Phase IV

Phase IV (1974)

Adapt or die.

  • Genre: Thriller, Horror, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1974-09-01
  • User Rating: 6.376/10 from 186 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 26min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Saul Bass
star 6.376/10
From 186 Ratings


Arizona ants mock the food chain on their way to a desert lab to get two scientists and a woman.


Is Phase IV on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Phase IV is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Phase IV becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Nigel Davenport

    as Dr. Ernest D. Hubbs
  • Michael Murphy

    as James R. Lesko
  • Lynne Frederick

    as Kendra Eldridge
  • Alan Gifford

    as Mr. Eldridge
  • Robert Henderson

    as Clete
  • Helen Horton

    as Mildred Eldridge
  • David Healy

    as Radio Announcer (voice) (uncredited)
Art Norman Reynolds Assistant Art Director
Directing William P. Cartlidge Assistant Director
Sound John Poyner Sound Editor
Sound Bob Jones Sound Mixer
Crew Stomu Yamashta Additional Music
Directing Saul Bass Director
Art Saul Bass Title Designer
Editing Willy Kemplen Editor
Camera Dick Bush Director of Photography
Production Paul B. Radin Producer
Sound Brian Gascoigne Original Music Composer
Sound Brian Gascoigne Conductor
Costume & Make-Up Rosemary Burrows Wardrobe Supervisor
Camera Dennis C. Lewiston Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Betty Glasow Hairdresser
Art John Barry Art Direction
Sound Norman Bolland Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Freddie Williamson Makeup Artist
Production Eva Monley Production Manager
Art Bill Welch Construction Manager
Production Alan Arnold Publicist
Camera Keith Hamshere Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Verena Coleman Costume Design
Crew John Richardson Special Effects
Directing Pamela Carlton Continuity
Crew Jack Mills Second Unit Cinematographer
Production Ivo Nightingale Location Manager
Production Ron Phipps Production Accountant
Lighting John Swan Electrician
Camera Ken Middleham Additional Photography
Sound David Vorhaus Musician
Crew Rex Neville Special Effects
Production Iris Rose Production Secretary
Writing Mayo Simon Writer