Dave's World

Dave's World (1993)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Fred Barron
  • First Air Date: 1993-09-20
  • Last Air Date: 1997-06-27
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 98
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Verbatim Productions
  • Networks: CBS
star 7/10
From 4 Ratings


Dave's World is an American sitcom that aired on CBS from 1993 to 1997. The series is based on the writing of Miami Herald columnist Dave Barry.


Is Dave's World on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Dave's World is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dave's World becomes available on Disney Plus!

Dave's World Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 1993-09-20
23 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1994-09-12
25 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1995-09-13
26 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1996-09-13
24 Episodes

Dave's World Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot30 min
Season 1Episode 2The Insecurity System30 min
Season 1Episode 3Martian Death Flu30 min
Season 1Episode 4The Anniversary Schmaltz30 min
Season 1Episode 5The Great Mandala of Life30 min
Season 1Episode 6I Sort of Saw What You Did30 min
Season 1Episode 7It's a Small Van After All30 min
Season 1Episode 8Heatwave30 min
Season 1Episode 9Writer's Block30 min
Season 1Episode 10Educating Rita30 min
Season 1Episode 11Death and Mom Take a Holiday30 min
Season 1Episode 12Exorcising with Dave Barry30 min
Season 1Episode 13I Saw Mommy Kicking Santa Claus (1)30 min
Season 1Episode 14I Saw Mommy Kicking Santa Claus (2)30 min
Season 1Episode 15Just Kidding30 min
Season 1Episode 16The Road Taken30 min
Season 1Episode 17Shel in Love30 min
Season 1Episode 18Four Characters in Search of a Ring30 min
Season 1Episode 19Lost Weekend30 min
Season 1Episode 20Rat Story30 min
Season 1Episode 21Six Years Old and All Washed Up30 min
Season 1Episode 22The Funeral (a.k.a.) Funeral Episodes30 min
Season 1Episode 23Saved By Estelle30 min
Season 2Episode 1I Lost It at the Movies30 min
Season 2Episode 2The Last Auction Hero30 min
Season 2Episode 3A Room With a View30 min
Season 2Episode 4Please Won't You Be My Neighbor30 min
Season 2Episode 5You Can't Always Get What You Want30 min
Season 2Episode 6Gone with the Wind (1)30 min
Season 2Episode 7Gone with the Wind (2)30 min
Season 2Episode 8Lobster Envy30 min
Season 2Episode 9Family Membership30 min
Season 2Episode 10One Mump or Two?30 min
Season 2Episode 11The Donor Party30 min
Season 2Episode 12How Long Has This Been Going On?30 min
Season 2Episode 13Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word30 min
Season 2Episode 14Dis Who's Coming to Dinner?30 min
Season 2Episode 15A Pool's Paradise30 min
Season 2Episode 16Bear With Me30 min
Season 2Episode 17A Cut Above the Rest30 min
Season 2Episode 18The Country Girl30 min
Season 2Episode 19The Accidental Tourists30 min
Season 2Episode 20The Joint Venture30 min
Season 2Episode 21Those Wedding Shel Blues30 min
Season 2Episode 22Nightmare on Maple Street30 min
Season 2Episode 23The Mommies30 min
Season 2Episode 24Piano, No Strings30 min
Season 2Episode 25Tommy Doesn't Live Here Anymore30 min
Season 3Episode 1Cleanliness is Next to Nakedness30 min
Season 3Episode 2It's Not About That . . .30 min
Season 3Episode 3You Must(ang) Remember This30 min
Season 3Episode 4What the Early Bird Gets30 min
Season 3Episode 5Do the Write Thing30 min
Season 3Episode 6Death of a Saleswoman30 min
Season 3Episode 7Writing Wrongs30 min
Season 3Episode 8Catch of the Day30 min
Season 3Episode 9Health Hath No Fury30 min
Season 3Episode 10Leave a Mystery at the Beep30 min
Season 3Episode 11The Green-Eyed Monster30 min
Season 3Episode 12Working Stiffs30 min
Season 3Episode 13Pardon My Nuptuals30 min
Season 3Episode 14Gator Bait30 min
Season 3Episode 15Those Who Do Be Do Be Do30 min
Season 3Episode 16Fame30 min
Season 3Episode 17Loves Me Like a Rock30 min
Season 3Episode 18Nuts and Bolts30 min
Season 3Episode 19My Girl30 min
Season 3Episode 20Stayin' Alive30 min
Season 3Episode 21Do You Want to Know a Secret?30 min
Season 3Episode 22Double Fault30 min
Season 3Episode 23Don't Blame Me30 min
Season 3Episode 24The Good Doctor30 min
Season 3Episode 25L.A. Times30 min
Season 3Episode 26It's Not About That, Either30 min
Season 4Episode 1Based on a True Story30 min
Season 4Episode 2Solitaire30 min
Season 4Episode 3Missed Manners30 min
Season 4Episode 4Crime and Coconuts30 min
Season 4Episode 5Miami Beached30 min
Season 4Episode 6Daveberry, RFD30 min
Season 4Episode 7A Very Barry Pumpkin Show30 min
Season 4Episode 8Falling30 min
Season 4Episode 9Stress30 min
Season 4Episode 10Starr Tours30 min
Season 4Episode 11The Importance of Missing Earnest30 min
Season 4Episode 12Does the Whale Have to Be White?30 min
Season 4Episode 13Playdate With a Playmate30 min
Season 4Episode 14Spontaneous Combustion30 min
Season 4Episode 15Dave Barry, Call Your Agent30 min
Season 4Episode 16Touched By an Agent30 min
Season 4Episode 17Bad News Barry's30 min
Season 4Episode 18Liar's Poker30 min
Season 4Episode 19Testing . . . Testing . . .30 min
Season 4Episode 20Tropical Depression30 min
Season 4Episode 21Oh Dad, Poor Dad30 min
Season 4Episode 22A Woman of Independent Seams30 min
Season 4Episode 23Let Simmer, Then Grill30 min
Season 4Episode 24The Creeping Peril30 min
  • Harry Anderson

    as Dave Barry
  • Delane Matthews

    as Beth Barry
  • Meshach Taylor

    as Shel Baylor
  • Shadoe Stevens

    as Kenny Beckett
  • J.C. Wendel

    as Mia
  • Patrick Warburton

    as Eric
  • Zane Carney

    as Tommy Barry
  • Andrew Ducote

    as Willie Barry
Writing Dave Barry Writer
Production Fred Barron Producer
Production Faye Oshima Belyeu Producer