Secret of Cerulean Sand

Secret of Cerulean Sand (2002)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Animation
  • First Air Date: 2002-01-05
  • Last Air Date: 2002-06-29
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 26
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: Telecom Animation Film
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: WOWOW Prime
star 6/10
From 2 Ratings


Jane's mother dies when she is born, and her father, a rich English aristocrat, soon remarries to a woman with a son, William, who despises his new father and brother. George and Jane grow up with a dream to make a flying machine. George believes the distant Asian sands hold a secret: a mysterious cerulean sand which can make machines fly. He goes on an expedition to find it, and soon is reported executed for treason. William disappears too. After she recieves an unsigned letter holding a handful of pale-blue sand which floats in the air, Jane is sure her brother is alive and leaves to the East to find him and prove him innocent. There are many mysteries to unravel in store for Jane and her new friends on her journey. But perhaps a mystery should forever remain a mystery...


Is Secret of Cerulean Sand on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Secret of Cerulean Sand is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Secret of Cerulean Sand becomes available on Disney Plus!

Secret of Cerulean Sand Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2002-01-05
26 Episodes

Secret of Cerulean Sand Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Buxton Family's 3 Brother and Sister30 min
Season 1Episode 2A Little Crack30 min
Season 1Episode 3The Black Shadow That Permeates30 min
Season 1Episode 4The Beginning of the Journey30 min
Season 1Episode 5A Boat-Riding Medal30 min
Season 1Episode 6Balzack-san30 min
Season 1Episode 7New Meet30 min
Season 1Episode 8To the Desert30 min
Season 1Episode 9Sand Storm30 min
Season 1Episode 10Things I Can Do30 min
Season 1Episode 11Shipwreck and the Secret of Cerulean Sand30 min
Season 1Episode 12The Machine Bandits (1)30 min
Season 1Episode 13The Machine Bandits (2)30 min
Season 1Episode 14Moririre's True Nature30 min
Season 1Episode 15The Secrets We Keep from Each Other30 min
Season 1Episode 16George Lies Here30 min
Season 1Episode 17The First Time in the Sky30 min
Season 1Episode 18Neo City30 min
Season 1Episode 19Doctor Kamare30 min
Season 1Episode 20Escape30 min
Season 1Episode 21Floating Water's Mystery30 min
Season 1Episode 22Invasion30 min
Season 1Episode 23The Truth30 min
Season 1Episode 24The Collapse of the Empire30 min
Season 1Episode 25The Flying Machine Prominence30 min
Season 1Episode 26All My Love to You, George30 min
  • Naomi Kusumi

  • Masaaki Tsukada

  • Ema Kogure

  • Rokuro Naya

Editing Yoshihiro Kasahara Editor
Production Koji Takeuchi Producer
Writing Jules Verne Original Concept
Visual Effects Kenji Hachizaki Character Designer
Art Makoto Shiraishi Art Direction
Production Michiko Suzuki Producer
Production Shunzo Kato Executive Producer
Sound Daisuke Ikeda Original Music Composer
Directing Yuichiro Yano Series Director
Sound Toshio Nakagawa Original Music Composer
Production Lee Dong-ho Producer
Art Kenji Hachizaki Prop Designer
Visual Effects Tomoko Yamamoto Color Designer
Sound Shizuo Kurahashi Sound Effects
Art Hiroshi Nitta Art Designer
Sound Kazuaki Narita Sound Recordist