Maddigan's Quest

Maddigan's Quest (2006)

  • Genre: Family, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Margaret Mahy
  • First Air Date: 2006-01-26
  • Last Air Date: 2006-02-20
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 13
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Networks: CBBC
star 6.8/10
From 9 Ratings


Maddigan's Quest was a fantasy-based television series set in a post-apocalyptic future. It was based on an original concept by Margaret Mahy and was developed for television by Gavin Strawhan and Rachel Lang. The show originally screened on CBBC in the UK, and was also aired on TV3 in New Zealand, Family Room HD from Voom Networks HD and Nine Network in early 2006.


Is Maddigan's Quest on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Maddigan's Quest is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Maddigan's Quest becomes available on Disney Plus!

Maddigan's Quest Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2006-01-26
13 Episodes

Maddigan's Quest Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Road Rats30 min
Season 1Episode 2Hillfolk30 min
Season 1Episode 3Gramth30 min
Season 1Episode 4Witch-Finder30 min
Season 1Episode 5Greentown30 min
Season 1Episode 6Plague30 min
Season 1Episode 7Newton30 min
Season 1Episode 8Tunnellers30 min
Season 1Episode 9Off the Map30 min
Season 1Episode 10Birdboys30 min
Season 1Episode 11Pilgrim's Vantage30 min
Season 1Episode 12Laketown30 min
Season 1Episode 13Solis30 min
  • Timothy Balme

  • Michael Hurst

  • Danielle Cormack

  • Olivia Tennet

    as Lilith
  • Peter Daube

  • Rose McIver

    as Garland
  • Rachel House

  • Hori Ahipene

Writing Rachel Lang Writer
Crew Sean Button Stunts