Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under

Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under (2020)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2020-03-01
  • Last Air Date: 2022-08-28
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 48
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Networks: Nat Geo Wild
star 7.25/10
From 4 Ratings


A behind-the-scenes look at what it takes to run the Taronga Zoo Sydney, Australia's largest zoo, located on the shores of Sydney Harbour.


Is Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under becomes available on Disney Plus!

Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2020-03-01
10 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2021-03-28
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2022-05-15
16 Episodes

Secrets of the Zoo: Down Under Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Project Platypus60 min
Season 1Episode 2Red Panda-monium!60 min
Season 1Episode 3Oh Rhi-No You Don't!60 min
Season 1Episode 4Lemur Me Alone!60 min
Season 1Episode 5Rin Tin Tooth Trouble60 min
Season 1Episode 6103-Year-Old Tortoise60 min
Season 1Episode 7Bush Fire Rescue60 min
Season 1Episode 8Baby Bongo60 min
Season 1Episode 9Joey Ride60 min
Season 1Episode 10Giraffe-ic Park60 min
Season 2Episode 1Chimp Change60 min
Season 2Episode 2New Neck of the Woods60 min
Season 2Episode 3Once a Cheetah, Always a Cheetah60 min
Season 2Episode 4Don't Bilby a Stranger60 min
Season 2Episode 5Hungry, Hungry Hippo60 min
Season 2Episode 6Sealing the Deal60 min
Season 2Episode 7Pup, Pup and Away60 min
Season 2Episode 8Monkey May I?60 min
Season 2Episode 9Battle of the Bellows60 min
Season 2Episode 10Roo Can't Chew60 min
Season 2Episode 11Rhi-yes or Rhino?60 min
Season 2Episode 12The Devil You Know60 min
Season 2Episode 13A Bug's Life60 min
Season 2Episode 14Hide and Beak60 min
Season 2Episode 15Zooborns!60 min
Season 2Episode 16Platypus Emergency60 min
Season 2Episode 17Gimme Shell-ter60 min
Season 3Episode 1Five's a Crowd60 min
Season 3Episode 2Hoofin' It60 min
Season 3Episode 3X-Ray Marks the Spot60 min
Season 3Episode 4Tigers and Monkeys and Birds, Oh My!60 min
Season 3Episode 5It's a Hoot60 min
Season 3Episode 6What a Joey60 min
Season 3Episode 7Turkey Takeover60 min
Season 3Episode 8Red Panda Problems60 min
Season 3Episode 9Lion Cub Life60 min
Season 3Episode 10Larry and Stitch60 min
Season 3Episode 11Snake Snack60 min
Season 3Episode 12Feeding the Zoo60 min
Season 3Episode 13Bunny Boo Boo60 min
Season 3Episode 14The Tweetest Thing60 min
Season 3Episode 15Meat the Butcher60 min
Season 3Episode 16Penguin SOS60 min
Season 3Episode 17Going Batty60 min
Season 3Episode 18A Lemur in the Sun60 min
Season 3Episode 19Brawling Brothers60 min