The Act of Killing

The Act of Killing (2012)

A story of killers who win, and the society they build.

  • Genre: Documentary
  • Release Date: 2012-11-01
  • User Rating: 7.699/10 from 582 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 39min
  • Language: Bahasa indonesia
  • Production Company: Spring Films
  • Production Country: Denmark, Norway, United Kingdom
  • Directors: Joshua Oppenheimer, Christine Cynn.
star 7.699/10
From 582 Ratings


Filmmakers expose the horrifying mass executions of accused communists in Indonesia and those who are celebrated in their country for perpetrating the crime.


Is The Act of Killing on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Act of Killing is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Act of Killing becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Anwar Congo

    as Self
  • Herman Koto

    as Self
  • Syamsul Arifin

    as Self
  • Ibrahim Sinik

    as Self
  • Yapto Soerjosoemarno

    as Self
  • Safit Pardede

    as Self
  • Jusuf Kalla

    as Self
  • Adi Zulkadry

    as Self
  • Haji Anif

    as Self
  • Sakhyan Asmara

    as Self
  • Soaduon Siregar

    as Self
  • Suryono

    as Self
  • Haji Marzuki

    as Self
  • Rahmat Shah

    as Self
Production Werner Herzog Executive Producer
Production Errol Morris Executive Producer
Editing Janus Billeskov Jansen Editor
Sound Henrik Gugge Garnov Sound Editor
Directing Joshua Oppenheimer Director
Production Joshua Oppenheimer Co-Producer
Production André Singer Executive Producer
Camera Lars Skree Director of Photography
Editing Nils Pagh Andersen Editor
Editing Erik Andersson Editor
Sound Gunn Tove Grønsberg Sound Editor
Production Torstein Grude Executive Producer
Production Torstein Grude Co-Producer
Directing Christine Cynn Director
Production Christine Cynn Producer
Production Christine Cynn Co-Producer
Crew Maria Kristensen Post-Production Manager
Production Maria Kristensen Associate Producer
Production Anne Köhncke Producer
Production Lizzy Ratner Associate Producer
Production Signe Byrge Sørensen Producer
Production Joram ten Brink Producer
Production Joram ten Brink Executive Producer
Production Bjarte Mørner Tveit Executive Producer
Production Bjarte Mørner Tveit Co-Producer
Production Michael Uwemedimo Producer
Camera Carlos Arango De Montis Director of Photography
Editing Charlotte Munch Bengtsen Editor
Editing Ariadna Fatjó-Vilas Editor
Editing Mariko Montpetit Editor
Crew Heidi Elise Christensen Post-Production Manager
Crew Helga Høegh-Krohn Post-Production Manager
Sound Elin Øyen Vister Sound Designer
Visual Effects Christopher Berge Hove Visual Effects
Visual Effects Tom Christer Lilletvedt Visual Effects
Editing Tom Christer Lilletvedt Colorist
Crew Rosie Thomas Thanks
Directing Anonymous Co-Director
Crew Simon Lereng Wilmont Thanks