Dear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan Hansen (2021)

An honest and original story for the outsider in all of us.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2021-09-24
  • User Rating: 6.361/10 from 269 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 17min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: Japan, United States of America
  • Director: Stephen Chbosky
star 6.361/10
From 269 Ratings


Evan Hansen, a high schooler with social anxiety, unintentionally gets caught up in a lie after the family of a classmate who committed suicide mistakes one of Hansen’s letters for their son’s suicide note.


Is Dear Evan Hansen on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Dear Evan Hansen is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dear Evan Hansen becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Ben Platt

    as Evan Hansen
  • Amy Adams

    as Cynthia Murphy
  • Kaitlyn Dever

    as Zoe Murphy
  • Danny Pino

    as Larry Mora
  • Julianne Moore

    as Heidi Hansen
  • Amandla Stenberg

    as Alana Beck
  • Nik Dodani

    as Jared Kalwani
  • Colton Ryan

    as Connor Murphy
  • DeMarius R. Copes

    as Oliver
  • Liz Kate

    as Gemma
  • Zoey Luna

    as Leila
  • Isaac Powell

    as Rhys
  • Marvin Leon

    as Skye
  • Hadiya Eshe'

    as Cherise
  • Julia Chen Myers

    as Naomi
  • Gerald Caesar

    as Josh
  • Avery Bederman

    as Isabelle
  • Swift Rice

    as Mr. Howard
  • Tommy Kane

    as Greg
  • Aymee Garcia

    as Librarian
  • Mariana Alvarez

    as Mrs. G
  • Amelia McArthur

    as Partygoer
  • Dru Reel

    as Partygoer
  • Tess Aubert

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Robin Segal Skolnik

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Ceci Balagot

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Zachary Willis

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • J. Quinton Johnson

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Raquel McPeek Rodriguez

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Ryan Basch

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Grace Lu

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Lio Mehiel

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Tanushree Sekhri

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Marcel Logan

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Dominic Lauren

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Luis Waldstein-McCabe

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Maccie Margaret Chbosky

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Naomi Rubin

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
  • Cameron J. Armstrong

    as ''You Will Be Found'' Performer
Sound Eugene Gearty Sound Designer
Editing Anne McCabe Editor
Directing Stephen Chbosky Director
Production Marc Platt Producer
Production Bernard Telsey Casting
Production Adam Siegel Producer
Art Beth Mickle Production Design
Camera Brandon Trost Director of Photography
Art Lance Totten Set Decoration
Sound Greg Crawford ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Sekinah Brown Costume Design
Visual Effects Daniel L. Smith Digital Compositor
Production Tiffany Little Canfield Casting
Production Michael Bederman Executive Producer
Sound Dan Romer Original Music Composer
Sound Dan Romer Music Producer
Costume & Make-Up Evelyne Noraz Makeup Artist
Sound Philip Stockton Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michael Barry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Mollie Alexander Set Dresser
Sound Kenton Jakub ADR Editor
Writing Steven Levenson Screenplay
Production Steven Levenson Executive Producer
Writing Steven Levenson Musical
Crew Alex Lacamoire Executive Music Producer
Sound Justin Paul Original Music Composer
Production Justin Paul Executive Producer
Sound Justin Paul Songs
Writing Justin Paul Musical
Crew Justin Paul Executive Music Producer
Visual Effects Matt Akey Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Marie Larkin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Marie Larkin Hair Department Head
Sound Michael B. Koff Production Sound Mixer
Art Brittany Hites Art Direction
Art Erik Louis Robert Set Designer
Production Allison Furgal Production Supervisor
Directing Jonathan McGarry First Assistant Director
Sound Ian Bender Boom Operator
Sound Benj Pasek Original Music Composer
Production Benj Pasek Executive Producer
Sound Benj Pasek Songs
Writing Benj Pasek Musical
Costume & Make-Up Stevie Martin Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Ashim Ahuja Visual Effects Producer
Sound SZA Songs
Crew Matt Dengel Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Berman Laurence Makeup Artist
Art Michelle Radzisauskas Set Dresser
Sound Jordan Carroll Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Delonda Harvey Key Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Michael Chan Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Daniel Dupre Compositor
Visual Effects Christian Wood Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Irenia Vail Hairstylist
Sound Julia Stockton Dialogue Editor
Crew Zack Beshears Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nicollette Hassell Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Olbiks-Hill Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Justin Giritlian Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jamaica Craft Choreographer