A Star Is Born

A Star Is Born (2018)

  • Genre: Music, Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2018-09-20
  • User Rating: 7.507/10 from 10669 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 16min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Malpaso Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Bradley Cooper
star 7.507/10
From 10,669 Ratings


Seasoned musician Jackson Maine discovers — and falls in love with — struggling artist Ally. She has just about given up on her dream to make it big as a singer — until Jack coaxes her into the spotlight. But even as Ally's career takes off, the personal side of their relationship is breaking down, as Jack fights an ongoing battle with his own internal demons.


Is A Star Is Born on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie A Star Is Born is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when A Star Is Born becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Bradley Cooper

    as Jackson Maine
  • Lady Gaga

    as Ally Campana
  • Sam Elliott

    as Bobby Maine
  • Andrew Dice Clay

    as Lorenzo Campana
  • Rafi Gavron

    as Rez Gavron
  • Anthony Ramos

    as Ramon
  • Dave Chappelle

    as George "Noodles" Stone
  • Marlon Williams

    as Himself
  • Brandi Carlile

    as Herself
  • Ron Rifkin

    as Carl
  • Barry Shabaka Henley

    as Little Feet
  • Michael D. Roberts

    as Matty
  • Michael Harney

    as Wolfie
  • Rebecca Field

    as Gail
  • Willam Belli

    as Emerald
  • Greg Grunberg

    as Phil
  • D.J. "Shangela" Pierce

    as Drag Bar Emcee
  • Eddie Griffin

    as Preacher
  • Drena De Niro

    as Paulette Stone
  • Jacob Schick

    as Bryan (Catering Manager)
  • Gabe Fazio

    as Tommy
  • Luenell

    as Cashier
  • Lukas Nelson

    as Jackson's Band
  • Anthony LoGerfo

    as Jackson's Band
  • Corey McCormick

    as Jackson's Band
  • Logan Metz

    as Jackson's Band
  • Tato Melgar

    as Jackson's Band
  • Don Roy King

    as Himself
  • Halsey

    as Halsey
  • Alec Baldwin

    as Alec Baldwin
  • Leandro De Niro Rodriguez

    as Leo Stone
  • Joey Courteau

    as Sound Engineer Tech (uncredited)
  • Hunter Goligoski

    as Concert Fan
Writing Eric Roth Screenplay
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Jon Peters Producer
Camera Matthew Libatique Director of Photography
Crew Lisa Dennis Post Production Supervisor
Editing Jay Cassidy Editor
Writing Frank Pierson Original Film Writer
Writing William A. Wellman Story
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Crew Larz Anderson Special Effects Coordinator
Writing Robert Carson Story
Writing Moss Hart Original Film Writer
Production Bill Gerber Producer
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Writing Bradley Cooper Screenplay
Directing Bradley Cooper Director
Production Bradley Cooper Producer
Crew Bradley Cooper Additional Music
Production Lynette Howell Taylor Producer
Production Todd Phillips Producer
Writing Joan Didion Original Film Writer
Writing John Gregory Dunne Original Film Writer
Production Basil Iwanyk Executive Producer
Crew Ben Hernandez Bray Stunts
Production Heather Parry Executive Producer
Sound Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Julia Michels Music Supervisor
Crew Elizabeth Kemp In Memory Of
Writing Will Fetters Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Production Lindsay Graham Ahanonu Casting
Art Karen Murphy Production Design
Production Ravi D. Mehta Executive Producer
Crew Ed W. Marsh Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Erin Benach Costume Designer
Production Nate Taylor Location Manager
Production Scott Trimble Location Manager
Art Michael Sexton Property Master
Art Brittany Bradford Assistant Art Director
Art Bradley Rubin Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Maria Lorenzana Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Key Hair Stylist
Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Camera Chris Moseley "B" Camera Operator
Art Susannah Carradine Art Department Coordinator
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Steadicam Operator
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto "A" Camera Operator
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Craig Dollinger Boom Operator
Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew George A. Sack Transportation Coordinator
Directing Lyn Matsuda Norton Script Supervisor
Art Joe Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Amy Lederman Makeup Artist
Sound Willard Overstreet Foley Editor
Camera Clay Enos Still Photographer
Crew Frank Torres Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hair Department Head
Sound Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Sound Curt Schulkey Dialogue Editor
Sound Kira Roessler Dialogue Editor
Sound Kira Roessler Supervising ADR Editor
Art Jonathan Bobbitt Leadman
Production Bob Dohrmann Unit Production Manager
Production Bob Dohrmann Co-Producer
Sound Jason Ruder Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Bruce Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Bruce Jones Second Unit Director
Crew Heidi Falconer Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Mandi Ann Ruiz Makeup Artist
Crew Dean Bailey Stunts
Sound Steven Morrow Sound Mixer
Production Steve Goldstein Payroll Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Bruce J. Samia Hairstylist
Art Al Lewis Set Dresser
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Editor
Directing Xanthus Valan Second Assistant Director
Lighting Charley Gilleran Key Rigging Grip
Directing Michele Ziegler First Assistant Director
Production Michyl-Shannon Quilty Production Coordinator
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Lighting Kevin Fahey Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Dawn Victoria Dudley Hairstylist
Art Greg Gonzalez Assistant Property Master
Crew Heidi Pascoe Stunts
Sound Michael Dressel Foley Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Matthew Jerome Set Costumer
Production Kelly A. Snyder Production Accountant
Crew Nathan Hardcastle Transportation Captain
Visual Effects Jacob Eaton Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Tana Dubbe Key Grip
Production Laura Peña Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Michael Rapino Executive Producer
Art Kai Blomberg Set Dresser
Art Matthew Horan Art Direction
Sound Richard Duarte Foley Mixer
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Production Raylin Sabo Casting Associate
Sound John Guentner Foley Mixer
Production Sue Kroll Executive Producer
Directing Matthew R. Milan Second Second Assistant Director
Camera John Mang Dolly Grip
Art Brandon Fox Set Dresser
Camera William Clouter Dolly Grip
Camera James Coffin Best Boy Grip
Camera Jeff Stewart Second Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Christian Wenger Assistant Sound Editor
Camera John Holmes First Assistant "B" Camera
Production Patty Rhinehart Casting Assistant
Lighting Thomas DeRose Rigging Gaffer
Art Ryan Watson Set Decoration
Production Niija Kuykendall Executive Producer
Crew Richy Jackson Choreographer
Sound Lena Glikson Music Editor
Production Bobby Wilhelm Associate Producer
Production Weston Middleton Associate Producer
Crew Rick Miller Stunts
Camera Matt Stenerson First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Joey O'Donnell Second Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Tanno Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Toni Bisset Makeup Artist
Art Patrick Shaw Set Dresser
Art Sam Howden Set Dresser
Art Dustin Chapnick Set Dresser
Art Tom Stepanovich Set Dresser
Editing Mike Azevedo First Assistant Editor
Lighting Julian Najm Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Frederic Aspiras Hairstylist
Crew Daryl Scott Transportation Co-Captain
Art Jerry Ortega Set Designer