The Bernie Mac Show

The Bernie Mac Show (2001)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Larry Wilmore
  • First Air Date: 2001-11-14
  • Last Air Date: 2006-04-14
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 104
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Company: Wilmore Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: FOX
star 6.5/10
From 51 Ratings


The Bernie Mac Show is an American sitcom that aired on Fox for five seasons from November 14, 2001 to April 14, 2006. The series featured comic actor Bernie Mac and his wife Wanda raising his sister's three kids: Jordan, Bryana, and Vanessa.


Is The Bernie Mac Show on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series The Bernie Mac Show is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Bernie Mac Show becomes available on Disney Plus!

The Bernie Mac Show Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
2 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2001-11-14
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2002-09-18
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2003-11-30
22 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2004-09-08
16 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2005-09-23
22 Episodes

The Bernie Mac Show Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot30 min
Season 1Episode 2Now You Got It30 min
Season 1Episode 3The Main Event30 min
Season 1Episode 4Bernie Mac, Ladies Man30 min
Season 1Episode 5Saving Bernie Mac30 min
Season 1Episode 6Here to Stay30 min
Season 1Episode 7A Christmas Story30 min
Season 1Episode 8Starting School30 min
Season 1Episode 9Hot Hot Hot30 min
Season 1Episode 10Wanda's Week Off30 min
Season 1Episode 11The King and I30 min
Season 1Episode 12Hall of Fame30 min
Season 1Episode 13Handle Your Business30 min
Season 1Episode 14Back in the Day30 min
Season 1Episode 15Lock Down30 min
Season 1Episode 16Mac 10130 min
Season 1Episode 17If I Were N-Riched Man30 min
Season 1Episode 18Stop Having Sex30 min
Season 1Episode 19Secrets and Lies30 min
Season 1Episode 20Kelly's Heroes30 min
Season 1Episode 21Sweet Home Chicago (1)30 min
Season 1Episode 22Sweet Home Chicago (2)30 min
Season 2Episode 1Keep It on the Short Grass30 min
Season 2Episode 2Goodbye Dolly30 min
Season 2Episode 3Carfool30 min
Season 2Episode 4Mac Local 13730 min
Season 2Episode 5Welcome to the Jungle30 min
Season 2Episode 6Bernie Mac Dance Party30 min
Season 2Episode 7Tryptophan-tasy30 min
Season 2Episode 8The United Front30 min
Season 2Episode 9The Sweet Life30 min
Season 2Episode 10Sin Cup30 min
Season 2Episode 11Bernie Mac Rope-a-Dope30 min
Season 2Episode 12Magic Jordan30 min
Season 2Episode 13Raging Election30 min
Season 2Episode 14Leaving Los Angeles30 min
Season 2Episode 15Pink Gold30 min
Season 2Episode 16Chess Wars30 min
Season 2Episode 17The Incredible Bulk30 min
Season 2Episode 18Maid Man30 min
Season 2Episode 19Nut Job30 min
Season 2Episode 20The Other Sister30 min
Season 2Episode 21Meet the Grandparents30 min
Season 2Episode 22For a Few Dollars More30 min
Season 3Episode 1Eye of the Tiger30 min
Season 3Episode 2Love Thy Nephew30 min
Season 3Episode 3Road to Tradition30 min
Season 3Episode 4Laughing Matters30 min
Season 3Episode 5Hair Jordan30 min
Season 3Episode 6Love Bug30 min
Season 3Episode 7It's a Wonderful Wife30 min
Season 3Episode 8Family Reunion30 min
Season 3Episode 9Droobie or Not Droobie30 min
Season 3Episode 10J-O-R-D-A-N Spells Funny30 min
Season 3Episode 11Make Room for Caddy30 min
Season 3Episode 12Saving Sergeant Tompkins30 min
Season 3Episode 13It's Mac-ademic30 min
Season 3Episode 14The Getaway30 min
Season 3Episode 15Easy Rider30 min
Season 3Episode 16Who's That Lady30 min
Season 3Episode 17Mac-Inations30 min
Season 3Episode 18That Old Mac Magic30 min
Season 3Episode 19The Talk30 min
Season 3Episode 20Five Stages of Bryana30 min
Season 3Episode 21Go Bernie, It's Your Birthday30 min
Season 3Episode 22Thanksgiving30 min
Season 4Episode 1Big Brother30 min
Season 4Episode 2Stiff Upper Lip30 min
Season 4Episode 3Being Bernie Mac30 min
Season 4Episode 4Mac Overdrive30 min
Season 4Episode 5My Privacy30 min
Season 4Episode 6Who Gives This Bride30 min
Season 4Episode 7Nerdy Mac30 min
Season 4Episode 8Stone Nuts30 min
Season 4Episode 9Jack & Jacqueline30 min
Season 4Episode 10Manchild in Vanessa Land30 min
Season 4Episode 11You Don't Know Squad30 min
Season 4Episode 12You Got Served30 min
Season 4Episode 13I Don't Wanna Be a Playa No More30 min
Season 4Episode 14The Big Picture30 min
Season 4Episode 15The Music Mac30 min
Season 4Episode 16Walk Like a Man30 min
Season 5Episode 1Father Knows Best30 min
Season 5Episode 2Wrestling with a Sticky Situation30 min
Season 5Episode 3Marathon Mac30 min
Season 5Episode 4The Big Payback30 min
Season 5Episode 5Car Wars30 min
Season 5Episode 6Night of Terror30 min
Season 5Episode 7For Whom the Belt Tolls30 min
Season 5Episode 8Pop Pop Goes the Weasel30 min
Season 5Episode 9Prison Break30 min
Season 5Episode 10Some Church Bull30 min
Season 5Episode 11Sorely Missed30 min
Season 5Episode 12Fumes of Detente30 min
Season 5Episode 13Exercise in Fertility: Part 130 min
Season 5Episode 14Exercise in Fertility: Part 230 min
Season 5Episode 15Fantasy Football30 min
Season 5Episode 16Bar Mitzvah Crashers30 min
Season 5Episode 17Who's Your Mama?30 min
Season 5Episode 18What Would Jason Do?30 min
Season 5Episode 19It's Never as Bad as the First Time30 min
Season 5Episode 20Spinning Wheels30 min
Season 5Episode 21Growing Pains30 min
Season 5Episode 22Bernie's Angels30 min
  • Bernie Mac

    as Bernie 'Mac' McCullough
  • Jeremy Suarez

    as Jordan Thomkins
  • Camille Winbush

    as Vanessa "Nessa" Thompkins
  • Dee Dee Davis

    as Bryana "Baby Girl" Thomkins
  • Kellita Smith

    as Wanda "Baby" McCullough
Production Michael Petok Producer
Production Larry Wilmore Executive Producer
Production Warren Hutcherson Producer
Production Richard Appel Producer
Production Kriss Turner Producer
Production Teri Schaffer Producer
Production John Riggi Producer
Production Ken Kwapis Producer
Production Bernie Mac Producer
Production Steve Tompkins Producer