Torchwood (2006)

Save the Planet (One Alien at a Time)

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Drama
  • Creator: Russell T Davies
  • First Air Date: 2006-10-22
  • Last Air Date: 2011-09-09
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 41
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: BBC Worldwide
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC Three, BBC One
star 7.29/10
From 395 Ratings


The exploits a team of people whose job is to investigate the unusual, the strange and the extraterrestrial.


Is Torchwood on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Torchwood is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Torchwood becomes available on Disney Plus!

Torchwood Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2011-07-05
12 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2006-10-22
13 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2008-01-16
13 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2009-07-06
5 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2011-07-08
10 Episodes

Torchwood Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Everything Changes60 min
Season 1Episode 2Day One60 min
Season 1Episode 3Ghost Machine60 min
Season 1Episode 4Cyberwoman60 min
Season 1Episode 5Small Worlds60 min
Season 1Episode 6Countrycide60 min
Season 1Episode 7Greeks Bearing Gifts60 min
Season 1Episode 8They Keep Killing Suzie60 min
Season 1Episode 9Random Shoes60 min
Season 1Episode 10Out of Time60 min
Season 1Episode 11Combat60 min
Season 1Episode 12Captain Jack Harkness60 min
Season 1Episode 13End of Days60 min
Season 2Episode 1Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang60 min
Season 2Episode 2Sleeper60 min
Season 2Episode 3To the Last Man60 min
Season 2Episode 4Meat60 min
Season 2Episode 5Adam60 min
Season 2Episode 6Reset60 min
Season 2Episode 7Dead Man Walking60 min
Season 2Episode 8A Day in the Death60 min
Season 2Episode 9Something Borrowed60 min
Season 2Episode 10From Out of the Rain60 min
Season 2Episode 11Adrift60 min
Season 2Episode 12Fragments60 min
Season 2Episode 13Exit Wounds60 min
Season 3Episode 1Day One60 min
Season 3Episode 2Day Two60 min
Season 3Episode 3Day Three60 min
Season 3Episode 4Day Four60 min
Season 3Episode 5Day Five60 min
Season 4Episode 1The New World60 min
Season 4Episode 2Rendition60 min
Season 4Episode 3Dead of Night60 min
Season 4Episode 4Escape to L.A.60 min
Season 4Episode 5The Categories of Life60 min
Season 4Episode 6The Middle Men60 min
Season 4Episode 7Immortal Sins60 min
Season 4Episode 8End of the Road60 min
Season 4Episode 9The Gathering60 min
Season 4Episode 10The Blood Line60 min
  • John Barrowman

    as Jack Harkness
  • Eve Myles

    as Gwen Cooper
  • Alexa Havins

    as Esther Drummond
  • Mekhi Phifer

    as Rex Matheson
  • Bill Pullman

    as Oswald Danes
  • Kai Owen

    as Rhys Williams
Production Jane Tranter Executive Producer
Production Russell T Davies Executive Producer
Production Julie Gardner Executive Producer