After.Life (2009)

Life is the symptom. Death is the cure.

  • Genre: Drama, Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-11-07
  • User Rating: 6.198/10 from 891 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Harbor Light Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Agnieszka Wojtowicz-Vosloo
star 6.198/10
From 891 Ratings


Following a terrible car crash, a woman awakes to find an enigmatic mortician preparing her for burial.


Is After.Life on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie After.Life is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when After.Life becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Christina Ricci

    as Anna Taylor
  • Liam Neeson

    as Eliot Deacon
  • Justin Long

    as Paul
  • Chandler Canterbury

    as Jack
  • Josh Charles

    as Tom Peterson
  • Celia Weston

    as Beatrice Taylor
  • Shuler Hensley

    as Vincent Miller
  • Anna Kuchma

    as Restaurant Patron
  • Rosemary Murphy

    as Susan Whitehall
  • Laurel Bryce

    as Young Anna Taylor
  • Luz Alexandra Ramos

    as Diane
  • Malachy McCourt

    as Father Graham
  • Alice Drummond

    as Mrs. Hutton
  • Jack Rovello

    as Tall Kid
  • Doan Ly

    as Teacher
  • Sam Kressner

    as Acne Kid
  • Prudence Wright Holmes

    as Old Woman
  • Barbara Singer

    as Old Woman
  • Laurie Cole

    as Principal
  • Christopher Jackson

    as Neal
  • Gurdeep Singh

    as Cashier
  • Jonny Fido

    as Stocky Teacher
Editing Niven Howie Editor
Sound Paul Haslinger Music
Crew Manny Siverio Stunt Coordinator
Sound Stephen Barden ADR Supervisor
Production Catherine Kellner Executive Producer
Camera David M. Dunlap Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Bill Perkins Producer
Production Pamela Hirsch Executive Producer
Camera Anastas N. Michos Director of Photography
Camera Anastas N. Michos Camera Operator
Art Ford Wheeler Production Design
Production Matthew Lessall Casting
Lighting Timothy Healy Rigging Gaffer
Production Galt Niederhoffer Executive Producer
Production Celine Rattray Producer
Costume & Make-Up Luca Mosca Costume Design
Sound Marko Costanzo Foley Artist
Production Mark Gerrard Extras Casting Coordinator
Art Philip Saccio Property Master
Production Brad M. Gilbert Producer
Directing Agnieszka Wojtowicz-Vosloo Director
Writing Agnieszka Wojtowicz-Vosloo Writer
Art Brian Jones Set Dresser
Art Derek J.W. Wybourn Set Dresser
Camera Bernard X. Brongniart Best Boy Grip
Art Anu Schwartz Art Direction
Writing Paul Vosloo Writer
Writing Jakub Korolczuk Writer
Sound Coll Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Coll Anderson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound George A. Lara Foley Recordist
Art John El Manahi Set Dresser
Crew Drew Jiritano Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Tim Stipan Digital Intermediate Colorist
Costume & Make-Up Nicki Ledermann Makeup Department Head
Editing Barbara Jean Kearney Digital Intermediate
Production Peter Pastorelli Unit Production Manager
Production Edwin L. Marshall Executive Producer
Camera Jake DeVito Camera Production Assistant
Crew Stuart Auld Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gail A. Fitzgibbons Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gail A. Fitzgibbons Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Tora Peterson Set Decoration
Sound Dominick Tavella Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Meredith Jacobson Marciano Extras Casting
Crew Hope Ardizzone Scenic Artist
Crew Paul James Hecker Scenic Artist
Crew Renee Kildow Scenic Artist
Crew Phillip Schneider Scenic Artist
Crew John Stachowicz Scenic Artist
Crew William Valentin Scenic Artist
Art Ann McKinnon Art Department Coordinator
Art Thomas A. Delillo Leadman
Art Richard Hebrank Construction Coordinator
Art Rumiko Ishii Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Ralph Costanza Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Shannon Hall Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Carson Hood Visual Effects Producer
Camera John Clifford Still Photographer
Lighting Shawn Greene Gaffer
Camera Heather Norton Camera Operator
Sound Chris Newlin Music Editor
Crew Gregory Cuozzo Chef
Directing Veronica Lupu Script Supervisor
Editing Jessica Elvin Digital Intermediate Editor
Sound Matt Snedecor Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Angel De Angelis Hair Department Head
Lighting Nina Kuhn Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Meghan Kasperlik Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Joshua Shreve Set Production Assistant
Art Mark Anderson Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Robin Day Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Andrea Miller Key Makeup Artist
Editing Dana Bloder Digital Intermediate Producer
Lighting Balint Pinczehelyi Key Rigging Grip
Camera Matt Blades Key Grip
Crew Andrew Mortelliti Special Effects
Lighting Jeremy Rodríguez Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Danielle Smith Costumer
Lighting Elizabeth Stern Rigging Grip
Camera Jamie A. Marlowe First Assistant Camera
Crew Myra 'Dakota' Bown Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Jay Ferrara Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Martha Smith Key Costumer
Camera John Krause Dolly Grip
Camera Jerry Holway Steadicam Operator
Production Colin Cumberbatch Production Coordinator
Directing Yann Sobezynski First Assistant Director
Sound Jerry Stein Production Sound Mixer
Production Stephanie Blackwood Production Secretary
Lighting Randolph Carty Rigging Grip
Crew Damian Achilles Stunts
Art Mary Fellows Set Dresser
Camera Alexis van Kersen Li Second Assistant Camera
Art Daniel Huebbe Construction Grip
Editing Benjamin Howdeshell First Assistant Editor
Crew Mike Myers Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Christine Schultz Costumer
Camera Christopher Yoon Camera Production Assistant
Editing Michael P. Whipple Digital Intermediate
Art Victor Littlejohn Props
Crew Kenny Arnone Carpenter
Crew Matthew Walker Carpenter
Art James Campolo Construction Grip
Art Daniel Cocuzzo Construction Grip
Art Michael Desanctis Construction Grip
Art Paul Deturris Construction Grip
Art T.W. John House Construction Grip
Art Jason Pezzino Construction Grip
Art Roberto S. Rizza Construction Grip
Art Edward Santiago Construction Grip
Art Dominick Cocuzzo Key Construction Grip
Art Jeffrey Jones Props
Art Anthony Amanatidis Set Dresser
Art Andre Dagaev Set Dresser
Art William A. Hubert Set Dresser
Art Marco Mauro Set Dresser
Art Fred Naccari Set Dresser
Art Gregory Nuemunz Set Dresser
Art Michael Reiff Set Dresser
Art Rory Delillo Set Dresser
Art Al Johnson Storyboard Artist
Lighting Sean Taylor Best Boy Electric
Camera Jeff Pinette Camera Loader
Camera Thabo Dabengwa Camera Production Assistant
Camera Taylor Drake Grip
Camera Mark Odell Grip
Camera Ian Pratt Grip
Lighting Quarry Bastfield Rigging Grip
Lighting Donald Bialer Rigging Grip
Lighting Ian Grunke Rigging Grip
Lighting David Ganczewski Rigging Grip
Editing Crystal Pei Colorist
Sound Robert A. Sacchetti Boom Operator