Smart Guy

Smart Guy (1997)

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama, Kids
  • Creator: Danny Kallis
  • First Air Date: 1997-03-26
  • Last Air Date: 1999-05-16
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 51
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: The WB
star 7.6/10
From 30 Ratings


T.J. is a boy genius who gets bumped up from the fourth grade to high school. T.J. tries to adjust to his new life, but he shares some classes with his 14 year-old brother Marcus, the school jock, and his clueless and self-absorbed 16 year-old sister Yvette.


Is Smart Guy on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series Smart Guy is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus

Smart Guy Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 1997-03-26
7 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1997-09-10
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1998-09-20
22 Episodes

Smart Guy Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot30 min
Season 1Episode 2The Code30 min
Season 1Episode 3Brother, Brother30 min
Season 1Episode 4Don't Do That Thing You Do30 min
Season 1Episode 5Lab Rats30 min
Season 1Episode 6A Little Knowledge30 min
Season 1Episode 7Baby, It's You and You and You30 min
Season 2Episode 1Primary Brothers30 min
Season 2Episode 2Working Guy30 min
Season 2Episode 3Below the Rim30 min
Season 2Episode 4Dateline30 min
Season 2Episode 5Dumbstruck30 min
Season 2Episode 6Trial and Error30 min
Season 2Episode 7Big Picture30 min
Season 2Episode 8Book Smart30 min
Season 2Episode 9The Dating Game30 min
Season 2Episode 10Love Letters30 min
Season 2Episode 11T.J. Versus the Machine30 min
Season 2Episode 12Men Working Badly30 min
Season 2Episode 13Rooferman, Take One30 min
Season 2Episode 14Stop the Presses30 min
Season 2Episode 15Bad Boy30 min
Season 2Episode 16Most Hated Man on Campus30 min
Season 2Episode 17Goodbye, Mr. Chimps30 min
Season 2Episode 18Sit In (a.k.a. Dawgburger Rebellion)30 min
Season 2Episode 19Strangers on the Net30 min
Season 2Episode 20Gotta Dance30 min
Season 2Episode 21Something Wicked This Way Comes30 min
Season 2Episode 22My Two Dads30 min
Season 3Episode 1She Got Game30 min
Season 3Episode 2Achy Breaky Heart30 min
Season 3Episode 3Love Bug30 min
Season 3Episode 4Henderson House Party30 min
Season 3Episode 5That's My Momma30 min
Season 3Episode 6Beating is Fundamental30 min
Season 3Episode 7T.A. or Not T.A.30 min
Season 3Episode 8Boomerang30 min
Season 3Episode 9Get a Job30 min
Season 3Episode 10A Date with Destiny30 min
Season 3Episode 11Break Up Not to Make Up30 min
Season 3Episode 12Diary of a Mad Schoolgirl30 min
Season 3Episode 13Perchance to Dream30 min
Season 3Episode 14From A to Double D30 min
Season 3Episode 15Can't Buy Me, Love30 min
Season 3Episode 16It Takes Two30 min
Season 3Episode 17I Was a Teenage Sports Wife30 min
Season 3Episode 18Crushed30 min
Season 3Episode 19Cross Talk30 min
Season 3Episode 20The Soda Wars30 min
Season 3Episode 21The Graduate?30 min
Season 3Episode 22Never Too Young30 min
  • Tahj Mowry

    as T.J. Henderson
  • John Marshall Jones

    as Floyd Henderson
  • Jason Weaver

    as Marcus Henderson
  • Omar Gooding

    as Morris L. 'Mo' Tibbs
  • Essence Atkins

    as Yvette Henderson
Production Suzanne de Passe Producer
Production Bob Young Producer
Production Danny Kallis Producer