Harry and the Hendersons

Harry and the Hendersons (1991)

  • Genre: Comedy, Family
  • First Air Date: 1991-01-13
  • Last Air Date: 1993-06-18
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 72
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Syndication
star 5.3/10
From 20 Ratings


Harry and the Hendersons is an American sitcom based on the film of the same name, produced by Amblin Entertainment for Universal Television. The series aired in syndication from January 13, 1991 to June 18, 1993, with 72 half-hour episodes produced. The series is about a family who adopt a Bigfoot called Harry.


Is Harry and the Hendersons on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Harry and the Hendersons is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Harry and the Hendersons becomes available on Disney Plus!

Harry and the Hendersons Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 1991-01-13
18 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1991-09-29
24 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1992-09-18
30 Episodes

Harry and the Hendersons Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1The Arrival30 min
Season 1Episode 2The Day After30 min
Season 1Episode 3Cool30 min
Season 1Episode 4Harry Goes Home (1)30 min
Season 1Episode 5Whose Forest Is It Anyway? (2)30 min
Season 1Episode 6The Father and Son Game30 min
Season 1Episode 7Baggin' the Big One30 min
Season 1Episode 8Harry the Hero30 min
Season 1Episode 9Roots, the Herb30 min
Season 1Episode 10The Mentor30 min
Season 1Episode 11The Bodyguard30 min
Season 1Episode 12Harry and the Homeless Man30 min
Season 1Episode 13Harry Goes Ape30 min
Season 1Episode 14Pet Psychic30 min
Season 1Episode 15The Bigfoot That Ate Seattle30 min
Season 1Episode 16Harry and the Masked Wrestler30 min
Season 1Episode 17When Harry Met Sammy30 min
Season 1Episode 18Harry and the Cheerleaders30 min
Season 2Episode 1Retrospective30 min
Season 2Episode 2The Terror of the Trees30 min
Season 2Episode 3Sarah Sings the Blues30 min
Season 2Episode 4Mom30 min
Season 2Episode 5The Ransom of Bigfoot30 min
Season 2Episode 6Halloween30 min
Season 2Episode 7Brett Hits Home30 min
Season 2Episode 8George's White Light30 min
Season 2Episode 9Working Stiffs30 min
Season 2Episode 10Love Mask30 min
Season 2Episode 11Blue Parrot30 min
Season 2Episode 12Winning30 min
Season 2Episode 13Til Theft Do Us Part30 min
Season 2Episode 14The Genius30 min
Season 2Episode 15Wild Things30 min
Season 2Episode 16Fatherhood30 min
Season 2Episode 17Sara Spills the Bigfoot Beans30 min
Season 2Episode 18Moonlighting30 min
Season 2Episode 19The Green Eyed Bigfoot30 min
Season 2Episode 20The Itchologist30 min
Season 2Episode 21Selling Out30 min
Season 2Episode 22The Girl Who Cried Bigfoot30 min
Season 2Episode 23The Busybody30 min
Season 2Episode 24I Got Your Birthday Right Here30 min
Season 3Episode 1Yo Richie!30 min
Season 3Episode 2The Candidate30 min
Season 3Episode 3The Bride and the Gloom30 min
Season 3Episode 4Born Again30 min
Season 3Episode 5The Old Bigfoot30 min
Season 3Episode 6The Outing30 min
Season 3Episode 7Harry Henderson National Treasure30 min
Season 3Episode 8Retrospective Two30 min
Season 3Episode 9Blood Is Thicker Than...30 min
Season 3Episode 10Pitch, Pitch, Pitch30 min
Season 3Episode 11Harry the Mascot30 min
Season 3Episode 12The Big Kiss Off30 min
Season 3Episode 13The Frenchman30 min
Season 3Episode 14Laid Up30 min
Season 3Episode 15Harrywood Babylon30 min
Season 3Episode 16Witness (1)30 min
Season 3Episode 17Harry the Hostage (2)30 min
Season 3Episode 18Exterminator30 min
Season 3Episode 19Beauty and the Beast30 min
Season 3Episode 20Big Feet, Small Minds30 min
Season 3Episode 21Surf's Down30 min
Season 3Episode 22Follow Your Art30 min
Season 3Episode 23Them Bones30 min
Season 3Episode 24The Three Facts of Brett30 min
Season 3Episode 25Ernie Confidential30 min
Season 3Episode 26Uncle Mack Comes Back30 min
Season 3Episode 27Skin Deep30 min
Season 3Episode 28Retrospective Three30 min
Season 3Episode 29The Long Goodbyes (1)30 min
Season 3Episode 30The Long Goodbyes (2)30 min
  • Bruce Davison

    as George Henderson
  • Molly Cheek

    as Nancy Henderson
  • Brian Steele

    as Harry
  • David Coburn

    as Walter Potter
  • Courtney Peldon

    as Darcy Payne
  • Gigi Rice

    as Samantha Glick
  • Jeff Doucette

    as Officer Perth
  • Noah Blake

    as Brett Douglas
Production Jill Danton Producer