The Universe

The Universe (2007)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2007-05-29
  • Last Air Date: 2015-05-23
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 88
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Flight 33 Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: History, H2
star 8/10
From 147 Ratings


From the planets to the stars and out to the edge of the unknown, history and science collide in a wondrous yet deadly adventure through space and time.


Is The Universe on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series The Universe is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Universe becomes available on Disney Plus!

The Universe Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2005-12-03
4 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2007-05-29
14 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2007-11-27
18 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2008-11-11
12 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2009-08-18
12 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2010-07-29
8 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2011-10-25
7 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2012-04-29
7 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2014-03-01
4 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2015-04-18
6 Episodes

The Universe Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Secrets of the Sun60 min
Season 1Episode 2Mars: The Red Planet60 min
Season 1Episode 3The End of the Earth: Deep Space Threats to Our Planet60 min
Season 1Episode 4Jupiter: The Giant Planet60 min
Season 1Episode 5The Moon60 min
Season 1Episode 6Spaceship Earth60 min
Season 1Episode 7The Inner Planets: Mercury & Venus60 min
Season 1Episode 8Saturn: Lord of the Rings60 min
Season 1Episode 9Alien Galaxies60 min
Season 1Episode 10Life and Death of a Star60 min
Season 1Episode 11The Outer Planets60 min
Season 1Episode 12The Most Dangerous Place in the Universe60 min
Season 1Episode 13Search for ET60 min
Season 1Episode 14Beyond the Big Bang60 min
Season 2Episode 1Alien Planets60 min
Season 2Episode 2Cosmic Holes60 min
Season 2Episode 3Mysteries of the Moon60 min
Season 2Episode 4The Milky Way60 min
Season 2Episode 5Alien Moons60 min
Season 2Episode 6Dark Matter60 min
Season 2Episode 7Astrobiology60 min
Season 2Episode 8Space Travel60 min
Season 2Episode 9Supernovas60 min
Season 2Episode 10Constellations60 min
Season 2Episode 11Unexplained Mysteries60 min
Season 2Episode 12Cosmic Collisions60 min
Season 2Episode 13Colonizing Space60 min
Season 2Episode 14Nebulas60 min
Season 2Episode 15Wildest Weather in the Cosmos60 min
Season 2Episode 16Biggest Things in Space60 min
Season 2Episode 17Gravity60 min
Season 2Episode 18Cosmic Apocalypse60 min
Season 3Episode 1Deep Space Disasters60 min
Season 3Episode 2Parallel Universes60 min
Season 3Episode 3Light Speed60 min
Season 3Episode 4Sex in Space60 min
Season 3Episode 5Alien Faces60 min
Season 3Episode 6Deadly Comets and Meteors60 min
Season 3Episode 7Living in Space60 min
Season 3Episode 8Stopping Armageddon60 min
Season 3Episode 9Another Earth60 min
Season 3Episode 10Strangest Things60 min
Season 3Episode 11Edge of Space60 min
Season 3Episode 12Cosmic Phenomena60 min
Season 4Episode 1Death Stars60 min
Season 4Episode 2The Day the Moon Was Gone60 min
Season 4Episode 3It Fell from Space60 min
Season 4Episode 4Biggest Blasts60 min
Season 4Episode 5The Hunt for Ringed Planets60 min
Season 4Episode 610 Ways to Destroy the Earth60 min
Season 4Episode 7The Search for Cosmic Clusters60 min
Season 4Episode 8Space Wars60 min
Season 4Episode 9Liquid Universe60 min
Season 4Episode 10Pulsars & Quasars60 min
Season 4Episode 11Science Fiction. Science Fact60 min
Season 4Episode 12Extreme Energy60 min
Season 5Episode 17 Wonders of the Solar System60 min
Season 5Episode 2Mars: The New Evidence60 min
Season 5Episode 3Magnetic Storm60 min
Season 5Episode 4Time Travel60 min
Season 5Episode 5Secrets of the Space Probes60 min
Season 5Episode 6Asteroid Attack60 min
Season 5Episode 7Total Eclipse60 min
Season 5Episode 8Dark Future of the Sun60 min
Season 6Episode 1Catastrophes That Changed the Planets60 min
Season 6Episode 2Nemesis: The Sun's Evil Twin60 min
Season 6Episode 3How the Solar System Was Made60 min
Season 6Episode 4Crash Landing on Mars60 min
Season 6Episode 5Worst Days on Planet Earth60 min
Season 6Episode 6UFO: The Real Deal60 min
Season 6Episode 7God and the Universe60 min
Season 7Episode 1How Big, How Far, How Fast60 min
Season 7Episode 2Alien Sounds60 min
Season 7Episode 3Our Place in the Milky Way60 min
Season 7Episode 4Deep Freeze60 min
Season 7Episode 5Microscopic Universe60 min
Season 7Episode 6Ride the Comet60 min
Season 7Episode 7When Space Changed History60 min
Season 8Episode 1Stonehenge60 min
Season 8Episode 2Pyramids60 min
Season 8Episode 3Heavenly Destruction60 min
Season 8Episode 4Star of Bethlehem60 min
Season 9Episode 1Omens of Doom60 min
Season 9Episode 2The Eye of God60 min
Season 9Episode 3Apocalyptic Visions60 min
Season 9Episode 4Alien Worlds60 min
Season 9Episode 5Predicting the Future60 min
Season 9Episode 6Roman Engineering60 min
  • David Ackroyd

  • Erik Thompson