The Grey

The Grey (2012)

Live or Die on This Day

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2012-01-26
  • User Rating: 6.564/10 from 3408 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 57min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Scott Free Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Joe Carnahan
star 6.564/10
From 3,408 Ratings


Following a grueling five-week shift at an Alaskan oil refinery, workers led by sharpshooter John Ottway, are flying home for a much-needed vacation. But a brutal storm causes their plane to crash in the frozen wilderness, and only eight men, including Ottway, survive. As they trek southward toward civilization and safety, Ottway and his companions must battle mortal injuries, the icy elements, and a pack of hungry wolves.


Is The Grey on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Grey is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Grey becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Liam Neeson

    as John Ottway
  • Dermot Mulroney

    as Jerome Talget
  • Frank Grillo

    as John Diaz
  • Dallas Roberts

    as Pete Henrick
  • Nonso Anozie

    as Jackson Burke
  • James Badge Dale

    as Luke Lewenden
  • Anne Openshaw

    as Ana Ottway
  • Jonathan James Bitonti

    as John Ottway (5 Years Old)
  • Ben Hernandez Bray

    as Dwayne Hernandez
  • Peter Girges

    as Company Clerk
  • James Bitonti

    as Ottway's Father
  • Ella Kosor

    as Talget's Little Girl
  • Jacob Blair

    as Simon Cimoski
  • Lani Gelera

    as Flight Attendant #1
  • Larissa Stadnichuk

    as Flight Attendant #2
  • Joe Anderson

    as Todd Flannery
Production John Papsidera Casting
Production Ridley Scott Producer
Production Tony Scott Executive Producer
Sound Mark Gingras Supervising Sound Editor
Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Visual Effects Kristen Branan Visual Effects Producer
Sound David Evans Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Roger Barton Editor
Costume & Make-Up Gitte Axen Makeup Department Head
Art Ross Dempster Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Roy Sidick Hair Department Head
Production Jules Daly Producer
Writing Joe Carnahan Screenplay
Directing Joe Carnahan Director
Production Joe Carnahan Producer
Production Mickey Liddell Producer
Sound Warren Hendriks Sound Designer
Sound Michael T. Williamson Sound Mixer
Sound Marc Streitenfeld Original Music Composer
Crew Gregory Nicotero Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Costume & Make-Up Gregory Nicotero Special Effects Key Makeup Artist
Directing Ben Hernandez Bray Second Unit Director
Production Brian Leslie Parker Unit Production Manager
Editing Jason Hellmann Editor
Art Peter Lando Set Decoration
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Noriko Watanabe Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Noriko Watanabe Hair Department Head
Crew Howard Berger Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Costume & Make-Up Howard Berger Special Effects Key Makeup Artist
Sound Steve Munro Sound Effects Editor
Sound Wayne Griffin Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Ross T. Fanger Executive Producer
Production Ross T. Fanger Unit Production Manager
Camera Masanobu Takayanagi Director of Photography
Camera Masanobu Takayanagi Camera Operator
Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
Sound Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
Sound Alastair Gray Dialogue Editor
Production Leah Carnahan Associate Producer
Writing Ian Mackenzie Jeffers Screenplay
Writing Ian Mackenzie Jeffers Short Story
Directing James Bitonti First Assistant Director
Art John Willett Production Design
Sound Andy Koyama Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Adi Shankar Executive Producer
Production Spencer Silna Executive Producer
Crew Doug Chapman Stunts
Production Douglas Saylor Jr. Co-Producer
Production Lynn Givens Associate Producer
Production Jennifer Monroe Executive Producer
Crew Gian Ganziano Visual Effects Editor
Sound Steve Baine Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Daniel Costume Design
Art Graham Coutts Property Master
Art Charles Leitrants Construction Coordinator
Sound Craig Henighan Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Nancy Anna Brown Set Designer
Crew James Paradis Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Kimberly French Still Photographer
Sound Joseph Bonn Music Editor
Sound Kirsty Whalley Music Editor
Art Carie Wallis Art Department Coordinator
Sound Bob Kellough Sound Designer
Directing Susan Lambie Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Shnuriwsky Sound Effects Editor
Sound Keith Elliott Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Sophie Leclerc Visual Effects Producer
Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Sound Mark Zsifkovits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Dean Heselden Camera Operator
Visual Effects Julie Cardinal Visual Effects Producer
Sound Alison Fisher ADR Editor
Editing Dave Muscat Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Gunnar Hansen Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Brett Schlaman First Assistant Editor
Crew Christian Garcia CG Supervisor
Crew Sebastien Proulx CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Stephane Stoll Animation Director
Sound Ric Schnupp ADR Recordist
Sound Peter Persaud Foley Recordist
Directing Dan Mansfield Second Assistant Director