Irresistible (2020)

Send in the clowns.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2020-07-01
  • User Rating: 6.076/10 from 321 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Plan B Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Jon Stewart
star 6.076/10
From 321 Ratings


A Democratic political consultant helps a retired Marine colonel run for mayor in a small, conservative Wisconsin town.


Is Irresistible on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Irresistible is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Irresistible becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Steve Carell

    as Gary Zimmer
  • Rose Byrne

    as Faith Brewster
  • Chris Cooper

    as Jack Hastings
  • Brent Sexton

    as Mayor Braun
  • Mackenzie Davis

    as Diana Hastings
  • Topher Grace

    as Kurt
  • Natasha Lyonne

    as Tina
  • Bill Irwin

    as Elton Chambers
  • C.J. Wilson

    as Dave Vanelton
  • Will Sasso

    as Big Mike
  • Alan Aisenberg

    as Evan
  • Kevin Maier

    as Councilman Jacobson
  • Tom Key

    as Councilman Pietkowski
  • Matt Lewis

    as Pearl
  • Vince Pisani

    as Kaplan
  • Kurt Yue

    as DNC Staffer
  • Denise Moyé

    as DNC Staffer
  • Andre Rodriguez II

    as DNC Staffer
  • Neal Reddy

    as DNC Staffer
  • Sasha Morfaw

    as Gary's Assistant
  • Kelsi Macaluso

    as Gary's Assistant
  • Will McLaughlin

    as Little Mike
  • Blake Jones

    as Hofbrau Waiter
  • William Smith

    as Hofbrau Bar Fly
  • Eve Gordon

    as Tonya Vanelton
  • Seam Fitzpatrick

    as Deerlaken Gary
  • Blair Sams

    as Ann
  • Pat Fisher

    as Dot
  • Christian Adam

    as Michael
  • Rebecca Ray

    as Becca
  • Nickolas Wolf

    as Phillip
  • Robert J. Carlton

    as Veteran
  • Ian Covell

    as Dan / Daniel
  • Gretchen Koerner

    as Lizzie
  • Russell Davis

    as Ziggy
  • Matthew Knott

    as Wendell
  • Andrea Frankle

    as Campaign Worker
  • William Tokarsky

    as Campaign Worker
  • Jason Kirkpatrick

    as Campaign Worker
  • Aaron Strand

    as Campaign Worker
  • Megan McFarland

    as Betsy
  • Christopher Hampton

    as Kurt's Guy
  • Parker Chapin

    as Tommy
  • Bruce Altman

    as Mr. Peeler
  • Debra Nelson

    as Townhouse Woman
  • Aaron Marcus

    as Townhouse Guest
  • Lisa Finlayson

    as Townhouse Guest
  • Zele Avradopoulos

    as Townhouse Guest
  • Swift Rice

    as Townhouse Guest
  • Cathy Hope

    as Townhouse Guest
  • Chelsea Banglesdorf

    as Townhouse Guest
  • Steve Barnes

    as Jimmy
  • Kathleen Hogan

    as Interviewer
  • Annie Cook

    as SMAW
  • Sandra Lee-Oian Thomas

    as SMAW
  • Jason Davis

    as WOMAM
  • Pete Burris

    as WOMAM
  • Ryan Lewis

    as YAWM
  • Jason Vendryes

    as YAWM
  • Christian Ruiz

    as MoSH
  • Katlyn Carlson

    as The Anchors Brooke
  • Desi Lydic

    as Fox News Anchor
  • Doug Trapp

    as Fox News Anchor
  • Karl Kenzler

    as Fox News Anchor
  • Richie Moriarty

    as MSNBC Anchor
  • Andrea Cirie

    as CNN Anchor
  • Brandon Rush

    as Talking Head
  • John Schmedes

    as Talking Head
  • Richard Garner

    as Talking Head
  • Amor Owens

    as Talking Head
  • Chimere Love

    as Talking Head
  • Nate Stewart

    as Environmentalist / Pamphleteer
  • Maggie Stewart

    as Environmentalist
  • Brad Lund

    as Local Cameraman
  • Candy Crowley

    as Self
  • Trevor Potter

    as Self
  • Joe Scarborough

    as Self
  • Mika Brzezinski

    as Self
  • Charlotte Deleste

    as Self
  • Eric Franke

    as Self
  • Rick Yudt

    as Jim Jones (uncredited)
  • Shane Berengue

    as News Crew (uncredited)
  • Gloria Bishop

    as Mike's Friend at Fish Fry (uncredited)
  • Andrew Blood

    as Jack's Body Man (uncredited)
  • Fred Galle

    as Paul Cane (uncredited)
  • Charles Green

    as Father Heuvel (uncredited)
  • Jennifer Hall

    as DC Type (uncredited)
  • Thomas Mark Higgins

    as Townie (uncredited)
  • Jen Nikolaisen

    as MSNBC Reporter (uncredited)
  • Robert Tinsley

    as Republican Consultant (uncredited)
  • Cliff Weissman

    as Town Hall Moderator (uncredited)
  • Russ Williamson

    as Dart Player (uncredited)
  • Debra Messing

    as Babs Garnett (uncredited)
Production Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Editing Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Writing Jon Stewart Screenplay
Directing Jon Stewart Director
Production Jon Stewart Producer
Production Lila Yacoub Producer
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Production Dede Gardner Producer
Sound Don White Foley Mixer
Production Meredith Tucker Casting
Sound Bryce Dessner Original Music Composer
Production Jeremy Kleiner Producer
Directing Jonas Spaccarotelli First Assistant Director
Sound Mary Ellen Porto Dialogue Editor
Sound Mary Ellen Porto ADR Editor
Camera Bobby Bukowski Director of Photography
Sound Dave Paterson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dave Paterson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sandra Fox Foley Artist
Sound Jac Rubenstein ADR Supervisor
Crew Lex D. Geddings Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Pam Aaron Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Melizah Anguiano Wheat Hairstylist
Sound Lisa J. Levine ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ginger Knussmann Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Adruitha Lee Hair Department Head
Sound Jason Ruder Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Mays Makeup Department Head
Art Grace Yun Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Alex Bovaird Costume Design
Crew Catherine Farrell Post Production Supervisor
Production Catherine Farrell Associate Producer
Visual Effects Jake Braver Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Igor Nikolic Foley Editor
Production Louis Phillips Executive In Charge Of Production
Sound Matthew Nicolay Sound Mixer
Art Aimee Athnos Set Decoration
Sound Jerrid Jones Utility Sound
Costume & Make-Up Ashley Marie Parker Set Costumer
Production Georgina Marquis Unit Production Manager
Editing Mike Selemon Editor
Art Brittany Hites Art Direction
Sound Kevin Schultz Foley Mixer
Sound Grant Elder Sound Effects Editor
Sound Matt Derber Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Brynn Berg Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Kaylee Swisher Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Leo Satkovich Key Makeup Artist
Sound Richard Marty Simpson Boom Operator
Visual Effects Adam Coggin Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Brendan McHale Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Jack Heeren Foley Mixer
Sound Filipe Messeder Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Davi Aquino Foley Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Caroline Monge Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laura Barreto Assistant Costume Designer
Production Christina Oh Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Katrina Suhre Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Brie Puneky Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mary Flaa Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Odalys Núñez Hairstylist
Production Caity Gray Associate Producer
Visual Effects Sarina De Leon Visual Effects Producer
Sound Reed Lovell ADR Mixer