National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (1989)

Yule crack up.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 1989-11-30
  • User Rating: 7.222/10 from 1963 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Hughes Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Jeremiah S. Chechik
star 7.222/10
From 1,963 Ratings


It's Christmastime, and the Griswolds are preparing for a family seasonal celebration. But things never run smoothly for Clark, his wife Ellen, and their two kids. Clark's continual bad luck is worsened by his obnoxious family guests, but he manages to keep going, knowing that his Christmas bonus is due soon.


Is National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Chevy Chase

    as Clark Griswold
  • Beverly D'Angelo

    as Ellen Griswold
  • Juliette Lewis

    as Audrey Griswold
  • Johnny Galecki

    as Russell 'Rusty' Griswold
  • John Randolph

    as Clark, Sr.
  • Diane Ladd

    as Nora
  • E.G. Marshall

    as Art
  • Doris Roberts

    as Francis
  • Randy Quaid

    as Cousin Eddie
  • Miriam Flynn

    as Cousin Catherine
  • Cody Burger

    as Rocky
  • Ellen Hamilton Latzen

    as Ruby Sue
  • William Hickey

    as Uncle Lewis
  • Mae Questel

    as Aunt Bethany
  • Sam McMurray

    as Bill
  • Nicholas Guest

    as Todd Chester
  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus

    as Margo Chester
  • Nicolette Scorsese

    as Mary
  • Keith MacKechnie

    as Delivery Boy
  • Brian Doyle-Murray

    as Frank Shirley
  • Natalija Nogulich

    as Helen Shirley
  • Tony Epper

    as Bozo #1
  • Billy Hank Hooker

    as Bozo #2
  • Alexander Folk

    as SWAT Officer
  • Jeremy Roberts

    as Cop
  • Woody Weaver

    as Cop
  • Michael Kaufman

    as Young Executive
  • Doug Llewelyn

    as Parade Announcer (voice)
  • Devin Bailey

    as Clark (age 9) (uncredited)
  • Frank Foti Jr.

    as SWAT Team Sargeant (uncredited)
  • Traci Kochendorfer

    as Downtown Shopper (uncredited)
Production Heidi Levitt Casting
Editing Gerald B. Greenberg Editor
Costume & Make-Up Michael Kaplan Costume Design
Production Risa Bramon Garcia Casting
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Sound Angelo Badalamenti Original Music Composer
Sound Angelo Badalamenti Orchestrator
Visual Effects Ralph Eggleston Animation
Crew Kenny Bates Stunts
Writing John Hughes Screenplay
Production John Hughes Producer
Production Juel Bestrop Casting Assistant
Sound George H. Anderson Sound Editor
Sound Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound Victoria Rose Sampson Sound Editor
Sound Mark P. Stoeckinger Sound Editor
Camera Douglas Knapp Camera Operator
Art Lisa Fischer Set Decoration
Sound Shirley Walker Conductor
Costume & Make-Up Lee Harman Makeup Artist
Production William S. Beasley Unit Production Manager
Production William S. Beasley Associate Producer
Camera Thomas E. Ackerman Director of Photography
Directing Jeremiah S. Chechik Director
Sound Robert Fernandez Scoring Mixer
Production Tom Jacobson Producer
Editing Michael A. Stevenson Editor
Directing Frank Capra III Second Assistant Director
Sound Ron Payne Music Supervisor
Production Daniel Grodnik Executive Producer
Production Matty Simmons Executive Producer
Visual Effects Bill Kroyer Animation
Art Timothy W. Tiedje Property Master
Camera Kirk Bales Assistant Camera
Art Stephen Marsh Production Design
Crew Jeannie Epper Stunts
Visual Effects Hoyt Yeatman Visual Effects
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Directing Charlie Picerni Second Unit Director
Crew Erik Cord Stunts
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
Crew John Robotham Stunts
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Directing Matt Earl Beesley First Assistant Director
Crew John Meier Stunts
Crew Bill McIntosh Stunts
Sound Glenn T. Morgan Sound Editor
Visual Effects Bob Scott Animation
Sound Joe Gilbert ADR Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley Artist
Art David J. Negron Jr. Production Illustrator
Art Beala Neel Art Direction
Visual Effects Tony Fucile Animation
Production Franklyn Warren Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Set Costumer
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Allen Hall Special Effects
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Edward M. Steidele Foley Artist
Crew Tommy J. Huff Stunts
Crew Chad Randall Stunts
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Sound Larry Kemp Supervising Sound Editor
Art Richard Dean Rankin Construction Coordinator
Camera Ron Phillips Still Photographer
Sound Rickley W. Dumm Sound Effects Editor
Crew Tim A. Davison Stunts
Sound Karen Baker Landers First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Steve Picerni Stunts
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Editor
Crew Noon Orsatti Stunts
Sound Mark Lanza Sound Effects Editor
Crew Cheryl Wheeler Duncan Stunts
Crew William H. Burton Jr. Stunts
Crew Dan Marrow Transportation Coordinator
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Visual Effects Dennis Venizelos Animation
Art Neil David Pontecorvo Greensman
Crew Eileen Peterson Unit Publicist
Crew Sandra Lee Gimpel Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Kaye Pownall Hairstylist
Camera Eric Engler Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Eddie Marks Costume Supervisor
Crew Dieter Sturm Special Effects
Sound Stan Gilbert Supervising ADR Editor
Lighting Mike Amorelli Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Mari Grimaud Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects David McCullough Visual Effects
Crew Leslie Hoffman Stunt Double
Sound Mark Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Scott Wilder Stunts
Sound Jim Harrison Music Editor
Camera Scott M. Robinson Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Robinette Hairstylist
Production Stephen Andrzejewski Assistant Location Manager
Sound James R. Alexander Sound Mixer
Camera David L. Parrish First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Chris Buchinsky Visual Effects
Lighting Albert Hood Electrician
Sound Franklin Jones Jr. Scoring Mixer
Camera Charles John Bukey Best Boy Grip
Directing Marcia 'Mavis' Girard Script Supervisor
Sound Lou Kleinman Sound Editor
Sound Greg Agalsoff Boom Operator
Production Robert C. Decker Location Manager
Camera William Coss First Assistant Camera
Production Thomas J. Busch Location Manager
Production Ramey E. Ward Associate Producer
Editing Kathryn Camp Assistant Editor
Art S. Bruce Wineinger Construction Coordinator
Crew Janet Brady Stunts
Crew Richmond G. Cogswell Video Assist Operator
Camera Kurt Young Dolly Grip
Crew Annie Ellis Stunts
Sound David Baldwin Sound Editor
Camera Tama Takahashi First Assistant Camera
Crew John Agalsoff Jr. Cableman
Visual Effects Mark M. Pompian Animation
Crew Philip Romano Stunts
Visual Effects Justin Klarenbeck Visual Effects
Art John Rozman Leadman
Visual Effects Dave Woodman Animation
Directing Bryan Denegal Second Second Assistant Director
Art David P. Newell Assistant Property Master
Directing Eric Jewett Second Unit First Assistant Director
Production Mauri Syd Gayton Associate Producer
Art Barbara Adamski Property Master
Art Glen Cooper Standby Painter
Crew Gary L. Karas Special Effects
Sound Andrew Barrett Orchestrator
Sound Charles Samek Orchestrator
Camera Ted Rhodes Key Grip
Lighting Bill Silic Gaffer
Lighting Bill Silic Chief Lighting Technician
Editing Carlyn Montes De Oca Assistant Editor
Camera Craig Asato Second Assistant Camera
Crew Sammy Thurman Stunts
Lighting Kevin Kelley Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Neal Burger Sound Editor
Directing Vicki Jackson-Lemay Second Second Assistant Director
Art Kenneth J. Gagnon Sr. Construction Coordinator
Crew Harold Jones Stunts
Crew Jason White Stunts
Camera John Wagner Second Assistant Camera
Camera Ann Lukacs Assistant Camera