Flamin' Hot

Flamin' Hot (2023)

The flavor you know. The story you don't.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2023-03-11
  • User Rating: 7.9/10 from 555 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Franklin Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Eva Longoria
star 7.9/10
From 555 Ratings



The inspiring true story of Richard Montañez, the Frito Lay janitor who channeled his Mexican American heritage and upbringing to turn the iconic Flamin' Hot Cheetos into a snack that disrupted the food industry and became a global pop culture phenomenon.

Is Flamin' Hot on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Flamin' Hot is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Jesse Garcia

    as Richard Montañez
  • Annie Gonzalez

    as Judy Montañez
  • Emilio Rivera

    as Vacho Montañez
  • Vanessa Martinez

    as Concha Montañez
  • Dennis Haysbert

    as Clarence C. Baker
  • Tony Shalhoub

    as Roger Enrico
  • Pepe Serna

    as Abuelito
  • Bobby Soto

    as Tony Romero
  • Jimmy Gonzales

    as Hector Morales
  • Matt Walsh

    as Lonny Mason
  • Carlos S. Sanchez

    as Young Richard
  • Hunter Jones

    as Lucky Montañez
  • Carlos Solórzano

    as Young Lucky Montañez
  • Brice Gonzalez

    as Steven Montañez
  • Jayde Martinez

    as Young Judy
  • Fabian Alomar

    as Pablito
  • Scar

    as Diego
  • Eric Marq

    as Nacho
  • Alejandro Montoya Marin

    as Alejandro
  • Howard Ferguson Jr.

    as Al Carey
  • Peter Diseth

    as James Finley
  • Lora Martinez-Cunningham

    as Enrico's Secretary Patti
  • Zach Rose

    as Wade Carson
  • Stephen Zamora

    as Courthouse Judge
  • J.D. Garfield

    as Pastor Marco
  • Jacob Browne

    as Post Office Clerk
  • Jackamoe Buzzell

    as Post Office Customer
  • Stephanie Jones

    as Frito Lay Personnel Secretary
  • Stephen Fuller Austin

    as Frito Lay Plant Director
  • Brent Black

    as Frito Lay VP of Operations
  • Landall Goolsby

    as Scientist
  • Gianna Gallegos

    as Young Mary Lou
  • Hank Rogerson

    as 1966 Quickie Mart Manager
  • Vic Browder

    as Quickie Mart Police Officer
  • Kevin Chambers

    as Quickie Mart Manager
  • Ericka Zepeda

    as Quickie Mart Customer
  • Eli Bickel

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Beckett Bauer

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Brady Bauer

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Rafael Herrera

    as Landscaper
  • Jack O'Donnell

    as Grocery Store Manager
  • D'Nette Wood

    as Supermarket Woman
  • Mickey Bond

    as Social Worker
  • Greg Lutz

    as Angry Husband
  • Gerald Cordova

    as Janitor
  • George Strada

    as Waiter
  • Margarito Chairez

    as Bus Boy
Directing Eva Longoria Director
Production DeVon Franklin Producer
Writing Linda Yvette Chavez Screenplay
Production David Kern Executive Producer
Production Samuel Rodriguez Executive Producer
Camera Federico Cantini Director of Photography
Editing Kayla Emter Editor
Editing Liza D. Espinas Editor
Sound Marcelo Zarvos Original Music Composer
Art Brandon Mendez Production Design
Art Cabot McMullen Production Design
Art Billy W. Ray Art Direction
Art David Hack Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Elaine Montalvo Costume Design
Art Colt Allen Set Dresser
Art Kelly D. Miller Set Decoration Buyer
Sound Katie Halliday Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tateum Kohut Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg Orloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Estelle Connolly Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Fox Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kim Trujillo Costume Supervisor
Production Carla Hool Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sierra Barton Assistant Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Teressa Hill Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Madeline McCue Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jolynn Nieto Hairstylist
Production David Kern Unit Production Manager
Production Kierke Panisnick Production Supervisor
Crew Lisa Rodgers Post Production Supervisor
Directing Alison Grossman Additional Second Assistant Director
Production Cole Henken-Siefken Production Assistant
Directing TK Shom First Assistant Director
Art Giovanna Anderson Art Department Coordinator
Art Alejandro Marmolejo Art Department Assistant
Sound Nicole Auringer ADR Recordist
Sound Phillip Bladh Production Sound Mixer
Sound Shane Bruce Foley Artist
Sound Zane D. Bruce Foley Artist
Sound Smokey Cloud First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
Sound Lindsay Pepper Foley Artist
Sound Danny Reeves ADR Recordist
Sound Kirbie Seis Boom Operator
Sound Frank Smathers Dialogue Editor
Sound Antony Zeller Foley Editor
Sound Antony Zeller Foley Mixer
Crew Luke Hussack Special Effects Technician
Crew Andrew La Pointe Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Sebastian Hasbun Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Eric Jacobo Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Álvaro Moreno Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Takashi Takeoka Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Jonathan Thornhill VFX Editor
Crew Leah Hopkins Stunts
Crew Conrad R. Padilla Stunts
Camera Emily Aragones Still Photographer
Directing Chelsea Hooper Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Susan Parras Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ursula Rose Rochester Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Zgonina Assistant Costume Designer
Production Shani Orona Location Manager
Production Thomas Milsom Assistant Location Manager
Production Ben Roe Assistant Location Manager
Editing Selinda Zhou First Assistant Editor
Editing Walter Volpatto Colorist
Editing Jack Keough First Assistant Editor
Sound Vanessa Jorge Perry Music Supervisor
Sound Richard Ziegler Music Editor
Production Marisa Freeman Casting Assistant
Production Shayne Hartigan Extras Casting
Production Wolfie Trausch ADR Voice Casting
Writing Richard Montañez Book
Writing Judy Montañez Book
Production Linda Moulton Casting Assistant
Sound Jennie Shea ADR Recordist
Production Nicholas A. Mudd Casting Associate
Writing Lewis Colick Screenplay
Crew Derick Pritchard Stunt Coordinator
Directing John Bonaccorse Second Assistant Director
Art Marisa Frantz Set Designer
Art Dylan Kelling Set Designer
Art Donavin Merritt Set Designer
Camera Dennis Noyes Camera Operator
Camera Daniel Zollinger Camera Operator
Editing Olivia Hasse Assistant Editor
Sound Erica Weis Supervising Music Editor
Lighting Neil Solberg Gaffer
Lighting Paul Broadhead Best Boy Electric
Camera Rudy Covarrubias Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Taylor Roberts Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Carol Mitchell Hair Department Head
Art Joshua R. Aragon Property Master
Crew Eric Thelander Special Effects Coordinator
Production Deidre Hannah Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Ricardo Camacho Paramo Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Carlos Oyarzun Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jose Marra Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Merrin Marra Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Hetal Jain Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sweta Madhapuri Visual Effects Producer
Sound Audrey Gu Sound Effects Editor
Sound Smokey Cloud Assistant Sound Editor
Production Byron Beane Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Christi Moraga Hairstylist
Sound Diane Warren Songs