Macross Δ the Movie: Passionate Walküre

Macross Δ the Movie: Passionate Walküre (2018)

  • Genre: Animation, Action, Drama, Science Fiction, War, Romance, Music
  • Release Date: 2018-02-09
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 5 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 0min
  • Language: 日本語
  • Production Company: Big West
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Director: Shouji Kawamori
star 5.8/10
From 5 Ratings


Macross Delta is set in the year 2067, eight years after the events of Macross Frontier. The story focuses on Walküre, a team of talented idols and the Delta Squadron, a team of experienced Valkyrie pilots as they battle against the Var Syndrome, a mysterious phenomena that is consuming the galaxy, alongside the mysterious Aerial Knights Valkyrie fighter team of the Kingdom of Wind. This film recompiles scenes from the television anime with new scenes to tell a different story.


Is Macross Δ the Movie: Passionate Walküre on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Macross Δ the Movie: Passionate Walküre is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Macross Δ the Movie: Passionate Walküre becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Minori Suzuki

    as Freyja Wion
  • Yuma Uchida

    as Hayate Immelmann
  • Asami Seto

    as Mirage Farina Jenius
  • Ami Koshimizu

    as Mikumo Guynemer
  • Kiyono Yasuno

    as Kaname Buccaneer
  • Nozomi Nishida

    as Makina Nakajima
  • Nao Toyama

    as Reina Prowler
  • Toshiyuki Morikawa

    as Arad Mölders
  • Koki Uchiyama

    as Messer Ihlefeld
  • Daichi Endo

    as Herman Cross

    as Mikumo Guynemer (singing voice)
  • Kaito Ishikawa

    as Roid Brehm
  • Kei Minegishi

    as Theo Jussila/Xao Jussila
  • KENN

    as Bogue Con-Vaart
  • Melody Chubak

    as Heinz Nerich Windermere / Heinz II (singing voice)
  • Ryohei Kimura

    as Keith Aero Windermere
  • Shinji Kawada

    as Chuck Mustang
  • Shinnosuke Ogami

    as Qasim Eberhart
  • Unsho Ishizuka

    as Ernest Johnson
  • Yuka Terasaki

    as Heinz Nerich Windermere / Heinz II
Sound Masafumi Mima Sound Director
Writing Shouji Kawamori Screenplay
Directing Shouji Kawamori Director
Sound Saeko Suzuki Original Music Composer
Sound Mina Kubota Original Music Composer
Visual Effects Ikuko Ito Animation Director
Writing Toshizo Nemoto Screenplay
Visual Effects Ayako Ito Animation Director
Visual Effects Kazunori Minagawa Animation Director
Visual Effects Sachiko Oohashi Animation Director
Art Vincent Nghiem Art Designer
Visual Effects Yoshihiro Nagata Animation Director