The Powerpuff Girls Movie

The Powerpuff Girls Movie (2002)

Saving the world before bedtime!

  • Genre: Animation, Action, Family
  • Release Date: 2002-07-03
  • User Rating: 6.593/10 from 241 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 17min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Craig McCracken
star 6.593/10
From 241 Ratings


Based on the hit animated television series, this feature film adaptation tells the story of how Blossom, Bubbles and Buttercup - three exuberant young girls - obtain their unique powers, become superheroes and join forces to foil evil mutant monkey Mojo Jojo's plan to take over the world.


Is The Powerpuff Girls Movie on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Powerpuff Girls Movie is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Powerpuff Girls Movie becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Cathy Cavadini

    as Blossom (voice)
  • Tara Strong

    as Bubbles (voice)
  • Elizabeth Daily

    as Buttercup (voice)
  • Tom Kane

    as Professor Utonium (voice)
  • Tom Kenny

    as Mayor / Narrator / Ka-Ching Ka-Ching (voice)
  • Roger Jackson

    as Mojo Jojo (voice)
  • Jennifer Hale

    as Ms. Keane (voice)
  • Jennifer Martin

    as Miss Bellum (voice)
  • Jeff Bennett

    as Ace / Big Billy / Grubber (voice)
  • Rob Paulsen

    as Whole Lotta Monkeys (voice)
  • Kevin Michael Richardson

    as Whole Lotta Monkeys (voice)
  • Frank Welker

    as Whole Lotta Monkeys (voice)
  • Phil LaMarr

    as Additional Voices
  • Grey DeLisle

    as Additional Voices
  • Roger Jackson

    as Mojo Jojo (voice)
  • Grey DeLisle

    as Linda / Woman at Zoo (voice)
Sound James L. Venable Original Music Composer
Sound James L. Venable Music
Production Brian A. Miller Executive Producer
Editing Rob Desales Editor
Writing Craig McCracken Screenplay
Directing Craig McCracken Director
Production Craig McCracken Executive Producer
Camera Genndy Tartakovsky Director of Photography
Writing Paul Rudish Screenplay
Writing Lauren Faust Screenplay
Production Collette Sunderman Casting
Visual Effects Dave Kupczyk Animation
Directing Dave Kupczyk Layout
Production Nikki Vanzo Executive In Charge Of Production
Writing Don Shank Screenplay
Writing Charlie Bean Writer
Writing Charlie Bean Story
Visual Effects Carey Yost Character Designer
Visual Effects Matthew Maners Animation
Production Chul-ho Kim Production Manager
Visual Effects Craig Kellman Character Designer
Production Donna Castricone Producer