The Nanny

The Nanny (1993)

She's the lady in red when everybody else is wearing tan. The flashy girl from Flushing, the Nanny named Fran.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Fran Drescher, Peter Marc Jacobson
  • First Air Date: 1993-11-03
  • Last Air Date: 1999-06-23
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 145
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: TriStar Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: CBS
star 8.1/10
From 1,097 Ratings


Fran, fresh out of her job as a bridal consultant in her boyfriend’s shop, first appears on the doorstep of Broadway producer Maxwell Sheffield peddling cosmetics, and quickly stumbled upon the opportunity to become The Nanny for his three children. But soon Fran, with her offbeat nurturing and no-nonsense honesty, touches Maxwell as well as the kids.


Is The Nanny on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series The Nanny is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Nanny becomes available on Disney Plus!

The Nanny Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
3 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1993-11-03
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1994-09-12
26 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1995-09-11
26 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1996-09-18
26 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 1997-10-01
23 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 1998-09-30
22 Episodes

The Nanny Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot (a.k.a. The Nanny)30 min
Season 1Episode 2Smoke Gets in Your Lies30 min
Season 1Episode 3My Fair Nanny30 min
Season 1Episode 4The Nuchslep30 min
Season 1Episode 5Here Comes the Brood30 min
Season 1Episode 6The Butler, the Husband, the Wife and Her Mother30 min
Season 1Episode 7Imaginary Friend30 min
Season 1Episode 8Christmas Episode30 min
Season 1Episode 9Personal Business30 min
Season 1Episode 10The Nanny-in-Law30 min
Season 1Episode 11A Plot for Nanny30 min
Season 1Episode 12The Show Must Go On30 min
Season 1Episode 13Maggie the Model30 min
Season 1Episode 14The Family Plumbing30 min
Season 1Episode 15Deep Throat30 min
Season 1Episode 16Schlepped Away30 min
Season 1Episode 17Stop the Wedding, I Want to Get Off30 min
Season 1Episode 18Sunday in the Park with Fran30 min
Season 1Episode 19The Gym Teacher30 min
Season 1Episode 20Ode to Barbra Joan (a.k.a. Daddy Dearest)30 min
Season 1Episode 21Frannie's Choice30 min
Season 1Episode 22I Don't Remember Mama30 min
Season 2Episode 1Fran-Lite30 min
Season 2Episode 2The Playwright30 min
Season 2Episode 3Everybody Needs a Bubby30 min
Season 2Episode 4Material Fran30 min
Season 2Episode 5Curse of the Grandmas30 min
Season 2Episode 6The Nanny Napper30 min
Season 2Episode 7A Star is Unborn30 min
Season 2Episode 8Pishke Business30 min
Season 2Episode 9Stock Tip30 min
Season 2Episode 10The Whine Cellar30 min
Season 2Episode 11When You Pish Upon a Star30 min
Season 2Episode 12Take Back Your Mink30 min
Season 2Episode 13The Strike30 min
Season 2Episode 14I've Got a Secret30 min
Season 2Episode 15Kindervelt Days30 min
Season 2Episode 16Canasta Masta30 min
Season 2Episode 17The Will30 min
Season 2Episode 18The Nanny Behind the Man30 min
Season 2Episode 19A Fine Friendship30 min
Season 2Episode 20Lamb Chop's on the Menu30 min
Season 2Episode 21Close Shave30 min
Season 2Episode 22What the Butler Sang30 min
Season 2Episode 23A Kiss is Just a Kiss30 min
Season 2Episode 24Strange Bedfellows30 min
Season 2Episode 25The Chatterbox30 min
Season 2Episode 26Fran Gets Mugged30 min
Season 3Episode 1Pen Pal30 min
Season 3Episode 2Franny and the Professor30 min
Season 3Episode 3Dope Diamond30 min
Season 3Episode 4A Fine Family Feud30 min
Season 3Episode 5Val's Apartment30 min
Season 3Episode 6Shopaholic30 min
Season 3Episode 7Oy Vey, You're Gay30 min
Season 3Episode 8The Party's Over30 min
Season 3Episode 9The Two Mrs. Sheffields30 min
Season 3Episode 10Having His Baby30 min
Season 3Episode 11The Unkindest Cut30 min
Season 3Episode 12The Kibbutz30 min
Season 3Episode 13An Offer She Can't Refuse30 min
Season 3Episode 14Oy to the World30 min
Season 3Episode 15Fashion Show30 min
Season 3Episode 16Where's Fran?30 min
Season 3Episode 17The Grandmas30 min
Season 3Episode 18Val's Boyfriend30 min
Season 3Episode 19Love is a Many Blundered Thing30 min
Season 3Episode 20Your Feets Too Big30 min
Season 3Episode 21Where's the Pearls?30 min
Season 3Episode 22The Hockey Show30 min
Season 3Episode 23That's Midlife30 min
Season 3Episode 24The Cantor Show30 min
Season 3Episode 25Green Card30 min
Season 3Episode 26Ship of Fran's30 min
Season 3Episode 27A Pup in Paris (1)30 min
Season 4Episode 1The Tart with Heart (2)30 min
Season 4Episode 2The Cradle Robbers30 min
Season 4Episode 3The Bird's Nest30 min
Season 4Episode 4The Rosie Show30 min
Season 4Episode 5Freida Needa Man30 min
Season 4Episode 6Me and Mrs. Joan30 min
Season 4Episode 7The Taxman Cometh30 min
Season 4Episode 8An Affair to Dismember30 min
Season 4Episode 9Tattoo30 min
Season 4Episode 10The Car Show30 min
Season 4Episode 11Hurricane Fran30 min
Season 4Episode 12Danny's Dead and Who's Got the Will?30 min
Season 4Episode 13Kissing Cousins30 min
Season 4Episode 14The Fifth Wheel30 min
Season 4Episode 15The Nose Knows30 min
Season 4Episode 16The Bank Robbery30 min
Season 4Episode 17Samson, He Denied Her30 min
Season 4Episode 18The Facts of Lice30 min
Season 4Episode 19Fran's Roots30 min
Season 4Episode 20The Nanny and the Hunk Producer30 min
Season 4Episode 21The Passed-Over Story30 min
Season 4Episode 22No Muse is Good Muse30 min
Season 4Episode 23You Bette Your Life30 min
Season 4Episode 24The Heather Biblow Story30 min
Season 4Episode 25The Boca Story30 min
Season 4Episode 26Fran's Gotta Have It (1)30 min
Season 5Episode 1The Morning After (2)30 min
Season 5Episode 2First Date30 min
Season 5Episode 3The Bobbie Fleckman Story30 min
Season 5Episode 4Fransom30 min
Season 5Episode 5The Ex-Niles30 min
Season 5Episode 6A Decent Proposal30 min
Season 5Episode 7Mommy and Mai30 min
Season 5Episode 8Fair Weather Fran30 min
Season 5Episode 9Educating Fran30 min
Season 5Episode 10From Flushing with Love30 min
Season 5Episode 11Rash to Judgment30 min
Season 5Episode 12One False Mole and You're Dead30 min
Season 5Episode 13Call Me Fran30 min
Season 5Episode 14Not Without My Nanny30 min
Season 5Episode 15The Engagement30 min
Season 5Episode 16The Dinner Party30 min
Season 5Episode 17Homie-Work30 min
Season 5Episode 18The Reunion Show30 min
Season 5Episode 19Immaculate Concepcion30 min
Season 5Episode 20The Pre-nup30 min
Season 5Episode 21The Best Man30 min
Season 5Episode 22The Wedding (1)30 min
Season 5Episode 23The Wedding (2)30 min
Season 6Episode 1The Honeymoon's Overboard 30 min
Season 6Episode 2Fran Gets Shushed30 min
Season 6Episode 3Once a Secretary, Always a Secretary30 min
Season 6Episode 4Sara's Parents30 min
Season 6Episode 5Maggie's Boyfriend30 min
Season 6Episode 6I'm Pregnant30 min
Season 6Episode 7Mom's the Word30 min
Season 6Episode 8Making Whoopi30 min
Season 6Episode 9Oh, Say, Can You Ski?30 min
Season 6Episode 10The Hanukkah Story30 min
Season 6Episode 11The In-Law Who Came Forever30 min
Season 6Episode 12The Fran in the Mirror30 min
Season 6Episode 13The Yummy Mummy30 min
Season 6Episode 14California Here We Come30 min
Season 6Episode 15The Finale (1)30 min
Season 6Episode 16The Finale (2)30 min
Season 6Episode 17Ma'ternal Affairs30 min
Season 6Episode 18The Producers 30 min
Season 6Episode 19The Dummy Twins30 min
Season 6Episode 20Yetta's Letters30 min
Season 6Episode 21Maggie's Wedding30 min
Season 6Episode 22The Baby Shower30 min
  • Fran Drescher

    as Fran Fine
  • Charles Shaughnessy

    as Maxwell Sheffield
  • Daniel Davis

    as Niles
  • Lauren Lane

    as C.C. Babcock
  • Nicholle Tom

    as Margaret Sheffield
  • Benjamin Salisbury

    as Brighton Sheffield
  • Madeline Zima

    as Grace Sheffield
Production Fran Drescher Producer
Production Peter Marc Jacobson Producer