Drain the Oceans

Drain the Oceans (2018)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2018-05-28
  • Last Air Date: 2021-08-23
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 43
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 47 min.
  • Production Company: Electric Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia, United Kingdom
  • Networks: National Geographic
star 7.8/10
From 5 Ratings


Maritime mysteries—old and new—come to life in this series, combining scientific data and digital re-creations to reveal shipwrecks, treasures, and sunken cities on the bottom of lakes, seas and oceans around the world.


Is Drain the Oceans on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series Drain the Oceans is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Drain the Oceans Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2018-05-29
18 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2018-05-28
10 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2019-06-03
15 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2020-05-05
10 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2021-08-01
8 Episodes

Drain the Oceans Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Nazi Secrets60 min
Season 1Episode 2Gulf of Mexico60 min
Season 1Episode 3Lost Worlds of the Mediterranean60 min
Season 1Episode 4Sunken Treasures60 min
Season 1Episode 5Legends of Atlantis60 min
Season 1Episode 6Deadly Pacific60 min
Season 1Episode 7Egypt's Lost Wonders60 min
Season 1Episode 8Mysteries of the China Seas60 min
Season 1Episode 9Ultimate Battleships60 min
Season 1Episode 10Malaysia Airlines 37060 min
Season 2Episode 1Secrets of D-Day60 min
Season 2Episode 2Secrets of New York City60 min
Season 2Episode 3Killer U-Boats60 min
Season 2Episode 4Buried Secrets of the Gold Rush60 min
Season 2Episode 5Secrets of the Civil War60 min
Season 2Episode 6Lost Nukes of the Cold War60 min
Season 2Episode 7Secrets of the Spanish Armada60 min
Season 2Episode 8Pacific War Megawrecks60 min
Season 2Episode 9Thai Cave Rescue60 min
Season 2Episode 10London's Secret History60 min
Season 2Episode 11Secrets of Loch Ness60 min
Season 2Episode 12Hitler's Killer Warships60 min
Season 2Episode 13Lost Giants60 min
Season 2Episode 14Pacific Shockwave60 min
Season 2Episode 15Rise of the Roman Empire60 min
Season 3Episode 1America's Last Slave Ship60 min
Season 3Episode 2The Atomic Ghost Fleet60 min
Season 3Episode 3The Viking Seas60 min
Season 3Episode 4Egypt's Sunken City60 min
Season 3Episode 5The Battle of Britain60 min
Season 3Episode 6Pirate Ships of the Caribbean60 min
Season 3Episode 7The American Revolution60 min
Season 3Episode 8Raiders of the Civil War60 min
Season 3Episode 9The Last Wrecks of WWII60 min
Season 3Episode 10Chicago60 min
Season 4Episode 1The Wild West60 min
Season 4Episode 2The Battle for the Black Swan60 min
Season 4Episode 3Arctic War60 min
Season 4Episode 4Hollywood60 min
Season 4Episode 5The First Americans60 min
Season 4Episode 6Venice's Lost Empire60 min
Season 4Episode 7The Mississippi River60 min
Season 4Episode 8Hurricane Apocalypse60 min
Season 4Episode 9The Great Barrier Reef60 min
Season 4Episode 10Sea of Secrets60 min
  • Craig Sechler

    as Narrator