The Pretender

The Pretender (1996)

Hero of a thousand faces. Man of a thousand lives.

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Craig W. Van Sickle, Steven Long Mitchell
  • First Air Date: 1996-09-19
  • Last Air Date: 2000-05-13
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 86
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 43 min.
  • Production Company: 20th Century Fox Television
  • Networks: NBC
star 7.318/10
From 148 Ratings


Raised in a secret facility built for experimenting on children, Jarod is a genius who can master any profession and become anyone he has to be. When he realizes as an adult that he's actually a prisoner and his captors are not as benevolent as he's been told, he breaks out. While trying to find his real identity, Jarod helps those he encounters and tries to avoid the woman sent to retrieve him.


Is The Pretender on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series The Pretender is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Pretender becomes available on Disney Plus!

The Pretender Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
0 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1996-09-19
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1997-11-01
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1998-10-17
22 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1999-09-25
20 Episodes

The Pretender Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
Season 1Episode 2Every Picture Tells a Story60 min
Season 1Episode 3Flyer60 min
Season 1Episode 4Curious Jarod60 min
Season 1Episode 5The Paper Clock60 min
Season 1Episode 6To Serve and Protect60 min
Season 1Episode 7A Virus Among Us60 min
Season 1Episode 8Not Even a Mouse60 min
Season 1Episode 9Mirage60 min
Season 1Episode 10The Better Part of Valor60 min
Season 1Episode 11Bomb Squad60 min
Season 1Episode 12Prison Story60 min
Season 1Episode 13Bazooka Jarod60 min
Season 1Episode 14Ranger Jarod60 min
Season 1Episode 15Jaroldo!60 min
Season 1Episode 16Under the Reds60 min
Season 1Episode 17Keys60 min
Season 1Episode 18Unhappy Landings60 min
Season 1Episode 19Jarod's Honor60 min
Season 1Episode 20Baby Love60 min
Season 1Episode 21The Dragon House (1)60 min
Season 1Episode 22The Dragon House (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 1Back From the Dead Again60 min
Season 2Episode 2Scott Free60 min
Season 2Episode 3Over the Edge60 min
Season 2Episode 4Exposed60 min
Season 2Episode 5Nip and Tuck60 min
Season 2Episode 6Past Sim60 min
Season 2Episode 7Collateral Damage60 min
Season 2Episode 8Hazards60 min
Season 2Episode 9F/X60 min
Season 2Episode 10Indy Show60 min
Season 2Episode 11Gigolo Jarod60 min
Season 2Episode 12Toy Surprise60 min
Season 2Episode 13A Stand Up Guy60 min
Season 2Episode 14Unforgotten60 min
Season 2Episode 15Bulletproof60 min
Season 2Episode 16Silence60 min
Season 2Episode 17Crash60 min
Season 2Episode 18Stolen60 min
Season 2Episode 19Red Rock Jarod60 min
Season 2Episode 20Bank60 min
Season 2Episode 21Bloodlines (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 22Bloodlines (2)60 min
Season 3Episode 1Crazy60 min
Season 3Episode 2Hope and Prey60 min
Season 3Episode 3Once in a Blue Moon60 min
Season 3Episode 4Someone to Trust60 min
Season 3Episode 5Betrayal60 min
Season 3Episode 6Parole60 min
Season 3Episode 7Homefront60 min
Season 3Episode 8Flesh and Blood60 min
Season 3Episode 9Murder 10160 min
Season 3Episode 10Mr. Lee60 min
Season 3Episode 11The Assassin60 min
Season 3Episode 12Unsinkable60 min
Season 3Episode 13Pool60 min
Season 3Episode 14At the Hour of Our Death60 min
Season 3Episode 15Countdown60 min
Season 3Episode 16P.T.B.60 min
Season 3Episode 17Ties That Bind60 min
Season 3Episode 18Wake Up60 min
Season 3Episode 19End Game60 min
Season 3Episode 20Qallupilluit60 min
Season 3Episode 21DoNotErase (1)60 min
Season 3Episode 22DoNotErase (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 1The World's Changing60 min
Season 4Episode 2Survival60 min
Season 4Episode 3Angel's Flight60 min
Season 4Episode 4Risque Business60 min
Season 4Episode 5Road Trip60 min
Season 4Episode 6Extreme60 min
Season 4Episode 7Wild Child60 min
Season 4Episode 8Rules of Engagement60 min
Season 4Episode 9'Til Death Do Us Part60 min
Season 4Episode 10Spin Doctor60 min
Season 4Episode 11Cold Dick60 min
Season 4Episode 12Lifeline60 min
Season 4Episode 13Ghosts From the Past60 min
Season 4Episode 14The Agent of Year Zero60 min
Season 4Episode 15Junk60 min
Season 4Episode 16School Daze60 min
Season 4Episode 17Meltdown60 min
Season 4Episode 18Corn Man A Comin60 min
Season 4Episode 19The Inner Sense (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 20The Inner Sense (2)60 min
  • Michael T. Weiss

    as Jarod
  • Andrea Parker

    as Miss Parker
  • Patrick Bauchau

    as Sydney
  • Jon Gries

    as Broots
Production Juan Carlos Coto Producer
Production Craig W. Van Sickle Producer
Production Steven Long Mitchell Producer