Queer As Folk

Queer As Folk (2000)

You know you want it.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Daniel Lipman, Ron Cowen
  • First Air Date: 2000-12-03
  • Last Air Date: 2005-08-07
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 83
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Showtime Networks
  • Production Country: United States of America, Canada
  • Networks: Showtime
star 8.293/10
From 442 Ratings


Brash humor and genuine emotion make up this original series revolving around the lives, loves, ambitions, careers and friendships of a group of gay men and women living on Liberty Avenue in contemporary Pittsburgh, PA. The show offers an unapologetic look at modern, urban gay and lesbian lives while addressing the most critical health and political issues affecting the community. Sometimes racy, sometimes sensitive and always straight to the heart.


Is Queer As Folk on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Queer As Folk is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Queer As Folk becomes available on Disney Plus!

Queer As Folk Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2005-08-07
17 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2000-12-03
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2002-01-06
20 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2003-03-02
14 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2004-04-18
14 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2005-05-22
13 Episodes

Queer As Folk Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
Season 1Episode 2Queer, There and Everywhere60 min
Season 1Episode 3No Bris, No Shirt, No Service60 min
Season 1Episode 4Ted's Not Dead60 min
Season 1Episode 5Now Approaching... The Line60 min
Season 1Episode 6The Art of Desperation60 min
Season 1Episode 7Smells Like Codependence60 min
Season 1Episode 8Babylon Boomerang60 min
Season 1Episode 9Daddy Dearest (Sonny Boy)60 min
Season 1Episode 10Queens of the Road60 min
Season 1Episode 11Surprise!60 min
Season 1Episode 12Move It or Lose It60 min
Season 1Episode 13Very Stupid People60 min
Season 1Episode 14A Change of Heart60 min
Season 1Episode 15The Ties That Bind60 min
Season 1Episode 16French Fried60 min
Season 1Episode 17Solution (How TLFKAM Got Her Name Back)60 min
Season 1Episode 18Surprise Kill60 min
Season 1Episode 19Good Grief!60 min
Season 1Episode 20The King of Babylon60 min
Season 1Episode 21Running to Stand Still60 min
Season 1Episode 22Full Circle60 min
Season 2Episode 1Home Is Where the Ass Is60 min
Season 2Episode 2All Better Now60 min
Season 2Episode 3Hypocrisy: Don't Do It60 min
Season 2Episode 4Pride60 min
Season 2Episode 5...Wherever That Dream May Lead You60 min
Season 2Episode 6Mixed Blessings60 min
Season 2Episode 7The Leper (Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)60 min
Season 2Episode 8Love for Sale60 min
Season 2Episode 9Accentuate the Positive60 min
Season 2Episode 10Priorities, Please! (Beat the Time)60 min
Season 2Episode 11The Wedding60 min
Season 2Episode 12One Degree of Brian Kinney60 min
Season 2Episode 13It's Because I'm Gay, Right?60 min
Season 2Episode 14The Dangers of Sex and Drugs60 min
Season 2Episode 15Rage Against This Machine60 min
Season 2Episode 16You Say It's Your Birthday! I Couldn't Care Less!60 min
Season 2Episode 17You Can Leda Girl to Pussy60 min
Season 2Episode 18Sick, Sick, Sick60 min
Season 2Episode 19Bowling for Equality60 min
Season 2Episode 20Out With a Whimper60 min
Season 3Episode 1Mad Dog Kinney60 min
Season 3Episode 2House Full of Children60 min
Season 3Episode 3Doctors of Dickology60 min
Season 3Episode 4Brat-Sitting60 min
Season 3Episode 5There's Nothing Noble About Being Poor60 min
Season 3Episode 6One Ring to Rule Them All60 min
Season 3Episode 7Stop Hurting Us60 min
Season 3Episode 8Hunt(er) for Love60 min
Season 3Episode 9Big Fucking Mouth60 min
Season 3Episode 10Uncle Ben60 min
Season 3Episode 11Poster May Lead to the Truth60 min
Season 3Episode 12Drugs, Sex and Lies60 min
Season 3Episode 13Tweaked-Out, Fucked-Out Crystal Queen60 min
Season 3Episode 14The Election60 min
Season 4Episode 1Just a Little Help60 min
Season 4Episode 2Stand Up for Ourselves60 min
Season 4Episode 3Starting a Whole New Life60 min
Season 4Episode 4Escalating Violence60 min
Season 4Episode 5How Far You Can Go60 min
Season 4Episode 6Death in the Family60 min
Season 4Episode 7Preponderance of Death60 min
Season 4Episode 8Two Kinds of Lies60 min
Season 4Episode 9Have Some Balls60 min
Season 4Episode 10The Snake in Paradise60 min
Season 4Episode 11Gay or Straight? That's the Question60 min
Season 4Episode 12Irritation and Separation60 min
Season 4Episode 13Proposal of Two Kinds60 min
Season 4Episode 14Liberty Ride60 min
Season 5Episode 1Move and Leave60 min
Season 5Episode 2Back in Business60 min
Season 5Episode 3Fags Are No Different Than People60 min
Season 5Episode 4Hard Decisions60 min
Season 5Episode 5Excluding and Abstemiousness60 min
Season 5Episode 6Bored Out of Ya Fucking Mind60 min
Season 5Episode 7Hope Against Hope60 min
Season 5Episode 8Honest to Yourself60 min
Season 5Episode 9Anything in Common60 min
Season 5Episode 10I Love You60 min
Season 5Episode 11Fuckin' Revenge60 min
Season 5Episode 12Mr. Right (Never Broke a Promise)60 min
Season 5Episode 13We Will Survive!60 min
  • Gale Harold

    as Brian Kinney
  • Randy Harrison

    as Justin Taylor
  • Hal Sparks

    as Michael Novotny
  • Peter Paige

    as Emmett Honeycutt
  • Scott Lowell

    as Ted Schmidt
  • Sharon Gless

    as Debbie Novotny
  • Alec McClure

    as Chris Hobbs
  • Thea Gill

    as Lindsay Peterson
  • Michelle Clunie

    as Melanie Marcus
  • Robert Gant

    as Ben Bruckner
  • Harris Allan

    as James 'Hunter' Montgomery
  • Makyla Smith

    as Daphne Chanders
  • Sherry Miller

    as Jennifer Taylor
  • Jack Wetherall

    as Vic Grassi
  • Edgar George

    as Monty