Lewis (2007)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Colin Dexter
  • First Air Date: 2007-02-18
  • Last Air Date: 2015-11-10
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 41
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: ITV Studios
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
star 7.66/10
From 75 Ratings


Inspector Robert Lewis and Sergeant James Hathaway solve the tough cases that the learned inhabitants of Oxford throw at them.


Is Lewis on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Lewis is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Lewis becomes available on Disney Plus!

Lewis Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2006-01-29
1 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2007-02-18
3 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2008-02-24
4 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2009-03-22
4 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2010-05-02
4 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2011-04-03
4 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2012-05-16
4 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2013-01-07
6 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2014-10-10
6 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2015-10-06
6 Episodes

Lewis Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot120 min
Season 1Episode 2Whom the Gods Would Destroy120 min
Season 1Episode 3Old School Ties120 min
Season 1Episode 4Expiation120 min
Season 2Episode 1And the Moonbeams Kiss the Sea120 min
Season 2Episode 2Music to Die For120 min
Season 2Episode 3Life Born of Fire120 min
Season 2Episode 4The Great and the Good120 min
Season 3Episode 1The Allegory of Love120 min
Season 3Episode 2The Quality of Mercy120 min
Season 3Episode 3The Point of Vanishing120 min
Season 3Episode 4Counter Culture Blues120 min
Season 4Episode 1The Dead of Winter120 min
Season 4Episode 2Dark Matter120 min
Season 4Episode 3Your Sudden Death Question120 min
Season 4Episode 4Falling Darkness120 min
Season 5Episode 1Old, Unhappy, Far Off Things120 min
Season 5Episode 2Wild Justice120 min
Season 5Episode 3The Mind Has Mountains120 min
Season 5Episode 4The Gift of Promise120 min
Season 6Episode 1The Soul of Genius120 min
Season 6Episode 2Generation of Vipers120 min
Season 6Episode 3Fearful Symmetry120 min
Season 6Episode 4The Indelible Stain120 min
Season 7Episode 1Down Among the Fearful (1)60 min
Season 7Episode 2Down Among the Fearful (2)60 min
Season 7Episode 3The Ramblin' Boy (1)60 min
Season 7Episode 4The Ramblin' Boy (2)60 min
Season 7Episode 5Intelligent Design (1)60 min
Season 7Episode 6Intelligent Design (2)60 min
Season 8Episode 1Entry Wounds (1)60 min
Season 8Episode 2Entry Wounds (2)60 min
Season 8Episode 3The Lions of Nemea (1)60 min
Season 8Episode 4The Lions of Nemea (2)60 min
Season 8Episode 5Beyond Good and Evil (1)60 min
Season 8Episode 6Beyond Good and Evil (2)60 min
Season 9Episode 1One for Sorrow: Part 160 min
Season 9Episode 2One for Sorrow: Part 260 min
Season 9Episode 3Magnum Opus: Part 160 min
Season 9Episode 4Magnum Opus: Part 260 min
Season 9Episode 5What Lies Tangled: Part 160 min
Season 9Episode 6What Lies Tangled: Part 260 min
  • Kevin Whately

    as Detective Inspector Robert 'Robbie' Lewis
  • Laurence Fox

    as Detective Sergeant James Hathaway
  • Clare Holman

    as Dr. Laura Hobson
  • Rebecca Front

    as Chief Superintendent Jean Innocent
  • Alex MacQueen

    as Dr. Julius Fisher