schrey Key Hair Stylist
Art Anthony Medina Production Design
Production Zach Bradshaw Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Conrad Key Makeup Artist
Sound Brian Kaurich Sound Mixer
Camera Manny Duran Key Grip
Sound Terry O'Bright Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Kyle Clark Unit Production Manager
Editing Josh Beal Editor
Directing Handel Whitmore First Assistant Director
Sound Aaron Eschenburg Boom Operator
Writing Heather Rutman Teleplay
Directing John Nolan Second Assistant Director
Lighting Paul Ehman Gaffer
Art Hugh England Leadman