Moonrise Kingdom

Moonrise Kingdom (2012)

A tormenting and surprising story of children and adults during the stormy days of the summer of 1965.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2012-05-16
  • User Rating: 7.7/10 from 5661 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Indian Paintbrush
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Wes Anderson
star 7.7/10
From 5,661 Ratings



Set on an island off the coast of New England in the summer of 1965, Moonrise Kingdom tells the story of two twelve-year-olds who fall in love, make a secret pact, and run away together into the wilderness. As various authorities try to hunt them down, a violent storm is brewing off-shore – and the peaceful island community is turned upside down in more ways than anyone can handle.

Is Moonrise Kingdom on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Moonrise Kingdom is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Jared Gilman

    as Sam Shakusky
  • Kara Hayward

    as Suzy Bishop
  • Bruce Willis

    as Captain Sharp
  • Edward Norton

    as Scout Master Ward
  • Bill Murray

    as Mr. Bishop
  • Frances McDormand

    as Mrs. Bishop
  • Tilda Swinton

    as Social Services
  • Jason Schwartzman

    as Cousin Ben
  • Bob Balaban

    as The Narrator
  • Lucas Hedges

    as Redford
  • Charlie Kilgore

    as Lazy Eye
  • Harvey Keitel

    as Commander Pierce
  • Chandler Frantz

    as Gadge
  • Gabriel Rush

    as Skotak
  • Seamus Davey-Fitzpatrick

    as Roosevelt
  • Andreas Sheikh

    as Panagle
  • Rob H. Campbell

    as Deluca
  • L.J. Foley

    as Izod
  • Tommy Nelson

    as Nickleby
  • Larry Pine

    as Mr. Billingsley
  • Marianna Bassham

    as Becky
  • Neal Huff

    as Jed
  • Eric Chase Anderson

    as Secretary McIntire
  • Jake Ryan

    as Lionel
  • Tanner Flood

    as Murray
  • Wyatt Ralff

    as Rudy
  • Max Derderian

    as Chef
  • Hugo DeAscentis

    as Edgar
  • Liz Callahan

    as Mrs. Billingsley
  • James Demler

    as Noah
  • Christine Noel

    as Noah's Wife
  • Jean-Michael Pion

    as Ham
  • John Peet

    as Junior Khaki Scout Master
  • Carolyn Pickman

    as Mrs. Lynn
  • Ada-Nicole Sanger

    as Sparrow
  • Isabella Guinness

    as Owl
  • Violet Guinness

    as Bittern
  • Caris Yeoman

    as Curlew
  • Lily Tiger McEnerney

    as Dove
  • Kevin DeCoste

    as Morse Code Khaki Scout
  • Tyler Metivier

    as Bugle Boy Scout
  • Cooper Murray

    as Indian Chief Khaki Scout
  • Coledyn Garrow

    as Trampoline Khaki Scout
  • Ben Haffner

    as Archery Khaki Scout
  • Michael Malvesti

    as B-B-Q Khaki Scout
  • Richie Conant

    as Fort Lebanon Khaki Scout
  • Johnathon Deneault

    as Fort Lebanon Khaki Scout
  • Jack Lescoulie

    as Fort Lebanon Khaki Scout
  • Preston Hatch

    as Fort Lebanon Khaki Scout
  • Alex Milne

    as Fort Lebanon Khaki Scout
  • Jordan Puzzo

    as Fort Lebanon Khaki Scout
  • Steve Smith

    as Weather Man (voice)
  • Dakota Pimentel

    as Acolyte
  • Roman Keitel

    as Acolyte's Assistant
  • Derek Sardella

    as Pigeon Scout
  • John Franchi

    as Play Attendee (uncredited)
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Production Jeremy Dawson Producer
Writing Wes Anderson Writer
Production Steven M. Rales Producer
Production Sam Hoffman Executive Producer
Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Art Kris Moran Set Decoration
Editing Andrew Weisblum Editor
Art Adam Stockhausen Production Design
Writing Roman Coppola Writer
Production Wes Anderson Producer
Camera Robert D. Yeoman Director of Photography
Production Douglas Aibel Casting
Directing Wes Anderson Director
Costume & Make-Up Kasia Walicka Maimone Costume Design
Editing Barbara Jean Kearney Digital Intermediate
Crew Michael Chabon Thanks
Crew Mark Edward Wright Visual Effects Editor
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Pawel Wdowczak Sound Mixer
Sound Chris Scarabosio Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chuck Loeb Musician
Sound Conrad Pope Orchestrator
Art Sandy Hamilton Property Master
Art Gerald Sullivan Art Direction
Art J.M. Hunter Art Department Coordinator
Art Mark Pollard Graphic Designer
Art Robert Schleinig Leadman
Art David Rotondo Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mickey Carleton Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Keri Langerman Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Joanna Murphy Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Joseph T. Mastrolia Wardrobe Supervisor
Camera Niko Tavernise Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Mandy Lyons Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nuria Sitja Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Frank Barbosa Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Björn Rehbein Key Makeup Artist
Sound David C. Manahan Utility Sound
Sound James Baker Boom Operator
Sound Lewis Goldstein Dialogue Editor
Sound Cate Montana ADR Editor
Sound Tom Ryan ADR Recordist
Sound Steve Baine Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carla Antonino Makeup Artist
Editing Daniel Triller First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Danny S. Kim Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dan Schrecker Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gene Warren Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Jessica Hische Title Designer
Art Shadya H. Ballug Set Dresser
Art Brian Fry Set Dresser
Art Jared Hartley Set Dresser
Art Kevin C. Lang Set Dresser
Art C. Kent Lanigan Set Dresser
Art Brian McKenzie Set Dresser
Art John Ryder Set Dresser
Art Jeremy Woodward Set Designer
Visual Effects Colleen Bachman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Matt Kushner VFX Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mark Peterson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brittany Loar Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lara Quinlan Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dianna Reardon Set Costumer
Crew Tina Mckissick Stunts