Season of the Witch

Season of the Witch (2011)

Not all souls can be saved.

  • Genre: Adventure, Fantasy, Action
  • Release Date: 2011-01-07
  • User Rating: 5.406/10 from 2095 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: Latin
  • Production Company: Atlas Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Dominic Sena
star 5.406/10
From 2,095 Ratings


A 14th century Crusader returns with his comrade to a homeland devastated by the Black Plague. The Church commands the two knights to transport a witch to a remote abbey, where monks will perform a ritual in hopes of ending the pestilence.


Is Season of the Witch on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Season of the Witch is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Season of the Witch becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Nicolas Cage

    as Behman
  • Ron Perlman

    as Felson
  • Ulrich Thomsen

    as Eckhardt
  • Christopher Lee

    as Cardinal D'Ambroise
  • Fernanda Dorogi

    as Givaudon
  • Stephen Graham

    as Hagamar
  • Rebekah Kennedy

    as Peasant Trurk Girl
  • Matt Devere

    as Sergeant in Arms
  • Robert Sheehan

    as Kay
  • Claire Foy

    as The Girl
  • Stephen Campbell Moore

    as Debelzaq
  • Rory McCann

    as Soldier Commander
  • Kevin Rees

    as Dying Monk
  • Andrew Hefler

    as Jail Bailiff
  • Róbert Bánlaki

    as Livery Boy
  • Barna Illyés

    as Cardinal's Priest
  • Simone Kirby

    as Midwife
  • Elen Rhys

    as Peasant Girl
  • Nicholas Sidi

    as Priest
  • Nicola Sloane

    as Spinster
  • Ada Michelle Loridans

    as Mila
  • Lisa Marie Dupree

    as Tavern Girl
Production Charles Roven Producer
Editing Mark Helfrich Editor
Production Tom Karnowski Executive Producer
Production Tom Karnowski Unit Production Manager
Editing Dan Zimmerman Editor
Editing Bob Ducsay Editor
Art Uli Hanisch Production Design
Production Alan Glazer Executive Producer
Production Vera Matousova Production Coordinator
Sound Happy Walters Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Production Alex Gartner Producer
Production Zsolt Csutak Casting
Production Elaine Grainger Casting
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Production Tucker Tooley Executive Producer
Sound Atli Örvarsson Original Music Composer
Crew John Bruno Visual Effects Design Consultant
Directing Dominic Sena Director
Writing Bragi Schut Writer
Production Jason Hewitt Production Supervisor
Art Kai Koch Supervising Art Director
Production Gloria Fan Co-Producer
Art Tibor Lázár Art Direction
Camera Amir Mokri Director of Photography
Production Richard Sharkey Unit Production Manager
Production Steve Alexander Executive Producer
Art Monica Rottmeyer Set Decoration
Production Lisa Marie Dupree Casting
Production Rose Wicksteed Casting Assistant
Art Bence Erdelyi Art Direction
Production Oak Porcelli Production Supervisor
Production Laszlo Rorariusz Location Manager
Sound Katrina Schiller Music Editor
Art Slemer Karolina Art Department Coordinator
Art Rudolf András Location Scout
Production Miklós Tóth Production Manager
Production Gábor Ujházy Unit Manager
Directing Dora Simko Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Andy Hass Animation
Crew Howard R. Campbell Technical Supervisor
Production János Cserven Location Manager
Sound Brian Bulman Music Editor
Production Hilde Odelga Production Coordinator
Crew James K. Jensen Post Production Supervisor
Art Gabriella Simon Art Direction
Production Vaclav Eisenhamer Unit Production Manager
Crew Géza Kovács Stunts
Art Eric Fitzgerald Title Designer
Production Robert Douthat Casting Assistant
Production Deirdre Peterson Casting Assistant
Production Phillip Jordan Brooks Location Manager
Production Barnabas Kiraly Location Manager
Production Elizabeth Hutchison Production Coordinator
Production Rohit Sharma Production Coordinator
Production Filip Zafran Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Q Fortier Visual Effects