The Skeleton Key

The Skeleton Key (2005)

Fearing Is Believing

  • Genre: Drama, Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2005-07-29
  • User Rating: 6.603/10 from 1800 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director: Iain Softley
star 6.603/10
From 1,800 Ratings


A hospice nurse working at a spooky New Orleans plantation home finds herself entangled in a mystery involving the house's dark past.


Is The Skeleton Key on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Skeleton Key is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Skeleton Key becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Kate Hudson

    as Caroline Ellis
  • Gena Rowlands

    as Violet Devereaux
  • Peter Sarsgaard

    as Luke Marshall
  • John Hurt

    as Ben Devereaux
  • Joy Bryant

    as Jill
  • Marion Zinser

    as Bayou Woman
  • Maxine Barnett

    as Mama Cynthia
  • Fahnlohnee R. Harris

    as Hallie
  • Deneen Tyler

    as Desk Nurse
  • Ann Dalrymple

    as C.N.A.
  • Trula M. Marcus

    as Nurse Trula
  • Jen Apgar

    as Madeleine Thorpe
  • Thomas Uskali

    as Robertson Thorpe
  • Jamie Lee Redmon

    as Grace Thorpe
  • Forrest Landis

    as Martin Thorpe
  • Tonya Staten

    as Nurse Audrey
  • Isaach De Bankolé

    as Creole Gas Station Owner
  • Christa Thorne

    as Creole Mother
  • Ronald McCall

    as Papa Justify
  • Jeryl Prescott

    as Mama Cecile
  • Lakrishi Kindred

    as Frail Customer
  • Sabah

    as Luke's Secretary
  • Joe Chrest

    as Paramedic
  • David J. Curtis

    as Party Guest
  • Tiffany Helland

    as Party Guest
  • Brian Ruppert

    as Party Guest
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Designer
Directing Iain Softley Director
Production Iain Softley Producer
Sound Ed Shearmur Original Music Composer
Production Clayton Townsend Executive Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
Editing Joe Hutshing Editor
Production Michael Shamberg Producer
Production Stacey Sher Producer
Crew Michelle Guish Thanks
Writing Ehren Kruger Writer
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator
Art Drew Boughton Art Direction
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Camera Dan Mindel Director of Photography
Art John Beard Production Design
Art Fred Arbegast Sculptor
Production Daniel Bobker Producer
Production Caitlin McKenna ADR Voice Casting
Art Beauchamp Fontaine Set Decoration
Production Craig Fincannon Location Casting
Directing Jon Mallard Second Assistant Director
Crew Tania Blunden Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Jason Hamer Special Effects Supervisor
Sound James Moriana Foley Artist
Editing Anthony Harris Digital Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Susan Germaine Key Hair Stylist
Crew William Davidson Propmaker
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Crew Robert 'Bobby Z' Zajonc Pilot
Production Courtney Bright Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Joyce Kogut Costume Supervisor
Art Jann K. Engel Assistant Art Director
Crew Ed Arter Transportation Coordinator
Sound Bryan Carrigan Music Programmer
Sound Daryl B. Kell Supervising Music Editor
Art Stephanie Higgins Frey Art Department Coordinator
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Art Richard K. Buoen Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laurel Frushour Set Costumer
Lighting Bruce McCleery Chief Lighting Technician
Editing Bruce Lomet Digital Intermediate Producer
Art Ronald S. Baratie Greensman
Art Jason Bedig Leadman
Art Zachary Fannin Graphic Designer
Art Mick Cukurs Set Designer
Art Chuck Stringer Construction Foreman
Production M. Gerard Sellers Location Manager
Art Peter C. Clarke Property Master
Production Lorenzo P. Lampthwait Producer
Lighting Christopher Prampin Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Colin Anderson Camera Operator
Camera Colin Anderson Steadicam Operator
Sound Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Camera Phil Pastuhov Aerial Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Blondell Hairstylist
Art Andrew M. Casbon III Painter
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Gary Nolin Visual Effects Producer
Sound Thom 'Coach' Ehle Dolby Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Richard Schoen Key Costumer
Lighting Larry Cottrill Best Boy Electric
Crew Karl Herbst CG Supervisor
Art Dave DeGaetano Construction Coordinator
Production Patti Hawn Publicist
Sound Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Giselle Spence Seamstress
Crew Liisa Cohen Stunts
Directing Elizabeth Ludwick-Bax Script Supervisor
Camera John T. Connor First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up June Brickman Makeup Artist
Sound Chris Fogel Scoring Mixer
Crew Tom Bahr Stunt Coordinator
Production Gary R. Wordham Production Supervisor
Sound Peter J. Devlin Sound Mixer
Lighting Martin Bosworth Rigging Gaffer
Production Barrett J. Leigh Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Kevin Cerchiai Boom Operator
Visual Effects Ryan Beadle I/O Supervisor
Art Lori C. Miller Title Designer
Crew Chris Winn Craft Service
Sound Jeff Gomillion ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Dan DeLeeuw Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Philip Rogers ADR Recordist
Production Michael Betz Production Assistant
Production Zoila Gomez Production Coordinator
Production Kimberly Sylvester Production Manager
Art Joey Genitempo Set Painter
Crew Bob Stoker Special Effects Coordinator
Art Andrew P. Flores Standby Painter
Sound Craig S. Jaeger Foley
Production Gregory D. Hemstreet Production Accountant
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Costume & Make-Up Valerie T. O'Brien Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dale E. Anderson Set Dressing Artist
Camera Thomas Gibson Key Grip
Crew John Lavis Set Medic
Editing David Bilow Assistant Editor
Lighting Greg Etheredge Lighting Technician
Art Amanda Fernald Jones Art Department Assistant
Art Brad Bell Leadman
Camera Gordon Ard Grip
Crew Leo Lauricella Carpenter
Crew Miranda Garrison Choreographer
Crew Bill C. Dawson Driver
Camera Brandon M. Cox Camera Loader
Crew William Jackson Production Intern
Crew Lexi Shoemaker Stand In
Crew Louis Dinson Transportation Captain
Crew Greg Mitchell Video Assist Operator
Directing Gary Marcus First Assistant Director
Editing Jen Woodhouse Editorial Production Assistant
Editing Davis Reynolds First Assistant Editor
Lighting Jimmy Ellis Electrician
Lighting Adam Harrison Gaffer
Lighting Mike Nami Jr. Rigging Grip
Sound Sara Lord Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Sean McPherson Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Stephanie Pollard Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Hirotatsu Taniguchi Set Production Intern
Camera Larry Sweet Dolly Grip
Crew Annie Ellis Stunts
Visual Effects Edwin Rivera Compositing Supervisor
Camera Alex Cruz Best Boy Grip
Editing Jon Rocke Colorist
Art Randy Severino Swing
Crew Brad Manis Pyrotechnician
Production Robin Batherson Local Casting
Camera Alex Scott Camera Production Assistant
Crew Conrade Gamble Stunts
Production Rudy Coblentz Jr. Second Assistant Accountant
Crew Douglas Calli Special Effects Technician
Directing Tyler Romary Second Second Assistant Director
Art Selma Kora Assistant Property Master
Art Matt Center Set Decorating Coordinator
Camera Kia Kiso Assistant Camera
Camera Lisa Lengyel Second Assistant Camera
Production Beth W. Crookham Casting Assistant
Editing Mark Sawicki Digital Colorist
Production Marco Umana Assistant Location Manager
Production Martha Bryan Location Assistant
Production Matthew D. Miller Location Production Assistant
Production Dawn Dowdle Extras Casting Assistant
Production Ted M. Davila First Assistant Accountant
Production Lisa Jean Felski Key Accountant
Production Mollie Stallman Key Production Assistant
Lighting Rick Rader Key Rigging Grip
Production Andrew Jablonski Payroll Accountant
Production Annie Jablonski Production Secretary