Broken Arrow

Broken Arrow (1996)

Prepare to Go Ballistic.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1996-02-09
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 1457 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: WCG Entertainment Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John Woo
star 6.0/10
From 1,457 Ratings



When rogue stealth-fighter pilot Vic Deakins deliberately drops off the radar while on maneuvers, the Air Force ends up with two stolen nuclear warheads -- and Deakins's co-pilot, Riley Hale, is the military's only hope for getting them back. Traversing the deserted canyons of Utah, Hale teams with park ranger Terry Carmichael to put Deakins back in his box.

Is Broken Arrow on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Broken Arrow is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

  • John Travolta

    as Vic Deakins
  • Christian Slater

    as Riley Hale
  • Samantha Mathis

    as Terry Carmichael
  • Delroy Lindo

    as Colonel Max Wilkins
  • Frank Whaley

    as Giles Prentice
  • Bob Gunton

    as Pritchett
  • Howie Long

    as Kelly
  • Jack Thompson

    as Chairman, Joint Chief of Staff
  • Kurtwood Smith

    as Secretary of Defense Baird
  • Vondie Curtis-Hall

    as Lt. Colonel Sam Rhodes
  • Daniel von Bargen

    as Air Force General Creely
  • Vyto Ruginis

    as Johnson
  • Ousaun Elam

    as Lt. Thomas
  • Shaun Toub

    as Max
  • Casey Biggs

    as Novacek
  • Jeffrey Stephan

    as Shepherd
  • Joey Box

    as Frakes
  • Jon W. Kishi

    as Daly
  • Myke Schwartz

    as Brandt
  • Jim Palmer

    as Lt. Reed
  • Vince Deadrick Sr.

    as Jim
  • Charlie Brewer

    as McKeller
  • Gary Epper

    as Miller
  • Mario Roberts

    as Carl
  • J.N. Roberts

    as Moss
  • Bruce Holman

    as Chairman Aid
  • Carmen Argenziano

    as General Boone
  • James MacDonald

    as Park Ranger Baker
  • French Stewart

    as I.R. Crewman
  • Jim Moyle

    as Pentagon Assistant
  • Chris Mulkey

    as Major Hunt
  • Henry Murph

    as Captain Johnson
  • Tom Waddell

    as Capt. Wright
  • Rosemary Schoppman

    as Wanda
  • Raymond Cruz

    as Air Force Staff Officer at Casualty Briefing (uncredited)
  • Tom Demille

    as Bombadeer Engineer (uncredited)
Production Mark Gordon Producer
Production Joe Gareri Executive Producer
Production Terence Chang Producer
Production Dwight H. Little Executive Producer
Production Brad Lewis Executive Producer
Directing John Woo Director
Production Michele Maples Executive Producer
Editing Steve Mirkovich Editor
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Production Bill Badalato Producer
Production Christopher Godsick Executive Producer
Camera Peter Levy Director of Photography
Editing Joe Hutshing Editor
Writing Graham Yost Screenplay
Editing John Wright Editor
Crew John Bermudes Compositors
Production Donna Isaacson Casting
Production Allison Lyon Segan Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mary Malin Costume Design
Art Holger Gross Production Design
Directing Josh McLaglen First Assistant Director
Directing Douglas A. Raine Second Assistant Director
Directing Gary Hymes Second Unit Director
Camera Mike Benson Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Faith Conroy Script Supervisor
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Editing Barbara Dunning First Assistant Editor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Crew Anne S. Reilly Unit Publicist
Art Laura M. O'Brien Art Department Coordinator
Production Bill Badalato Unit Production Manager
Art William F. O'Brien Art Direction
Art Richard C. Goddard Set Decoration
Art Kevin Ishioka Assistant Art Director
Art Gary Diamond Set Designer
Art Jann K. Engel Set Designer
Art Luis G. Hoyos Set Designer
Art Gary Deaton Construction Coordinator
Art William Boyd Construction Foreman
Camera Mark Van Loon "A" Camera Operator
Camera Gregory W. Smith First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jorge Sánchez Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Frank Perl "B" Camera Operator
Camera Frederick Iannone First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Tammy Fouts Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Jack Ellingwood First Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Jay Hager Second Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Tony Chiu Camera Loader
Camera Brian Dzyak Camera Loader
Camera Lloyd Ahern II Additional Director of Photography
Sound David M. Ronne Sound Mixer
Sound Jeffrey A. Williams Boom Operator
Sound Earl Sampson Boom Operator
Crew Peggy Names Cableman
Crew Thomas Giordano Cableman
Production Lisa A. Becker Production Coordinator
Production Jason McGatlin Production Coordinator
Production Joan Kelley Bierman Production Coordinator
Directing Douglas Dean III Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Rocco Marra Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Marcei A. Brown Second Second Assistant Director
Art Don Miloyevich Property Master
Crew Rick Thompson Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Jerry Solomon Gaffer
Lighting Carl Boles Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Dan Moore Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marsha Barton Seamstress
Visual Effects Susan Zwerman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Peter Crosman Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Martin November Visual Effects Editor
Production Liz Probst Payroll Accountant
Production Stevie Lazo Production Accountant
Crew Chet Badalato Transportation Captain
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Chris Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bill W. Benton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
Sound R.J. Palmer Sound Editor
Sound F. Hudson Miller Sound Editor
Sound Suhail Kafity Sound Editor
Sound Midge Costin Sound Editor
Sound Frank Howard Sound Editor
Sound Gary Wright Sound Editor
Sound Teri E. Dorman Sound Editor
Sound Jay Wilkinson Sound Editor
Sound Andy Kopetzky Sound Editor
Sound Victoria Martin Foley Supervisor
Sound Matthew Harrison Foley Editor
Sound Jim Likowski Foley Editor
Sound Fred Burke Foley Editor
Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Sound Ron Grafton Foley Recordist
Sound Kevin Bartnof Foley Artist
Sound Catherine Rowe Foley Artist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Sound Marva Fucci Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Maggie Ostroff Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Chris Ingram Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Bob Beemer Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Gegan Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Music Editor
Sound Sally Boldt Music Editor
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Crew Brian Smrz Stunt Coordinator
Crew Allan Graf Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Berry Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Ilson Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Ilson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Bühler Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kymbra Michelle Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jeanne Van Phue Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Callaghan Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Susan V. Kalinowski Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Kyle Walker Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Angela Nogaro Makeup Artist
Crew Jophery C. Brown Stunts
Crew Rick Avery Stunts
Crew Joni Avery Stunts
Crew Tim A. Davison Stunts
Crew Billy D. Lucas Stunts
Crew Dane Farwell Stunts
Crew Danny Wynands Stunt Double
Crew Eugene Collier Stunts
Crew Marian Green Stunts
Crew Joey Box Stunt Double
Crew John Casino Stunts