Inside Job

Inside Job (2010)

The film that cost $20,000,000,000,000 to make

  • Genre: Documentary, Crime
  • Release Date: 2010-10-08
  • User Rating: 7.7/10 from 884 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Sony Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Charles Ferguson
star 7.7/10
From 884 Ratings



A film that exposes the shocking truth behind the economic crisis of 2008. The global financial meltdown, at a cost of over $20 trillion, resulted in millions of people losing their homes and jobs. Through extensive research and interviews with major financial insiders, politicians and journalists, Inside Job traces the rise of a rogue industry and unveils the corrosive relationships which have corrupted politics, regulation and academia.

Is Inside Job on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Inside Job is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Matt Damon

    as Narrator
  • William Ackman

    as Self - Hedge Fund Manager
  • Barack Obama

    as Self (archive footage)
  • George W. Bush

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Jonathan Alpert

    as Self - Therapist
  • Christine Lagarde

    as Self - Finance Minister, France
  • Ann Curry

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Daniel Alpert

    as Self - Managing Director, Westwood Capital
  • Sigridur Benediktsdottir

    as Self - Special Investigative Committee, Icelandic Parliament
  • Gylfi Zoega

    as Self - Professor of Economics, University of Iceland
  • Andri Snær Magnason

    as Self - Writer & Filmmaker
  • Paul Volcker

    as Self - Former Federal Reserve Chairman
  • Dominique Strauss-Kahn

    as Self - Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
  • George Soros

    as Self - Chairman, Soros Fund Management
  • Barney Frank

    as Self - Chairman, Financial Services Committee
  • Scott Talbott

    as Self - Chief Lobbyist, Financial Services Roundtable
  • Andrew Sheng

    as Self - Chief Adviser, China Banking Regulatory Commission
  • Lee Hsien Loong

    as Self - Prime Minister, Singapore
  • Gillian Tett

    as Self - U.S. Managing Editor, The Financial Times
  • Nouriel Roubini

    as Self - Professor, NYU Business School
  • R. Glenn Hubbard

    as Self - Chief Economic Adviser, Bush Administration
  • Eliot Spitzer

    as Self - Former Governor, New York
  • Samuel Hayes

    as Self - Professor of Investment Banking, Harvard Business School
  • Charles Morris

    as Self - Author, The Two Trillion Dollar Meltdown
  • Robert Gnaizda

    as Self - Former Director, Greenlining Institute
  • Willem Buiter

    as Self - Chief Economist, Citigroup
  • Andrew Lo

    as Self - Director, MIT Laboratory for Financial Engineering
  • Michael Greenberger

    as Himself - Former Deputy Director, Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  • Satyajit Das

    as Self - Derivatives Consultant
  • Frank Partnoy

    as Himself - Professor of Law & Finance, University of California San Diego
  • Eric Halperin

    as Self - Director, Center for Responsible Learning
  • Martin Wolf

    as Self - Chief Economics Commentator, The Financial Times
  • Kenneth Rogoff

    as Self - Professor of Economics, Harvard
  • Raghuram Rajan

    as Self - Chief Economist, International Monetary Fund
  • Lawrence McDonald

    as Self - Former Vice President, Lehman Brothers
  • Harvey Miller

    as Self - Lehman's Bankruptcy Lawyer
  • Kristin Davis

    as Self - Manhattan Madam
  • Allan Sloan

    as Self - Senior Editor, Fortune Magazine
  • Jerome Fons

    as Self - Former Managing Director, Moody's Rating Agency
  • Frederic Mishkin

    as Self - Governor, Federal Reserve
  • David McCormick

    as Self - Under Secretary of the Treasury, Bush Administration
Sound Alex Heffes Original Music Composer
Production Jeffrey Lurie Executive Producer
Directing Charles Ferguson Director
Production Charles Ferguson Producer
Production Christina Weiss Lurie Executive Producer
Sound Michael Jones Sound mixer
Editing Chad Beck Editor
Writing Chad Beck Writer
Editing Adam Bolt Editor
Writing Adam Bolt Writer
Production Audrey Marrs Producer
Production Kalyanee Mam Producer
Production Anna Moot-Levin Producer
Camera Svetlana Cvetko Director of Photography
Camera Kaylanee Mam Director of Photography
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Sound David Hocs Sound mixer
Sound David Mendez Sound mixer
Lighting Arthur Aravena Gaffer
Lighting John Frisbe Gaffer
Lighting Jason Hubert Gaffer
Lighting Stephen Kaye Gaffer
Lighting Geir Magnússon Gaffer
Lighting Robert McKenna Gaffer
Camera Carter Bissell Grip
Camera Bill Dixon Grip
Camera John Dunkin Grip
Camera Sam Krueger Grip
Camera Adam Macbeth Grip
Camera Aaron Randall Grip
Camera Seth Uhlin Grip