Vera (2011)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Ann Cleeves
  • First Air Date: 2011-05-01
  • Last Air Date: 2022-01-16
  • Total Seasons: 11
  • Total Episodes: 46
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: ITV Studios
  • Networks: ITV
star 7.3/10
From 88 Ratings


A sharp detective with a messy life, DCI Vera Stanhope patrols her “patch” of northeast England, pursuing the truth in cases of murder, kidnapping, and blackmail. Vera is obsessive about her work and faces the world with caustic wit, guile and courage.


Is Vera on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series Vera is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Vera Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2011-05-01
4 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2012-04-22
4 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2013-08-25
4 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2014-04-27
4 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2015-04-05
4 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2016-01-31
4 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2017-03-19
4 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2018-01-07
4 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2019-01-13
4 Episodes

Season 10

First Air Date: 2020-01-12
4 Episodes

Season 11

First Air Date: 2021-08-29
6 Episodes

Vera Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Hidden Depths90 min
Season 1Episode 2Telling Tales90 min
Season 1Episode 3The Crow Trap90 min
Season 1Episode 4Little Lazarus90 min
Season 2Episode 1The Ghost Position90 min
Season 2Episode 2Silent Voices90 min
Season 2Episode 3A Certain Samaritan90 min
Season 2Episode 4Sandancers90 min
Season 3Episode 1Castles in the Air90 min
Season 3Episode 2Poster Child90 min
Season 3Episode 3Young Gods90 min
Season 3Episode 4Prodigal Son90 min
Season 4Episode 1On Harbour Street90 min
Season 4Episode 2Protected90 min
Season 4Episode 3The Deer Hunters90 min
Season 4Episode 4Death of a Family Man90 min
Season 5Episode 1Changing Tides90 min
Season 5Episode 2Old Wounds90 min
Season 5Episode 3Muddy Waters90 min
Season 5Episode 4Shadows in the Sky90 min
Season 6Episode 1Dark Road120 min
Season 6Episode 2Tuesday's Child120 min
Season 6Episode 3The Moth Catcher120 min
Season 6Episode 4The Sea Glass120 min
Season 7Episode 1Natural Selection120 min
Season 7Episode 2Dark Angel120 min
Season 7Episode 3Broken Promise120 min
Season 7Episode 4The Blanket Mire120 min
Season 8Episode 1Blood and Bone120 min
Season 8Episode 2Black Ice120 min
Season 8Episode 3Home120 min
Season 8Episode 4Darkwater120 min
Season 9Episode 1Blind Spot120 min
Season 9Episode 2Cuckoo115 min
Season 9Episode 3Cold River120 min
Season 9Episode 4The Seagull120 min
Season 10Episode 1Blood Will Tell120 min
Season 10Episode 2Parent Not Expected115 min
Season 10Episode 3Dirty120 min
Season 10Episode 4The Escape Turn120 min
Season 11Episode 1Witness120 min
Season 11Episode 2Recovery120 min
Season 11Episode 3Tyger Tyger120 min
Season 11Episode 4As the Crow Flies120 min
Season 11Episode 5Vital Signs90 min
Season 11Episode 6The Way the Wind Blows90 min
  • Brenda Blethyn

    as DCI Vera Stanhope
  • Kenny Doughty

    as DS Aiden Healy
  • Jon Morrison

    as DC Kenny Lockhart
  • Riley Jones

    as DC Mark Edwards
  • Ibinabo Jack

    as DC Jacqueline 'Jac' Williams
  • Paul Kaye

    as Dr Malcolm Donahue