Kissing a Fool

Kissing a Fool (1998)

May the best man win.

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance
  • Release Date: 1998-02-27
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 62 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: Italiano
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Doug Ellin
star 5.6/10
From 62 Ratings



An egotistical television personality enlists the assistance of his best friend in putting the fidelity of his fiancé to the test in this amiable comedy of the sexes. Told in flashback, the film takes a familiar love-triangle scenario and gives it a bitter twist. With a bride who seems too good for either suitor, the film is sustained by one question - who will she choose?

Is Kissing a Fool on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Kissing a Fool is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • David Schwimmer

    as Max Abbitt
  • Jason Lee

    as Jay Murphy
  • Mili Avital

    as Samantha Andrews
  • Bonnie Hunt

    as Linda Streicher
  • Vanessa Angel

    as Natasha
  • Judy Greer

    as Andrea
  • Kari Wuhrer

    as Dara
  • Frank Medrano

    as Cliff Randal
  • Bitty Schram

    as Vicki Pelam
  • Jerry Springer

    as Self
  • Sammy Sosa

    as Self
Directing Doug Ellin Director
Writing James Frey Story
Sound Joseph Vitarelli Original Music Composer
Camera Thomas Del Ruth Director of Photography
Writing James Frey Screenplay
Writing Doug Ellin Screenplay
Editing David Finfer Editor
Production Ferne Cassel Casting
Art Charles William Breen Production Design
Art Tricia Schneider Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Susan Kaufmann Costume Design
Production Rick Lashbrook Producer
Production Andrew Form Producer
Production Stephen Levinson Executive Producer
Production Tag Mendillo Producer
Production David Schwimmer Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Denise Wynbrandt Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Judie Tallman Makeup Artist
Sound Michelle Kuznetsky Silverman Music Supervisor
Sound Mary Ramos Music Supervisor
Production Mark S. Hoerr Associate Producer
Production James Frey Associate Producer
Camera Gerrit Dangremond Camera Operator
Camera David Morenz First Assistant Camera
Camera Richard Sobin Second Assistant Camera
Sound David Obermeyer Sound Mixer
Sound Blair Scheller Boom Operator
Crew Jason Johnston Cableman
Lighting Mel P. Mack Best Boy Electric
Camera Art Bartels Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Ashlee Petersen Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Ashlee Petersen Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Mary 'Dugan' Buono Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Gina Marie Ome Set Costumer
Production Wileen Dragovan Location Manager
Production Andrew Marcus Assistant Location Manager
Directing Alicia Accardo Script Supervisor
Production Thomas J. Busch Line Producer
Production Thomas J. Busch Unit Production Manager
Directing Gary B. Goldman First Assistant Director
Directing Don H. Julien Second Assistant Director
Art David Conaghan Leadman
Art Amie McCarthy Winn Property Master
Editing William S. Scharf Additional Editing
Editing Liza McDonald Additional Editing
Editing Martha Pike Assistant Editor
Sound Richard E. Yawn Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Shawn Egan Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Donald L. Warner Jr. Sound Editor
Sound Joe Divitale Sound Editor
Sound Bernard Weiser Sound Editor
Sound Bruce Fortune Sound Editor
Sound Shawn Sykora Sound Editor
Sound Lance Laurienzo Sound Editor
Sound Anthony Milch Sound Editor
Sound Brian Best Sound Editor
Sound Kim Secrist Sound Editor
Production Sandy Holt ADR Voice Casting
Sound Dean St. John ADR Mixer
Sound Joseph Bosco ADR Recordist
Sound James B. Howe Foley Mixer
Sound Tim Philben Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert L. Harman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Wayne Artman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dave Yamamoto Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brian Harman Sound Recordist
Sound Allan K. Rosen Supervising Music Editor
Sound Patty von Arx Music Editor
Production David Abbitt Production Accountant
Crew John P. McAuliffe Transportation Coordinator
Camera Charles S. Hodes Still Photographer
Editing Robert LaRossa Color Timer
Crew Randee Lynne Jensen Creative Consultant
Lighting James A. Miller Gaffer