The Andromeda Strain

The Andromeda Strain (2008)

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Robert Schenkkan
  • First Air Date: 2008-05-26
  • Last Air Date: 2008-05-27
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 2
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 120 min.
  • Networks: A&E
star 6.4/10
From 168 Ratings


A U.S. satellite crash-lands near a small town in Utah, unleashing a deadly plague that kills virtually everyone except two survivors, who may provide clues to immunizing the population. As the military attempts to quarantine the area, a team of highly specialized scientists is assembled to find a cure and stop the spread of the alien pathogen, code-named Andromeda.


Is The Andromeda Strain on Disney Plus?

Is The Andromeda Strain on Disney Plus? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Andromeda Strain becomes available on Disney Plus!

The Andromeda Strain Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2008-05-26
2 Episodes

The Andromeda Strain Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Part 1120 min
Season 1Episode 2Part 2120 min
  • Benjamin Bratt

    as Dr. Jeremy Stone
  • Christa Miller

    as Dr. Angela Noyce
  • Eric McCormack

    as Jack Nash
  • Daniel Dae Kim

    as Dr. Tsi Chou
  • Viola Davis

    as Dr. Charlene Barton
  • Louis Ferreira

    as Colonel Ferrus
  • Barry Flatman

    as Charles 'Chuck' Beeter
  • Ricky Schroder

    as Major Bill Keane
  • Andre Braugher

    as General George Mancheck
  • Magda Apanowicz

    as Suzie Travis
  • Fred Keating

    as Charles Henderson
  • Anna Galvin

    as Lisa Stone
  • Eve Harlow

    as Leila
  • Paul Perri

    as Dr. Smithson
  • Adrian Holmes

    as Sam Barton
  • Emily Holmes

    as Joanne Scott
  • Juan Carlos Velis

    as Roach
  • Ted Whittall

    as President William J. Scott
  • Ted Atherton

    as Edward 'Ed' Dewitt
  • Roman Podhora

    as General Blair
  • Jonathan Potts

    as Pat Terrence
  • Denise Galik

    as Annie Dillon
  • Kurt Max Runte

    as Sherriff Martin Willis
  • Cory Dagg

    as General Michaelson
  • Nicola Anderson

    as Lt. Amy Deacon
  • Douglas O'Keeffe

    as Blonde Man
  • Tom McBeath

    as Kyle Tobler
  • Jesse Moss

    as Jeff Megan
  • Kurt Evans

    as Lt. Roger Shawn
  • Panou

    as Lt. Lewis Crane
  • Candus Churchill

    as Sophie Derabond
  • Graeme Duffy

    as Wheezer
  • Daniel Bacon

    as Spokesperson
  • Stacee Copeland

    as Henderson's Secretary
  • David Ross

    as Hank Benedict
  • Tom Butler

    as Colonel Scott Arnold
  • Nels Lennarson

    as George the Guard
  • Chris Bradford

    as Wildfire Comms
  • Biski Gugushe

    as Sgt. George
  • Matthew Smalley

    as Private Brooks
  • Teach Grant

    as Morgue Attendant
  • Bart Anderson

    as Al Ritter
  • Donna Soares

    as Korean Nurse
  • Michale Ascher

    as Sally Conover
  • Luke Camilleri

    as Gordo
  • Michael Teigen

    as Ocean Savior
  • Jacob Blair

    as Operative #1
  • Eric Breker

    as Operative #2
  • Ava Salomon

    as  Sarah Scott
  • Aaron Junior Turner

    as  Private Connors
  • Calvin Lee

    as  Korean Major
  • Zyan Panagopoulos

    as  Private Carson
  • Michal Suchánek

    as Lance Stone
Production Ridley Scott Executive Producer
Production Tony Scott Executive Producer
Production David W. Zucker Executive Producer
Production Tom Thayer Executive Producer
Production Mikael Salomon Producer
Production Clara George Producer
Art Vicky Peters Set Designer
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Directing Crystal Braunwarth Script Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Susan Boyd Hairstylist
Camera Russell Hawkes Dolly Grip
Camera Marty McInally Camera Operator
Directing Patti Henderson Script Supervisor
Art Adrian Hrytzak Art Department Coordinator
Camera John Kuchera Key Grip
Editing Josh Beal Assistant Editor
Production Scout Masterson Casting
Sound Bill Bell Sound Editor
Sound Robert McDonagh Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Karin Nosella Costume Coordinator
Art Dean Eilertson Property Master
Sound Terry O'Bright Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Tony Lazarowich Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Jim Filippone Helicopter Camera
Lighting Mike Kolafa Gaffer
Writing Michael Crichton Writer
Crew Nicholas Podbrey Makeup Effects
Sound G. Michael Graham Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard S. Steele Sound Designer
Camera Simon Jori First Assistant Camera
Editing Jessica Schulte Assistant Editor
Art Merlin Dervisevic Set Decoration
Production Ron Binkowski Co-Producer
Production Julia Neville Production Manager
Art Roger Jacoe Lead Painter
Costume & Make-Up Ian C. Ballard Key Hair Stylist
Sound Erich Gann Sound Effects Editor
Sound Devon Heffley Curry Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Anton Holden Sound Editor
Visual Effects Jan Vseticek Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Bruce L. Brownstein Location Manager
Sound Bob Costanza Sound Editor
Sound Tim Terusa Sound Editor
Visual Effects David Vána Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Jerry Wanek Production Design
Editing Scott Vickrey Editor
Art Dan Hermansen Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jenni Gullett Costume Design
Sound Keith Rogers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Pascal Jean Provost Camera Operator
Crew Dave Hospes Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Keith Woods Rigging Gaffer
Camera Jon Joffin Director of Photography
Directing Ken Shane First Assistant Director
Sound Mike Dickeson Sound Editor
Sound Daniel Tripoli Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Paul Lavigne Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jill Bailey Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Connie Parker Makeup Department Head
Art Glenn Woodruff Construction Coordinator
Sound Bunny Andrews Music Editor
Crew Ryan Steacy Armorer
Production Malcolm Reeve Co-Producer
Art Josephine Bleuer Greensman
Camera Ryan Monro Dolly Grip
Production Adrienne Sol Production Coordinator
Sound Joel J. Richard Original Music Composer