Osmosis Jones

Osmosis Jones (2001)

Every body needs a hero.

  • Genre: Adventure, Animation, Action, Comedy, Family
  • Release Date: 2001-08-10
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 954 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Conundrum Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Bobby Farrelly, Peter Farrelly.
star 6.5/10
From 954 Ratings



A white blood cell policeman, with the help of a cold pill, must stop a deadly virus from destroying the human they live in, Frank.

Is Osmosis Jones on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Osmosis Jones is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Chris Rock

    as Osmosis Jones (voice)
  • Laurence Fishburne

    as Thrax (voice)
  • David Hyde Pierce

    as Drix (voice)
  • Brandy Norwood

    as Leah (voice)
  • Bill Murray

    as Frank Detorre
  • Molly Shannon

    as Mrs. Boyd
  • William Shatner

    as Mayor Phlegmming (voice)
  • Ron Howard

    as Tom Colonic (voice)
  • Sherry Lynn

    as (voice)
  • Mickie McGowan

    as Additional Character Voice (voice)
  • Chris Elliott

    as Bob
  • Elena Franklin

    as Shane Detorre
  • Kid Rock

    as Kidney Rock
  • Uncle Kracker

    as Kidney Rock (voice)
  • Carlos Alazraqui

    as Additional Character Voices (voice)
  • Rodger Bumpass

    as Additional Character Voice (voice)
  • Richard Steven Horvitz

    as Additional Character Voice (voice)
  • Danny Mann

    as Additional Character Voice (voice)
  • Mickie McGowan

    as Additional Character Voices (voice)
  • Jonathan Adams

    as Additional Character Voice
Production Marc S. Fischer Co-Producer
Production Rick Montgomery Casting
Directing Bobby Farrelly Director
Production Bobby Farrelly Producer
Directing Peter Farrelly Director
Production Peter Farrelly Producer
Production Bradley Thomas Producer
Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
Art Arlan Jay Vetter Art Direction
Art Scott Jacobson Set Decoration
Directing Louis Gonzales Layout
Writing Marc Hyman Screenplay
Sound Randy Edelman Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Brenda McNally Hair Department Head
Production Zak Penn Producer
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Withers Costume Design
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer
Editing Lois Freeman-Fox Editor
Production John Walker Associate Producer
Editing Stephen Schaffer Editor
Production Aaron Parry Associate Producer
Editing Sam Seig Editor
Writing Mark Andrews Storyboard
Art Sydney J. Bartholomew Jr. Production Design
Visual Effects Fred Cline Visual Development
Directing Hal Olofsson First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Ian Mah Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Stephan Franck Lead Animator
Writing Bob Camp Storyboard
Visual Effects Ricardo F. Delgado Visual Development
Visual Effects Jeff Etter Visual Development
Visual Effects Adam Beck Animation
Crew Darlie Brewster Supervising Animator
Crew Jeannine Berger Post Production Supervisor
Directing Bill Perkins Layout
Visual Effects Randy Sanchez Animation
Visual Effects Paul Dutton Animation
Visual Effects Craig R. Maras Animation
Visual Effects Ruben Chavez Visual Development
Directing Jennifer Yuan Layout
Directing Karen Hamrock Layout
Directing Audrey Stedman Layout
Visual Effects Samuel Chou Animation
Visual Effects Joe Giampapa Animation
Visual Effects John Williamson Animation
Directing James P. Alles Layout
Visual Effects Chris Aguirre Visual Development
Writing Steve Fonti Storyboard
Crew John Bermudes Special Effects
Visual Effects Earl A. Hibbert Visual Effects
Visual Effects Shane Prigmore Animation
Writing Barry Caldwell Storyboard
Art Katherine C. Concepcion Art Department Manager
Visual Effects Hani D. El-Masri Visual Development
Visual Effects Darek Gogol Visual Development
Writing Daan Jippes Storyboard
Visual Effects Kevin Johnson Visual Development
Crew Leon Delaney Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Steven Burch Special Effects Supervisor
Crew John Harajovic Special Effects
Crew William 'Billy Jack' Jakielaszek Special Effects Coordinator
Art Carol Koch Sculptor
Visual Effects Eddie Rosas Animation
Costume & Make-Up Joe Rossi Makeup Department Head
Sound Ken Ross Music Supervisor
Production Dennis Edwards Producer
Art Moroni Taylor Storyboard Artist
Crew Alan J. Hagge Systems Administrators & Support