Ghostbusters (2016)

Who You Gonna Call?

  • Genre: Action, Fantasy, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2016-07-14
  • User Rating: 5.381/10 from 5605 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 57min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Paul Feig
star 5.381/10
From 5,605 Ratings


Following a ghost invasion of Manhattan, paranormal enthusiasts Erin Gilbert and Abby Yates, nuclear engineer Jillian Holtzmann, and subway worker Patty Tolan band together to stop the otherworldly threat.


Is Ghostbusters on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Ghostbusters is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Ghostbusters becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Kristen Wiig

    as Erin Gilbert
  • Melissa McCarthy

    as Abby Yates
  • Kate McKinnon

    as Jillian Holtzmann
  • Leslie Jones

    as Patty Tolan
  • Chris Hemsworth

    as Kevin
  • Neil Casey

    as Rowan North
  • Charles Dance

    as Harold Fillmore
  • Michael Kenneth Williams

    as Agent Hawkins
  • Cecily Strong

    as Jennifer Lynch
  • Andy García

    as Mayor Bradley
  • Matt Walsh

    as Agent Rorke
  • Ed Begley Jr.

    as Ed Mulgrave
  • Steve Higgins

    as Dean Jones
  • Michael McDonald

    as Jonathan
  • Karan Soni

    as Benny
  • Zach Woods

    as Tour Guide Garrett
  • Nate Corddry

    as Graffiti Artist
  • Toby Huss

    as Officer Stevenson
  • Katie Dippold

    as Rental Agent
  • Jessica Chaffin

    as Waitress
  • Jamie Denbo

    as Waitress
  • Steve Bannos

    as Flasher Ghost
  • Adam Ray

    as Lead Singer / Slimer (voice)
  • Bill Murray

    as Martin Heiss
  • Dan Aykroyd

    as Frustrated Cabbie
  • Ernie Hudson

    as Uncle Bill
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Rebecca Gorin
  • Annie Potts

    as Desk Clerk
  • Ozzy Osbourne

    as Ozzy Osbourne
  • Al Roker

    as Al Roker
  • Rosanna Scotto

    as News Anchor
  • Greg Kelly

    as News Anchor
  • Daniel Ramis

    as Metal Head
  • Sam Richardson

    as Basement Cop
  • Milana Vayntrub

    as Subway Rat Woman
  • Bess Rous

    as Gertrude Aldridge Ghost
  • Pat Kiernan

    as NY1 News Anchor #1
  • Eugene Cordero

    as Bass Guitarist
  • Jeanine Ramirez

    as Reporter Outside Theater
  • Tom Yi

    as Flashed Man
  • Susan Park

    as Flashed Woman
  • Stephen Boss

    as Police Officer
  • Robin Shelby

    as Lady Slimer (voice)
  • John Milhiser

    as Higgins Student
  • Ben Harris

    as Higgins Student
  • Jaime Pacheco

    as Fernando
  • Davey Jones

    as Ely the Drummer
  • Ryan Levine

    as Rock Guitarist
  • Dan Teicher

    as Rock Guitarist
  • Theodore Shapiro

    as Keyboardist
  • Matteo Borghese

    as Lightboard Operator
  • Cheryl Wills

    as NY1 News Anchor #2
  • Tony Viveiros

    as Police Officer
  • Johnny Higgins

    as Baba Booey Shouter
  • Elizabeth Perkins

    as Phyllis Adler
  • Stephanie Atkinson

    as Restaurant Patron (uncredited)
  • Brian Baumgartner

    as Frank (uncredited)
  • Paige MacLean

    as Concert Goer (uncredited)
  • Lesley Nicol

    as Mrs. Potter (uncredited)
  • Diane Pimentel

    as Concert Goer (uncredited)
  • Lexie Roth

    as Guitar Technician (uncredited)
  • Stephanie Ann Saunders

    as Woman in Subway (uncredited)
  • Kallie Tabor

    as Community College Student (uncredited)
  • Jordan Tofalo

    as 1950s Ghost (uncredited)
  • John Franchi

    as NYC Pedestrian
  • Dave Allen

    as Electrocuted Ghost
  • Jason Tisi

    as Precision Driver (uncredited)
  • Arthur Hiou

    as John Gotti Ghost
  • Chris Gethard

    as Blogger
Production Dan Aykroyd Executive Producer
Writing Dan Aykroyd Characters
Writing Harold Ramis Characters
Art Beat Frutiger Supervising Art Director
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
Camera Robert D. Yeoman Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Jeffrey Kurland Costume Design
Art Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration
Production Ivan Reitman Producer
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Brenda McNally Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Trish Seeney Makeup Department Head
Editing Brent White Editor
Production Allison Jones Casting
Art Jefferson Sage Production Design
Production Michele Imperato Executive Producer
Production Tom Pollock Executive Producer
Production Joe Medjuck Executive Producer
Visual Effects Andrew Doucette Animation Supervisor
Crew Jennifer Pearson Visual Effects Editor
Writing Paul Feig Screenplay
Directing Paul Feig Director
Production Paul Feig Executive Producer
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Lorin Flemming Art Direction
Art Cindy M. Ichikawa Art Department Coordinator
Sound Darren Sunny Warkentin Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Matt Mullins Stunt Double
Writing Katie Dippold Screenplay
Production Ali Bell Executive Producer
Art Bradley Rubin Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up John Casey Costume Supervisor
Art Joseph Kearney Construction Coordinator
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Visual Effects Pinto Sasikumar Visual Effects Producer
Sound Rick Owens Foley Artist
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Art Audra Avery Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Tricia Yoo Set Costumer
Production John Peter Kousakis Casting Associate
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley Artist
Visual Effects Peter G. Travers Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Heba Thorisdottir Makeup Artist
Production James Paul Associate Producer
Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
Sound Mark Paterson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Zack Mazerolle Visual Effects Editor
Camera Casey Hotchkiss Camera Operator
Directing Sheila Waldron Script Supervisor
Camera Phil Pastuhov Helicopter Camera
Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
Sound Phil Barrie Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Linda D. Flowers Hairstylist
Camera Hopper Stone Still Photographer
Sound David Esparza Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Jarred Waldron Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Janine Rath Makeup Artist
Crew Steve Miller Visual Effects Editor
Sound David Stanke First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Brian Drewes Visual Effects Producer
Crew Don Libby CG Supervisor
Lighting Dave Cambria Rigging Gaffer
Production Amy Pascal Producer
Visual Effects Nancy St. John Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Nichole Pleau Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Terence Bannon Animation Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Pamela S. Westmore Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Tim Johnson Visual Effects Producer
Art Iain McFadyen Art Direction
Visual Effects Graham Martin VFX Production Coordinator
Directing Rebecca Breckel Script Supervisor
Camera Richard Roles Helicopter Camera
Production Jessie Henderson Executive Producer
Editing Melissa Bretherton Editor
Visual Effects Mark Hawker Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Dennis Bailey Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Starzyk Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Erica Weis Music Editor
Lighting John Vecchio Gaffer
Editing Ken O'Keefe First Assistant Editor
Camera Eric Laudadio Additional Photography
Crew David Quinn Visual Effects Editor
Editing Jill Bogdanowicz Digital Intermediate
Costume & Make-Up Cesha Ventre Set Costumer
Art Annis Naeem Conceptual Design
Production Ben Harris Casting Associate
Production Aaron Kahl Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Hannan Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Erica Suzanne Scott Set Costumer
Crew Avi Goodman CG Supervisor
Crew Michael Muir CG Supervisor
Crew Michael Gilbert Visual Effects Editor
Crew Ryan Brassington Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects William Maurer Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Young Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Raquel Vivve Makeup Artist
Production Alex Plapinger Associate Producer
Production Eric Reich Associate Producer
Art Dennis Colvin Set Decoration