A Touch of Frost

A Touch of Frost (1992)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Roger Bamford
  • First Air Date: 1992-12-06
  • Last Air Date: 2010-04-05
  • Total Seasons: 15
  • Total Episodes: 42
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 120 min.
  • Production Company: Yorkshire Television
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
star 7.489/10
From 47 Ratings


Jack Frost is a gritty, dogged and unconventional detective with sympathy for the underdog and an instinct for moral justice who attracts trouble like a magnet. Despite some animosity with his superintendent, Norman “Horn-rimmed Harry” Mullett, Frost and his ever-changing roster of assistants manage to solve cases via his clever mind, good heart, and cool touch.


Is A Touch of Frost on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series A Touch of Frost is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when A Touch of Frost becomes available on Disney Plus!

A Touch of Frost Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2010-04-06
3 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1992-12-06
3 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1994-01-09
4 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1995-01-08
4 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1996-01-07
5 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 1997-02-09
4 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 1999-03-07
4 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 1999-12-25
2 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2001-01-14
2 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2002-01-27
2 Episodes

Season 10

First Air Date: 2003-01-19
3 Episodes

Season 11

First Air Date: 2003-10-26
2 Episodes

Season 12

First Air Date: 2005-09-25
1 Episodes

Season 13

First Air Date: 2006-11-05
1 Episodes

Season 14

First Air Date: 2008-10-12
3 Episodes

Season 15

First Air Date: 2010-04-04
2 Episodes

A Touch of Frost Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Care and Protection120 min
Season 1Episode 2Not with Kindness120 min
Season 1Episode 3Conclusions120 min
Season 2Episode 1A Minority of One120 min
Season 2Episode 2Widows and Orphans120 min
Season 2Episode 3Nothing to Hide120 min
Season 2Episode 4Stranger in the House120 min
Season 3Episode 1Appropriate Adults120 min
Season 3Episode 2Quarry120 min
Season 3Episode 3Dead Male One120 min
Season 3Episode 4No Refuge120 min
Season 4Episode 1Paying the Price120 min
Season 4Episode 2Unknown Soldiers120 min
Season 4Episode 3The Things We Do for Love120 min
Season 4Episode 4Fun Time for Swingers120 min
Season 4Episode 5Deep Waters120 min
Season 5Episode 1Penny for the Guy120 min
Season 5Episode 2House Calls120 min
Season 5Episode 3True Confessions120 min
Season 5Episode 4No Other Love120 min
Season 6Episode 1Appendix Man120 min
Season 6Episode 2One Man's Meat120 min
Season 6Episode 3Private Lives120 min
Season 6Episode 4Keys to the Car120 min
Season 7Episode 1Line of Fire: Part 1120 min
Season 7Episode 2Line of Fire: Part 2120 min
Season 8Episode 1Benefit of the Doubt: Part 1120 min
Season 8Episode 2Benefit of the Doubt: Part 2120 min
Season 9Episode 1Mistaken Identity: Part 1120 min
Season 9Episode 2Mistaken Identity: Part 2120 min
Season 10Episode 1Hidden Truth120 min
Season 10Episode 2Close Encounters120 min
Season 10Episode 3Held in Trust120 min
Season 11Episode 1Another Life120 min
Season 11Episode 2Dancing in the Dark120 min
Season 12Episode 1Near Death Experience120 min
Season 13Episode 1Endangered Species120 min
Season 14Episode 1Mind Games120 min
Season 14Episode 2Dead End120 min
Season 14Episode 3In the Public Interest120 min
Season 15Episode 1If Dogs Run Free: Part 1120 min
Season 15Episode 2If Dogs Run Free: Part 2120 min
  • David Jason

    as DI Frost
  • David McKail

  • David Gooderson

    as Derek Simpkins
  • Caroline Harker

    as Hazel Wallace
  • Bruce Alexander

    as Superintendant Mullet
  • John Lyons

    as Toolan
Production David Jason Producer
Production Martyn Auty Producer
Production Don Leaver Producer