Dirty Dancing

Dirty Dancing (1987)

Have the time of your life.

  • Genre: Drama, Music, Romance
  • Release Date: 1987-08-21
  • User Rating: 7.344/10 from 5379 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Great American Films Limited Partnership
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Emile Ardolino
star 7.344/10
From 5,379 Ratings


Expecting the usual tedium that accompanies a summer in the Catskills with her family, 17-year-old Frances 'Baby' Houseman is surprised to find herself stepping into the shoes of a professional hoofer—and unexpectedly falling in love.


Is Dirty Dancing on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Dirty Dancing is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dirty Dancing becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Jennifer Grey

    as Frances 'Baby' Houseman
  • Patrick Swayze

    as Johnny Castle
  • Jerry Orbach

    as Dr. Jake Houseman
  • Cynthia Rhodes

    as Penny Johnson
  • Jack Weston

    as Max Kellerman
  • Jane Brucker

    as Lisa Houseman
  • Kelly Bishop

    as Marjorie Houseman
  • Lonny Price

    as Neil Kellerman
  • Max Cantor

    as Robbie Gould
  • Charles "Honi" Coles

    as Tito Suarez
  • Neal Jones

    as Billy Kostecki
  • Bruce Morrow

    as Magician
  • Wayne Knight

    as Stan
  • Paula Trueman

    as Mrs. Sylvia Schumacher
  • Alvin Myerovich

    as Mr. Sidney Schumacher
  • Miranda Garrison

    as Vivian Pressman
  • Garry Goodrow

    as Moe Pressman
  • Antone Pagán

    as Staff Kid
  • Thomas Cannold

    as Bus Boy
  • M.R. Fletcher

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Jesus Fuentes

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Heather Lea Gerdes

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Karen Getz

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Andrew Charles Koch

    as Dirty Dancer
  • D.A. Pauley

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Dorian Sanchez

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Jennifer Stahl

    as Dirty Dancer
  • Jonathan Barnes

    as Tito's Band
  • Dwyght Bryan

    as Tito's Band
  • Tom Drake

    as Tito's Band
  • John Gotz

    as Tito's Band
  • Dwayne Malphus

    as Tito's Band
  • Clifford Watkins

    as Tito's Band
  • Emile Ardolino

    as Cameo (uncredited)
  • Darren W. Conrad

    as Dirty Dancer (uncredited)
Directing Emile Ardolino Director
Writing Eleanor Bergstein Writer
Production Eleanor Bergstein Co-Producer
Production Linda Gottlieb Producer
Sound John Morris Original Music Composer
Camera Jeffrey Jur Director of Photography
Editing Peter C. Frank Editor
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Rosenfeld Costume Design
Production Mitchell Cannold Executive Producer
Production Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Art Mark Haack Art Direction
Art Clay A. Griffith Set Decoration
Production Steven Reuther Executive Producer
Art David Chapman Production Design
Editing Andrew Marcus Assistant Editor
Sound Douglas Axtell Boom Operator
Sound Douglas Axtell Sound Recordist
Sound Michael Lloyd Music Supervisor
Sound Dan Sable Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lynn Sable Assistant Sound Editor
Lighting Michael F. Barrow Gaffer
Production Dana Robin Location Coordinator
Art Stephen J. Lineweaver Art Direction
Directing Herb Gains First Assistant Director
Crew Kenny Ortega Choreographer
Camera Ted Churchill Steadicam Operator
Crew Bill Anagnos Stunts
Sound Danny Goldberg Music Supervisor
Editing Girish Bhargava Editor
Sound Joseph S. DeBeasi Music Editor
Crew Jim Lovelett Stunt Coordinator
Production Doro Bachrach Associate Producer
Production Jeffrey L. Hayes Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up David Forrest Makeup Artist
Art Tommy Allen Assistant Art Director
Art Jerry Whittington Location Scout
Art Chris F. Woods Title Designer
Art David H. Allen Property Master
Camera Neil Holcomb Grip
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Production Jacob F. Conrad Location Manager
Crew Gábor Kövér Steadycam
Lighting Edward Cohen Electrician
Art Wayne Shepherd Set Dresser
Sound Bob Olari Sound Recordist
Sound Rick Dior Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera David Knox Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Fríða Aradóttir Hairstylist
Sound Mel Zelniker ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Feldbauer Other
Art Kevin Lee Allen Assistant Art Director
Art Bill Ballou Construction Coordinator
Sound George Baetz Sound Recordist
Sound Michael DiCosimo Dolby Consultant
Sound Mark Rathaus Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Marlies Vallant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gilbert La Chapelle Makeup Artist
Camera Adger W. Cowans Still Photographer
Camera Robert L. Blatman First Assistant Camera
Production Jeff Block Casting Assistant
Directing Marilyn Bailey Script Supervisor
Sound John Pritchett Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Mark Burchard Other
Crew Norman Douglass Stunts
Editing Farrel Levy Associate Editor
Production John Marston Other
Lighting Ric Delgado Electrician
Lighting Curtis Pepper Electrician
Editing Guy Barresi Assistant Editor
Production Aryn Chapman Art Department Production Assistant
Production Isabelle Kramer Extras Casting
Camera Bill Flick Grip
Camera Tom Barrett Grip
Directing Nathalie Vadim Second Assistant Director
Editing Pankaj Bajpai Colorist
Production Eileen Eichenstein Production Supervisor
Crew Tammy J. Green Post Production Supervisor
Art Jennifer Gilbert Set Dresser
Sound Ann Stein ADR Editor
Crew Denise Amirante Stunts
Camera Donne Daniels Key Grip
Camera Kelly Elder McGowen Second Assistant Camera
Lighting Robert Spencer Electrician
Camera Peter van Eynde Dolly Grip
Crew Greg White-Wiegand Generator Operator
Lighting Quintin Woo Electrician
Lighting Scott Zigler Electrician
Lighting Al Knight Other
Production David Cady Casting Assistant
Production Sabrina Padwa Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Grace Erndt Other
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Stephens Other
Production Dean Byrd Location Coordinator
Production Christine M. Kiolbassa Other
Lighting John Merriman Best Boy Electric
Production Greg Smith Casting