Paul (2011)

Who's up for a close encounter?

  • Genre: Adventure, Comedy, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2011-02-14
  • User Rating: 6.701/10 from 5045 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Greg Mottola
star 6.701/10
From 5,045 Ratings


For the past 60 years, a space-traveling smart-ass named Paul has been locked up in a top-secret military base, advising world leaders about his kind. But when he worries he’s outlived his usefulness and the dissection table is drawing uncomfortably close, Paul escapes on the first RV that passes by his compound in Area 51. Fortunately, it contains the two earthlings who are most likely to rescue and harbor an alien on the run.


Is Paul on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Paul is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Paul becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Seth Rogen

    as Paul (voice)
  • Simon Pegg

    as Graeme Willy
  • Nick Frost

    as Clive Gollings
  • Jason Bateman

    as Special Agent Lorenzo Zoil
  • Kristen Wiig

    as Ruth Buggs
  • Bill Hader

    as Haggard
  • Blythe Danner

    as Tara Walton
  • Joe Lo Truglio

    as O'Reilly
  • John Carroll Lynch

    as Moses Buggs
  • Jane Lynch

    as Pat Stevenson
  • David Koechner

    as Gus
  • Jesse Plemons

    as Jake
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as The Big Guy
  • Jeffrey Tambor

    as Adam Shadowchild
  • Steven Spielberg

    as Self
  • Mia Stallard

    as Young Tara
  • Bobby Lee

    as Valet
  • Jennifer Granger

    as Adam Shadowchild Fan
  • Jeremy Owen

    as Sword Vendor
  • David House

    as Security Guard
  • Nelson Ascencio

    as Jorge
  • Mark Sivertsen

    as State Trooper
  • Joe Berryman

    as Gas Station Attendant
  • Syd Masters

    as Band Member #1
  • Gary Roller

    as Band Member #2
  • Oliver O'Shea

    as Band Member #3
  • Lonnie Otha-Mayer

    as Band Member #4
  • Will Veitch

    as Band Member #5
  • Mike Miller

    as Police Officer
  • Lori Dillen

    as Robed Woman
  • J. Todd Anderson

    as Comic Store Clerk
  • Brett Michael Jones

    as Keith Nash
  • Diego Deane

    as Fireworks Store Clerk
  • Joel Thingvall

    as Comic Book Dealer (uncredited)
  • Robert Amstler

    as Comic Con Conan (uncredited)
  • Dawn Barber

    as Sailor Moon (uncredited)
  • Chad Boardsen

    as Snake Plissken Cosplay (uncredited)
  • Devin Faraci

    as Comic Con Nerd (uncredited)
  • David Fernandez Jr.

    as Comic Con (uncredited)
  • Larry Goldstein

    as Comic-Con Chewbacca (uncredited)
  • Zack Kennedy

    as Comic Con Nerd (uncredited)
  • Chris Kittinger

    as Bar Patron (uncredited)
  • Jeremiah Krage

    as Baker (uncredited)
  • Paula LaBaredas

    as Princess Leia (uncredited)
  • Sylvia Adelina Padilla

    as Felix the Cat (uncredited)
  • Michael Neal Powell

    as Bartender (uncredited)
  • Phoebe Price

    as Princess Lea (uncredited)
  • Chris Rymer

    as Comic Con Clone Trooper (uncredited)
  • Joy Sudduth

    as Angry Stage Manager (uncredited)
  • Brian Ulrich

    as Gray Uglydoll (uncredited)
Production Natascha Wharton Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Steiner Costume Design
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Camera Lawrence Sher Director of Photography
Sound David Arnold Original Music Composer
Production Debra Hayward Executive Producer
Production Liza Chasin Executive Producer
Writing Edgar Wright Script Editor
Writing Simon Pegg Writer
Writing Nick Frost Writer
Production Nira Park Producer
Editing Chris Dickens Editor
Sound Steven Price Music Editor
Production Allison Jones Casting
Art Jefferson Sage Production Design
Production Robert Graf Executive Producer
Production Robert Graf Unit Production Manager
Directing Greg Mottola Director
Art Carla Curry Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mary Burton Makeup Artist
Crew Sonny Surowiec Stunts
Sound Nick Angel Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Jody Johnson Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Anders J.L Beer Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Hal Couzens Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Peter F. Kurland Sound mixer
Production Cheryl Kurk Production Accountant
Production S. Todd Christensen Location Manager
Art Richard Fojo Art Direction
Crew Tania Blunden Post Production Supervisor
Editing Catriona Richardson First Assistant Editor
Crew Andy Hague Visual Effects Editor
Sound Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Tarra D. Day Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
Crew Darrin Prescott Stunt Coordinator
Sound Ben Meechan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Doug Cooper Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Simon Gershon Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Geordie Sheffer Hair Department Head
Lighting Jarred Waldron Gaffer
Lighting Glenn E. Moran Rigging Gaffer
Sound Dina Eaton Music Editor
Camera Brooks Robinson Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Nina Paskowitz Hairstylist
Camera Wilson Webb Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Starzyk Assistant Costume Designer
Production Rachael Lin Gallaghan Production Coordinator
Production Kate Fasulo Production Coordinator
Camera John Joyce Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Berlinda Cantu-Lewis Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jane Walker Hairstylist
Sound Kirsten Lane Music Consultant