Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2010)

It's not a diary, it's a movie.

  • Genre: Comedy, Family
  • Release Date: 2010-03-19
  • User Rating: 6.22/10 from 1329 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dune Entertainment
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Thor Freudenthal
star 6.22/10
From 1,329 Ratings


Greg Heffley is headed for big things, but first he has to survive the scariest, most humiliating experience of any kid’s life – middle school! That won’t be easy, considering he’s surrounded by hairy-freckled morons, wedgie-loving bullies and a moldy slice of cheese with nuclear cooties!


Is Diary of a Wimpy Kid on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Diary of a Wimpy Kid is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Zachary Gordon

    as Greg Heffley
  • Robert Capron

    as Rowley Jefferson
  • Steve Zahn

    as Frank J. Heffley
  • Devon Bostick

    as Rodrick Heffley
  • Rachael Harris

    as Susan Heffley
  • Chloë Grace Moretz

    as Angie Steadman
  • Laine MacNeil

    as Patty Farrell
  • Andrew McNee

    as Coach Malone
  • Connor Fielding

    as Manny Heffley
  • Owen Fielding

    as Manny Heffley
  • Karan Brar

    as Chirag Gupta
  • Grayson Russell

    as Fregley
  • Alex Ferris

    as Collin
  • Belita Moreno

    as Mrs. Norton
  • Rob LaBelle

    as Mr. Winsky
  • Nicholas Carey

    as Pete Hosey
  • Samuel Patrick Chu

    as Carter
  • Donnie MacNeil

    as Wade
  • Samantha Page

    as Shelley
  • Ava Hughes

    as Marley
  • Owen Best

    as Bryce Anderson
  • Cainan Wiebe

    as Quentin
  • Cole Heppell

    as Quentin's Sidekick
  • Harrison Houde

    as Darren Walsh
  • Severin Korfer

    as Dieter Muller
  • Jennifer Clement

    as Mrs. Flint
  • Karin Konoval

    as Mrs. Irvine
  • Raugi Yu

    as Vice Principal Roy
  • Kaye Capron

    as Rowley's Mom
  • Jake D. Smith

    as Archie Kelly
  • Talon Dunbar

    as Arthur
  • Naomi Dane

    as Cheese Girl
  • Willem Jacobson

    as Cheese Boy
  • Sean Bygrave

    as Coach Brewer
  • Maxine Miller

    as Elderly Woman
  • Taya Clyne

    as Granddaughter
  • Nathaniel Marten

    as Grown-Up Greg
  • Peter New

    as Grown-Up Quentin
  • Nikki Frazer

    as Lunch Girl #1
  • Greta Makena Gibson

    as Lunch Kid #2
  • Nathan Smith

    as Kindergarten Boy
  • Kinua McWatt

    as Kindergarten Girl
  • Dylan Bell

    as Kindergarten Greg
  • Madison Bell

    as Kindergarten Patty
  • Adom Osei

    as Marty Porter
  • Alf Humphreys

    as Mr. Jefferson
  • Brent Chapman

    as Mr. Parnell
  • Rylee Stiles

    as Preston
  • Ryan Grantham

    as Rodney James
  • Ethan Shankaruk

    as Snot Kid
  • Jesse Wheeler

    as Unpopular 80s Boy
  • Paul Hubbard

    as Brock Branigan
  • Brett Dier

    as 80s Breakdancer
  • Brandon Barton

    as 80s Jock Boy
  • Cindy Busby

    as 80s Popular Girl
  • Alicia Takase Lui

    as Audition Kid
  • Jay Sidhu

    as Audition Kid
  • Tori Christianson

    as Audition Kid
  • Emerald Schreier

    as Audition Kid
  • Ben Mitchell

    as Audition Kid
  • Haris Cash

    as Audition Kid
  • Mariah Crudo

    as Audition Kid
  • Alistair Abell

    as Male Reporter (voice)
  • Tara McGuire

    as Female Reporter (voice)
  • Aidan Gebert

    as Löded Diper
  • Cameron Krpan

    as Löded Diper
  • Paolo Tolfo

    as Löded Diper
  • Amy Esterle

    as Waitress (uncredited)
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Camera Jack Green Director of Photography
Sound Theodore Shapiro Music
Production Heike Brandstatter Casting
Production Coreen Mayrs Casting
Editing Wendy Greene Bricmont Editor
Costume & Make-Up Monique Prudhomme Costume Design
Production Brad Simpson Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Love Key Makeup Artist
Production Kathleen Chopin Local Casting
Art Cheryl Marion Assistant Art Director
Crew Riley Kathryn Ellis Thanks
Art Mary-Lou Storey Set Decoration
Directing Thor Freudenthal Director
Sound Julia Michels Music Supervisor
Writing Jackie Filgo Screenplay
Writing Jeff Filgo Screenplay
Writing Gabe Sachs Screenplay
Art Brent Thomas Production Design
Production Nina Jacobson Producer
Production Ethan Smith Co-Producer
Crew Doug Chapman Stunts
Editing Robert Komatsu Additional Editing
Writing Jeff Judah Screenplay
Production Warren Carr Unit Production Manager
Camera Dillard Brinson Key Grip
Art Anneke Van Oort Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Douglas Assistant Costume Designer
Art David Dowling Property Master
Art Shannon Grover Art Direction
Sound Donald Flick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Amanda Goodpaster Music Editor
Crew Tony Lazarowich Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Rob McEwan Still Photographer
Production S. Steven Sach Location Manager
Visual Effects Mark Dornfeld Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Patricia Johnson Unit Publicist
Art Jesse Joslin Construction Coordinator
Lighting John Helme Gaffer
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Mike Sassen Transportation Coordinator
Directing Janet D. Munro Script Supervisor
Crew Kurt Jackson Special Effects
Crew Paul Becker Choreographer
Camera Jim Van Dijk Camera Operator
Sound Elliott Koretz Sound Designer
Sound James Bolt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Donna Bis Key Hair Stylist
Production Amy Nygaard Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Foster Seamstress
Camera Tenzin Lhalungpa Camera Operator
Camera Timothy Robin Spencer First Assistant Camera
Sound Darren Brisker Production Sound Mixer
Production Susanne Scheel Casting Associate
Production Jeff Kinney Executive Producer
Writing Jeff Kinney Book
Production Johnny Gidcomb ADR Voice Casting
Art Wes Hamby Assistant Property Master
Sound Michael Hibberson Boom Operator
Directing Cindy Smith Second Assistant Director
Directing Pete Whyte First Assistant Director
Crew Dave Hospes Stunt Coordinator
Directing Haylee Thompson Third Assistant Director
Camera Ryan Green Camera Operator
Art Spencer Louttit Assistant Property Master
Art Lorne Poole Set Dresser
Art Tamara Gauthier Set Dresser
Art Mark Morgan Set Dresser
Editing Carolyn Calvert First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Mike L. Murphy Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Christopher Cundey Visual Effects Producer
Sound Josie Nericcio Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Patricia L. Galbraith Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Eileen Gano Set Costumer
Production Deana Kittson Production Coordinator
Crew Chris Flemington Special Effects
Art Rob Dampier Construction Foreman
Crew Steve Siegel Transportation Captain