The Naked Gun: From the Files of Police Squad!

The Naked Gun: From the Files of Police Squad! (1988)

You've read the ad, now see the movie!

  • Genre: Comedy, Crime
  • Release Date: 1988-12-02
  • User Rating: 7.232/10 from 3194 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 26min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: David Zucker
star 7.232/10
From 3,194 Ratings


When the incompetent Lieutenant Frank Drebin seeks the ruthless killer of his partner, he stumbles upon an attempt to assassinate Queen Elizabeth II.


Is The Naked Gun: From the Files of Police Squad! on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Naked Gun: From the Files of Police Squad! is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Naked Gun: From the Files of Police Squad! becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Leslie Nielsen

    as Lt. Frank Drebin
  • Priscilla Presley

    as Jane Spencer
  • Ricardo Montalban

    as Vincent Ludwig
  • George Kennedy

    as Capt. Ed Hocken
  • O.J. Simpson

    as Det. Nordberg
  • Susan Beaubian

    as Mrs. Wilma Nordberg
  • Nancy Marchand

    as Mayor
  • Raye Birk

    as Pahpshmir
  • Jeannette Charles

    as Queen Elizabeth II
  • Ed Williams

    as Ted Olsen
  • Tiny Ron Taylor

    as Al
  • 'Weird Al' Yankovic

    as Himself
  • Tom Dugan

    as Drug Dealer #2
  • Joyce Brothers

    as Herself
  • Lawrence Tierney

    as Angels Manager
  • Reggie Jackson

    as Reggie Jackson
  • Dick Enberg

    as Dick Enberg
  • Mel Allen

    as Mel Allen
  • Dick Vitale

    as Dick Vitale
  • Jesse Ventura

    as Baseball Announcer
  • John Houseman

    as Driving Instructor
  • Mark Holton

    as Spectator - 'It's Enrico Pallazzo!'
  • Joe Grifasi

    as Foreman
  • Lorali Hart

    as Woman On Ledge
  • David Katz

    as Arafat
  • Charles Gherardi

    as Khomeini
  • Prince Hughes

    as Idi Amin
  • Edwina Moore

    as Usher
  • Tony Brafa

    as Enrico Pallazzo
  • Brinke Stevens

    as Brunette Woman in Showers
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Production Jerry Zucker Executive Producer
Writing Jerry Zucker Writer
Art Andrew Neskoromny Set Designer
Production Robert K. Weiss Producer
Art John J. Lloyd Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Mary E. Vogt Costume Design
Crew Bruce Paul Barbour Stunt Double
Production Jim Abrahams Executive Producer
Writing Jim Abrahams Writer
Directing David Zucker Director
Production David Zucker Executive Producer
Writing David Zucker Writer
Sound Jeff Carson Supervising Music Editor
Crew Conrad E. Palmisano Stunt Coordinator
Production John D. Schofield Unit Production Manager
Production John D. Schofield Associate Producer
Visual Effects Bruce A. Block Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Michael Jablow Editor
Sound Ira Newborn Original Music Composer
Art Martin A. Kline Production Illustrator
Writing Pat Proft Writer
Production Lindsay Chag Casting Assistant
Production Fern Champion Casting
Sound Alf Clausen Orchestrator
Camera Michael D. O'Shea Camera Operator
Camera Robert M. Stevens Director of Photography
Production Pamela Basker Casting
Sound Joseph F. Brennan Boom Operator
Crew Jeannie Epper Stunts
Crew Nick Dimitri Stunts
Directing John T. Kretchmer First Assistant Director
Crew Huey Redwine Stand In
Art Rick Gentz Set Decoration
Crew Harold Burns Stunt Driver
Production Kevin Marcy Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up David B. Miller Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Nick Scarano Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Robert Ryan Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Cliff Wenger Special Effects Supervisor
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Art James Passanante Lead Painter
Camera Elliott Marks Still Photographer
Sound Greg Curda Foley Mixer
Lighting Leslie J. Kovacs Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Frank Howard Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Richard Baum Set Dressing Artist
Directing Nancy Hopton Script Supervisor
Sound Thomas Causey Sound Mixer
Crew Lisa Rocco Makeup Effects
Crew Rick Wiley Driver
Production Sue Swan Casting Associate
Art Phil Read Construction Coordinator
Camera Jack Glenn Dolly Grip
Lighting Benny McNulty Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Michael T. Travers Best Boy Grip
Crew John Nesterowicz Craft Service
Crew Richard Stevens Loader
Production Rita Grant Miller Production Office Coordinator
Crew Michael A. Tice Propmaker
Art Jack E. Ackerman Property Master
Crew Robert E. McLaughlin Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Vince del Castillo Transportation Coordinator
Crew Reid Rosefelt Unit Publicist
Production Cass Martin Location Manager
Sound Donald Ortiz Assistant Sound Editor
Directing Geraldine F. Keener Second Second Assistant Director
Art Stephen Adler Assistant Property Master
Art Chris Woodworth Set Painter
Camera Gene Griffith First Company Grip
Camera Willie McClean Second Company Grip
Visual Effects Ken Marschall Matte Painter
Production Timothy R. McWilliams Production Assistant
Crew Mary Peters Stunts