The Man from Snowy River

The Man from Snowy River (1994)

  • Genre: Drama, Western
  • First Air Date: 1994-09-23
  • Last Air Date: 1998-12-14
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 65
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: Nine Network
star 6.6/10
From 5 Ratings


The Man from Snowy River is an Australian television series based on Banjo Paterson's poem "The Man from Snowy River". Released in Australia as Banjo Paterson's The Man from Snowy River, the series was subsequently released in both the United States and the United Kingdom as Snowy River: The McGregor Saga. The television series has no relationship to the 1982 film The Man from Snowy River or the 1988 sequel The Man from Snowy River II. Instead, the series follows the adventures of Matt McGregor, a successful squatter, and his family. Matt is the hero immortalized in Banjo Paterson's poem "The Man from Snowy River", and the series is set 25 years after his famous ride. The first season was very much a soap opera with several story arcs, but the primary one concerns the arrival of Matt's American nephew, who's bent on revenge, certain Matt cheated his father out of the station Matt now owns. In subsequent seasons, there were shorter story-arcs, often featuring guest stars over a few episodes, and some episodes stood entirely on their own. Stars and guest stars of the series included notables and future notables Andrew Clarke, Guy Pearce, Josh Lucas, Victoria Tennant, Olivia Newton John, Tracy Nelson, Lee Horsley, Dean Stockwell, Chad Lowe, Jane Badler, Wendy Hughes, Hugh Jackman, and Frances O'Connor.


Is The Man from Snowy River on Disney Plus?

Is The Man from Snowy River on Disney Plus? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Man from Snowy River becomes available on Disney Plus!

The Man from Snowy River Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 1994-09-23
13 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1995-08-13
19 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1996-03-24
20 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1998-02-08
13 Episodes

The Man from Snowy River Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1The Race60 min
Season 1Episode 2Pascoe's Principle60 min
Season 1Episode 3Kathleen's Choice60 min
Season 1Episode 4Partnerships60 min
Season 1Episode 5Where There's Smoke60 min
Season 1Episode 6Tracks of Gold60 min
Season 1Episode 7Plans of Poison60 min
Season 1Episode 8Stepping Out60 min
Season 1Episode 9The Bushranger60 min
Season 1Episode 10The Rustlers60 min
Season 1Episode 11The Loneliness of Luke McGregor60 min
Season 1Episode 12Love Finds a Way60 min
Season 1Episode 13The Stampede60 min
Season 2Episode 1The Hostage60 min
Season 2Episode 2The Savage Land60 min
Season 2Episode 3The Railroad60 min
Season 2Episode 4Fathers and Sons60 min
Season 2Episode 5The Manly Art60 min
Season 2Episode 6The Dry Argument60 min
Season 2Episode 7Servant of the People60 min
Season 2Episode 8The Search60 min
Season 2Episode 9The Lost Child60 min
Season 2Episode 10The Foundling60 min
Season 2Episode 11The Long Arm of the Law60 min
Season 2Episode 12The Recruit60 min
Season 2Episode 13The Reilly Gang60 min
Season 2Episode 14The Choice60 min
Season 2Episode 15Man and Boy60 min
Season 2Episode 16Flight of Fancy60 min
Season 2Episode 17Code of Ethics60 min
Season 2Episode 18The Cutting Edge60 min
Season 2Episode 19House of Worship60 min
Season 3Episode 1A Sea of Troubles60 min
Season 3Episode 2Rough Passage60 min
Season 3Episode 3The Grand Wedding60 min
Season 3Episode 4Montana Territory60 min
Season 3Episode 5High Country Justice60 min
Season 3Episode 6The Question of Danni60 min
Season 3Episode 7The Prodigal Father: Part 160 min
Season 3Episode 8The Prodigal Father: Part 260 min
Season 3Episode 9Fire Boy60 min
Season 3Episode 10Blind Faith60 min
Season 3Episode 11Shoshoni Dreaming60 min
Season 3Episode 12The Trial of Hetti Lewis60 min
Season 3Episode 13Toy Soldiers60 min
Season 3Episode 14A Mid-Winter Nights Dream60 min
Season 3Episode 15In Duty Bound60 min
Season 3Episode 16Broken Hearts60 min
Season 3Episode 17The Lion and the Lamb60 min
Season 3Episode 18Deliverance60 min
Season 3Episode 19A New Life: Part 160 min
Season 3Episode 20A New Life: Part 260 min
Season 4Episode 1Comeback60 min
Season 4Episode 2The Grand Opening60 min
Season 4Episode 3Black Sheep60 min
Season 4Episode 4Prince of Hearts60 min
Season 4Episode 5The Grand Duke60 min
Season 4Episode 6New Business60 min
Season 4Episode 7Foundation Day60 min
Season 4Episode 8The Lovers60 min
Season 4Episode 9The Claimant60 min
Season 4Episode 10The Loaded Deck60 min
Season 4Episode 11Difficult Times60 min
Season 4Episode 12A Son for a Son: Part 160 min
Season 4Episode 13A Son for a Son: Part 260 min
  • Guy Pearce

    as Rob McGregor
  • Hugh Jackman

    as Duncan Jones
  • Andrew Clarke

    as Matt McGregor
  • Brett Climo

    as Colin McGregor
  • Sheryl Munks

    as Emily McGregor
  • Gabrielle Fitzpatrick

    as Montana Hale
  • Kristie Raymond

    as Danni McGregor
  • Daniel Daperis

    as Josh Turner
  • Olivia Newton-John