Safe House

Safe House (2012)

No one is safe

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2012-02-08
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 3410 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Daniel Espinosa
star 6.4/10
From 3,410 Ratings



A dangerous CIA renegade resurfaces after a decade on the run. When the safe house he's remanded to is attacked by mercenaries, a rookie operative escapes with him. Now, the unlikely allies must stay alive long enough to uncover who wants them dead.

Is Safe House on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Safe House is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Denzel Washington

    as Tobin Frost
  • Ryan Reynolds

    as Matt Weston
  • Vera Farmiga

    as Catherine Linklater
  • Brendan Gleeson

    as David Barlow
  • Sam Shepard

    as Harlan Whitford
  • Rubén Blades

    as Carlos Villar
  • Nora Arnezeder

    as Ana Moreau
  • Robert Patrick

    as Daniel Kiefe
  • Liam Cunningham

    as Alec Wade
  • Joel Kinnaman

    as Keller
  • Fares Fares

    as Vargas
  • Jenna Dover

    as CIA Analyst
  • Stephen Rider

    as CIA Analyst
  • Daniel Fox

    as CIA Analyst
  • Tracie Thoms

    as CIA Analyst
  • Stephen Bishop

    as Marine Guard
  • Tanit Phoenix

    as Hostess
  • Sara Arrington

    as CIA Analyst
  • Kenneth Fok

    as CIA Analyst
  • Nicole Sherwin

    as Whitford's Assistant
  • Stephen Bishop

    as Marine Guard
  • Tanit Phoenix

    as Hostess (as Tanit Phoenix)
  • Sherry Stone

    as CIA Analyst (uncredited)
  • Sebastian Roché

    as Robert Heissler (uncredited)
  • Trayan Milenov-Troy

    as Vargas Lieutenant
  • Jody J. Abrahams

    as Stadium Cop
Production Marc D. Evans Executive Producer
Production Denzel Washington Executive Producer
Directing Daniel Espinosa Director
Crew Greg Powell Stunt Coordinator
Editing Richard Pearson Editor
Art Melinda Launspach Set Decoration
Production Adam Merims Executive Producer
Art Brigitte Broch Production Design
Crew Cordell McQueen Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Ramin Djawadi Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Susan Matheson Costume Design
Art Tom Olive Set Decoration
Writing David Guggenheim Writer
Production Scott Aversano Executive Producer
Art Andrew McCarthy Set Decoration
Production Alexa Faigen Executive Producer
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Production Scott Stuber Producer
Production Trevor Macy Executive Producer
Camera Oliver Wood Director of Photography
Art Hendrik Gericke Conceptual Illustrator
Camera Lech Gunovic Dolly Grip
Crew Shawn Campbell Armorer
Art Darren Christian Conceptual Illustrator
Camera Will Arnot Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Charlene Amateau Costume Supervisor
Art Jonathan Hely-Hutchinson Art Direction
Camera Mannie Ferreira Camera Operator
Camera George Richmond Steadicam Operator
Camera Robert Gilman Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Raine Edwards Makeup Artist
Crew Lance Peters Armorer
Camera Alexander Witt Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Elaine Perlmann Assistant Costume Designer
Art Clive Pollick Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Vincenzo Mastrantonio Makeup Designer
Directing Aparna Jayachandran Script Supervisor
Camera Lars Cox Camera Operator
Lighting Dudley Fillies Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Leonie Roberts Key Costumer
Art Allison Tucker Art Department Coordinator
Art Andrew Orlando Property Master
Camera Guy Micheletti Key Grip
Crew Dave Evans Armorer
Art Nigel Churcher Supervising Art Director
Lighting Wayne Shields Gaffer
Production Caitlin McKenna ADR Voice Casting
Camera Jasin Boland Still Photographer
Art Catherine Gaum Draughtsman
Lighting Lesley Manuel Best Boy Electric
Costume & Make-Up Marie Maggio Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ayten Morgenstern Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Vincenzo Mastrantonio Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Karavoussanos Assistant Costume Designer
Art Shira Hockman Art Direction
Art Tommy Allen Property Master
Camera Clive Jackson Camera Operator
Lighting Caxton Sharu Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Carl Fullerton Makeup Artist
Directing Morag Cameron Script Supervisor
Crew Greg Corke Armorer
Crew Ted Liebenberg Armorer
Camera Florian Emmerich Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Nadine Prigge Key Makeup Artist
Production Tamara Hunter Casting Associate
Camera Joe Chess Camera Operator
Lighting John McKay Gaffer
Camera Brett McDowell Key Grip
Lighting Jens Bacher Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Stefano Ceccarelli Hair Designer
Lighting Justin Paterson Best Boy Electric
Art Pablo Maestre Galli Art Direction
Camera Peter Belcher Aerial Camera
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Marston Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Larry M. Cherry Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Key Hair Stylist
Production Moonyeenn Lee Casting
Visual Effects Greg Massie Visual Effects Technical Director
Visual Effects Nik Slotiuk Visual Effects Technical Director
Sound Anna MacKenzie ADR Editor
Sound Chris Hogan Dialogue Editor
Sound Bob Beher Foley Editor
Visual Effects Crystal Choo Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Asal Nikkhah Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Aleksander Szkudlarek Visual Effects Technical Director
Sound Ezra Dweck Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Eva Abramycheva Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Simon Hughes Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Sean Thompson First Assistant Editor
Sound Bertrand Roets Boom Operator
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael Payne Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Chris Derochie Animation
Crew Adam Estey Visual Effects Editor
Sound Kelly Stewart Boom Operator
Sound Peter Staubli Sound Designer
Visual Effects Evelyne Leblond 2D Supervisor
Sound Chris Jargo Supervising ADR Editor
Visual Effects Geoff Anderson Visual Effects Producer
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Ryoji Fujita Visual Effects Technical Director
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Ken Steel Animation
Crew Kevin Hickman Visual Effects Editor
Crew Derrick Mitchell Visual Effects Editor
Sound Jacques Pienaar Boom Operator
Sound Gary Marullo Foley
Visual Effects Jacob Clark Visual Effects Technical Director
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Designer
Sound Dino DiMuro Sound Designer
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Per Hallberg Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Aaron Muchanyu Stunts
Visual Effects Sam Conway Special Effects Supervisor
Directing Trey Batchelor Second Assistant Director
Directing Alexander Witt Second Unit Director
Crew Tolga Kenan Stunt Driver
Crew Ken Petrie Special Effects Technician
Camera George Richmond Camera Operator