Dexter's Laboratory: Ego Trip

Dexter's Laboratory: Ego Trip (1999)

  • Genre: Animation, Comedy, Family, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1999-12-17
  • User Rating: 7.426/10 from 81 ratings
  • Runtime: 0h 50min
  • Language: Español
  • Director: Genndy Tartakovsky
star 7.426/10
From 81 Ratings


After Dexter is confronted with robots who wish to "destroy the one who saved the future," he uses his time machine to see how he saved it. They declare that they are here to destroy the one who saved the future, and make ready to attack Dexter. Dexter easily destroys them with the use of various tools and gadgets from his lab. However, news that he is "The One Who Saved the Future" intrigues him, and he decides to travel through time to discover how cool he is. In the first time period he visits, Dexter finds a tall, skinny, weak version of himself working in office-designing cubicles, with Mandark as his rich, successful boss. The child Dexter unwittingly reveals the existence of blueprints regarding the "Neurotomic Protocore", and Mandark steals it after the two Dexters move forward in time.


Is Dexter's Laboratory: Ego Trip on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Dexter's Laboratory: Ego Trip is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dexter's Laboratory: Ego Trip becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Christine Cavanaugh

    as Dexter / D22 / Old Man Dexter (voice)
  • Eddie Deezen

    as Mandark / Executive Mandark / Overlord Mandark / Braindark (voice)
  • Jeff Bennett

    as Mandark Robot / Dad / Officer 9412 (voice)
  • Kath Soucie

    as Mom / Head Secretary (voice)
  • Kat Cressida

    as Dee Dee (voice)
  • Tom Kenny

    as Curator / Village Man / Robot #2 / Computer / Man (voice)
  • Pamela Adlon

    as Beau (voice)
  • Alec Baldwin

    as Action Dexter (voice)
Writing Craig McCracken Story
Directing Genndy Tartakovsky Director
Writing Genndy Tartakovsky Story
Writing Paul Rudish Story
Sound Thomas Chase Original Music Composer
Sound Steve Rucker Original Music Composer
Writing Amy Keating Rogers Story
Writing John McIntyre Story
Writing Chris Savino Story