Casino (1995)

No one stays at the top forever.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 1995-11-22
  • User Rating: 8.01/10 from 4783 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director: Martin Scorsese
star 8.01/10
From 4,783 Ratings


In early-1970s Las Vegas, Sam "Ace" Rothstein gets tapped by his bosses to head the Tangiers Casino. At first, he's a great success in the job, but over the years, problems with his loose-cannon enforcer Nicky Santoro, his ex-hustler wife Ginger, her con-artist ex Lester Diamond and a handful of corrupt politicians put Sam in ever-increasing danger.


Is Casino on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Casino is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Casino becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Robert De Niro

    as Sam 'Ace' Rothstein
  • Sharon Stone

    as Ginger McKenna
  • Joe Pesci

    as Nicky Santoro
  • Don Rickles

    as Billy Sherbert
  • James Woods

    as Lester Diamond
  • Alan King

    as Andy Stone
  • Kevin Pollak

    as Phillip Green
  • Pasquale Cajano

    as Remo Gaggi
  • L.Q. Jones

    as Pat Webb
  • Dick Smothers

    as Senator
  • Frank Vincent

    as Frank Marino
  • Oscar Goodman

    as Oscar Goodman
  • Richard Riehle

    as Charlie Clark
  • Catherine Scorsese

    as Piscano's Mother
  • Vinny Vella

    as Artie Piscano
  • Nobu Matsuhisa

    as Ichikawa
  • Erika von Tagen

    as Amy
  • Nick Mazzola

    as Black Jack-Groupier
  • David Rose

    as David
  • John Bloom

    as Don Ward
  • Joseph Rigano

    as Vincent Borelli
  • Philip Suriano

    as Dominick Santoro
  • Melissa Prophet

    as Jennifer Santoro
  • Bill Allison

    as John Nance
  • Joe La Due

    as Signaller
  • Joseph P. Reidy

    as Winner
  • Craig Vincent

    as Cowboy
  • Carl Ciarfalio

    as Tony Dogs
  • Gene Ruffini

    as Vinny Forlano
  • Dominick Grieco

    as Americo Capelli
  • Clem Caserta

    as Sal Fusco
  • Daniel P. Conte

    as Doctor Dan
  • Joey DePinto

    as Stabbed Gambler
  • Jack Orend

    as Baker
  • Paul Herman

    as Gambler in Phone Booth
  • Jed Mills

    as Jack Hardy
  • Claudia Haro

    as Trudy
  • Ffolliott Le Coque

    as Anna Scott
  • John Manca

    as Wiseguy Eddie
  • Ronald Maccone

    as Wiseguy Jerry
  • Joseph Bono

    as Moosh
  • Frank Adonis

    as Rocky
  • Anthony Russell

    as Bookie
  • Stuart Nisbet

    as LA Banker
  • Alfred Nittoli

    as Chastised Gambler
  • C.C. Carr

    as Wife
  • Peter Conti

    as Arthur Capp
  • Steve Vignari

    as Beeper
  • Frankie J. Allison

    as Craps Dealer
  • Steve Schirripa

    as Man in Bar (uncredited)
  • Millicent Sheridan

    as Senator's Hooker
  • Frankie Avalon

    as Himself
Camera Robert Richardson Director of Photography
Art Jack G. Taylor Jr. Art Direction
Art Rick Simpson Set Decoration
Writing Martin Scorsese Screenplay
Directing Martin Scorsese Director
Sound Eugene Gearty Sound Editor
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Art Dante Ferretti Production Design
Production Georgia Kacandes Unit Production Manager
Editing Thelma Schoonmaker Editor
Sound Dan Korintus Dialogue Editor
Sound David Boulton ADR Engineer
Costume & Make-Up Rita Ryack Costume Design
Writing Nicholas Pileggi Screenplay
Writing Nicholas Pileggi Novel
Production Barbara De Fina Producer
Production Joseph P. Reidy Associate Producer
Sound Skip Lievsay Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Bradley M. Goodman Post Production Supervisor
Editing James Y. Kwei Associate Editor
Art Mike Higelmire Leadman
Editing Pasquale Buba Additional Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairstylist
Camera Phillip V. Caruso Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Maggie Morgan Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Terry Erickson Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up John Dunn Costume Design
Production Kathleen M. Courtney Production Coordinator
Sound Kam Chan Foley Editor
Sound Marko Costanzo Foley Artist
Sound Chris Fielder Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robbie Robertson Music Consultant
Crew Steven Lambert Stunts
Directing Scott Harris Second Assistant Director
Crew Daniel W. Barringer Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jo-Anne Smith-Ojeil Key Makeup Artist
Lighting Ian Kincaid Gaffer
Art Elaine Bass Title Designer
Sound Reilly Steele Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Paul J. Lombardi Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Nancy McArdle Costume Supervisor
Production Michael J. Burmeister Location Manager
Art A. Todd Holland Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Garrett Brown Steadicam Operator
Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Krystyna Demkowicz Executive In Charge Of Production
Directing Karen Golden Script Supervisor
Crew Joshua Hancock Picture Car Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Paul LeBlanc Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Peter Tothpal Key Hair Stylist
Art Rodney Armanino Construction Coordinator
Art Alan Allinger Construction Foreman
Camera Daniel C. Gold Camera Operator
Sound Annette Kudrak ADR Editor
Art Dennis J. Parrish Property Master
Sound Lee Lemont Supervising ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Tricia Sawyer Makeup Artist
Sound Charles M. Wilborn Sound Mixer
Camera Todd McMullen Second Assistant Camera
Sound Bobby Mackston Music Editor
Editing Bob Kaiser Color Timer
Editing Scott Brock Assistant Editor
Lighting Victor Svimonoff Rigging Gaffer
Art Evan Campbell Sculptor
Crew Mark Franco Executive Visual Effects Producer
Production Nicole Kwak Assistant Production Coordinator
Camera Chris Centrella Key Grip
Sound Bruce Pross Foley Supervisor
Lighting Reynaldo Barrera Electrician
Crew Peter McKernan Aerial Coordinator
Crew Greg Anderson Stunts
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Directing Darin Rivetti Additional Second Assistant Director
Crew Dianne E. Collins Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Ben Barron 3D Modeller
Production Ralph Coleman Assistant Location Manager
Camera David L. Merrill Dolly Grip
Crew David Teasley Generator Operator
Art Bill Darrow Standby Painter
Art John Duncan Props
Art Daniel Ross Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Omar Abderrahman Set Dressing Artist
Camera Jerry Lane First Assistant Camera
Camera Bill Blaydes Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jon Boyden Set Costumer
Crew Brett Kramer Craft Service
Crew Glenn E. Anderson Driver
Crew Paul Mayer Projection
Crew Rosie Heeter Stand In
Crew Ardie McLaughlin Transportation Captain
Crew Buddy Hunter Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Dan Anglin Transportation Coordinator
Lighting Mark Hadland Best Boy Electric
Production Ray Favero Casting Associate
Production Nadine F. Wilson Post Production Accountant
Production Dixie D. Walker Production Accountant
Sound Christopher Ramsey Boom Operator
Crew Scott Garcia Special Effects Technician
Lighting Michael A. Mendez Key Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Danna Edwards Key Costumer
Camera Steve Craft Camera Loader
Camera Dean M. King Best Boy Grip
Production Kelli Gillam Assistant Accountant
Directing Michael Greenwood Second Second Assistant Director
Art Gary F. Kieldrup Assistant Property Master
Directing Phil Marco Second Unit Director
Sound Sean Huff Apprentice Sound Editor
Production Heather McCurdy Casting Assistant
Editing John Gardiner Colorist
Production Maggie Mancuso Location Assistant
Production Howard Carey Production Assistant
Production Braden Kuhlman Production Secretary
Crew Frank Cullotta Technical Advisor
Crew Eddie Matthews Stunt Double
Sound Roy Hawkins Music