Never Back Down

Never Back Down (2008)

Win or lose... Everyone has their fight.

  • Genre: Drama, Action
  • Release Date: 2008-03-04
  • User Rating: 6.749/10 from 2046 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Summit Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Jeff Wadlow
star 6.749/10
From 2,046 Ratings


Jake, full of anger after his father's death, is just starting to find a place for himself at his new Orlando high school - until Ryan, head of an underground MMA fight club, picks Jake out as a prime opponent. After being trounced by Ryan in front of the entire school, Jake begins training under the firm, moral guidance of a MMA master, where he learns how to fight... and how to avoid a fight. But it becomes obvious that a rematch will be inevitable if Jake wants to stop Ryan and his bullying, once and for all.


Is Never Back Down on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Never Back Down is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Never Back Down becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Sean Faris

    as Jake Tyler
  • Amber Heard

    as Baja Miller
  • Cam Gigandet

    as Ryan McCarthy
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as Jean Roqua
  • Evan Peters

    as Max Cooperman
  • Leslie Hope

    as Margot Tyler
  • Wyatt Smith

    as Charlie Tyler
  • Neil Brown Jr.

    as Aaron
  • Lauren Leech

    as Jenny
  • Nadine Avola

    as Bikini Party Girl (uncredited)
  • Tilky Jones

    as Eric
  • Steven Crowley

    as Ben
  • Tom Nowicki

    as Mr. Lloyd
  • Chele André

    as Max's Girl
  • Affion Crockett

    as Beatdown DJ
  • Chris Lindsay

    as Beat Down Referee
  • David W. Scott

    as Loading Dock Worker (uncredited)
  • Milissa Sears

    as Baja's Friend (uncredited)
  • Jonathan Eusebio

    as Dak Ho
  • Jocelyn Binder

    as Hot Tub Chick
  • Deon Stein

    as Hot Tub Chick
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Art Ida Random Production Design
Art Scott Jacobson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Judy L. Ruskin Costume Design
Editing Victor Du Bois Editor
Sound Anna MacKenzie ADR Editor
Production Craig Baumgarten Producer
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Editor
Sound Lon Bender Sound Designer
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Directing Jeff Wadlow Director
Writing Chris Hauty Screenplay
Production David Zelon Producer
Camera Lukas Ettlin Director of Photography
Editing Debra Weinfeld Editor
Crew Jonathan Eusebio Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jonathan Eusebio Fight Choreographer
Sound Michael Wandmacher Original Music Composer
Art Andrew White Art Direction
Crew Bill Bannerman Aerial Coordinator
Camera Brown Cooper Camera Operator
Sound Onnalee Blank Sound Editor
Directing John R. Woodward First Assistant Director
Camera Jacques Jouffret Steadicam Operator
Crew Daniel Hernández Fight Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Lee Grimes Makeup Artist
Directing Melinda Taksen Script Supervisor
Sound Jon Title Sound Editor
Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects James L. Roberts Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Damon Caro Stunt Coordinator
Crew Damon Caro Fight Choreographer
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Editor
Camera Gene Page Still Photographer
Sound Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Art Deborah Palmer Set Designer
Production Karen Jarnecke Production Coordinator
Lighting Dan Cornwall Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Peter Staubli Sound Editor
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Editor
Lighting Marc Wostak Rigging Gaffer
Crew Donald Dowd Editorial Staff
Sound Glynna Grimala ADR Supervisor
Art James Harris Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jane Hassinger Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Cummings Makeup Artist
Art Nicholas J. Romanac Property Master
Camera Eddie Evans Key Grip
Sound Dan Whiting Boom Operator
Crew Justin A. Williams Fight Choreographer
Camera Frank Boone Dolly Grip
Art Bruce Schluter Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Barnaby Smith Costume Supervisor
Art Michael Charboneau Construction Foreman
Costume & Make-Up Diane Maurno Key Makeup Artist
Art Rod England Leadman
Crew Brian P. Harris Propmaker
Art Deborah Kruse Art Department Coordinator
Crew Douglas Winters Propmaker
Camera Danny Mallory Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Mariasoleoad McGrory Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Polo Key Costumer
Editing Howard Leder Assistant Editor
Production Rick Callan Location Manager
Sound Micha Liberman Music Editor