Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman

Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman (1993)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Deborah Joy LeVine
  • First Air Date: 1993-09-12
  • Last Air Date: 1997-06-14
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 87
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 46 min.
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: ABC
star 7.111/10
From 343 Ratings


A much more lavish version of the popular Superman television series which had first aired forty years earlier, Lois & Clark focused more on the Man of Steel's early adult years in Metropolis. With the unknowing help of Lois Lane, Clark Kent created Superman there in Metropolis after finding work at the world-famous Daily Planet newspaper, where he meets fellow reporter Lois Lane.


Is Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman becomes available on Disney Plus!

Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
6 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1993-09-12
21 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1994-09-18
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1995-09-17
22 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1996-09-22
22 Episodes

Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot120 min
Season 1Episode 2Strange Visitor (from Another Planet)60 min
Season 1Episode 3Neverending Battle60 min
Season 1Episode 4I'm Looking Through You60 min
Season 1Episode 5Requiem for a Superhero60 min
Season 1Episode 6I've Got a Crush on You60 min
Season 1Episode 7Smart Kids60 min
Season 1Episode 8The Green, Green Glow of Home60 min
Season 1Episode 9The Man of Steel Bars60 min
Season 1Episode 10Pheromone, My Lovely60 min
Season 1Episode 11Honeymoon in Metropolis60 min
Season 1Episode 12All Shook Up60 min
Season 1Episode 13Witness60 min
Season 1Episode 14Illusions of Grandeur60 min
Season 1Episode 15The Ides of Metropolis60 min
Season 1Episode 16Foundling60 min
Season 1Episode 17The Rival60 min
Season 1Episode 18Vatman60 min
Season 1Episode 19Fly Hard60 min
Season 1Episode 20Barbarians at the Planet (1)60 min
Season 1Episode 21The House of Luthor (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 1Madame Ex60 min
Season 2Episode 2Wall of Sound60 min
Season 2Episode 3The Source60 min
Season 2Episode 4The Prankster60 min
Season 2Episode 5Church of Metropolis60 min
Season 2Episode 6Operation Blackout60 min
Season 2Episode 7That Old Gang of Mine60 min
Season 2Episode 8A Bolt from the Blue60 min
Season 2Episode 9Season's Greedings60 min
Season 2Episode 10Metallo60 min
Season 2Episode 11Chi of Steel60 min
Season 2Episode 12The Eyes Have It60 min
Season 2Episode 13The Phoenix60 min
Season 2Episode 14Top Copy60 min
Season 2Episode 15Return of the Prankster60 min
Season 2Episode 16Lucky Leon60 min
Season 2Episode 17Resurrection60 min
Season 2Episode 18Tempus Fugitive60 min
Season 2Episode 19Target: Jimmy Olsen!60 min
Season 2Episode 20Individual Responsibility60 min
Season 2Episode 21Whine, Whine, Whine60 min
Season 2Episode 22And the Answer Is...60 min
Season 3Episode 1... We Have a Lot to Talk About60 min
Season 3Episode 2Ordinary People60 min
Season 3Episode 3Contact60 min
Season 3Episode 4When Irish Eyes Are Killing60 min
Season 3Episode 5Just Say Noah60 min
Season 3Episode 6Don't Tug on Superman's Cape60 min
Season 3Episode 7Ultra Woman60 min
Season 3Episode 8Chip Off the Old Clark60 min
Season 3Episode 9Super Mann60 min
Season 3Episode 10Virtually Destroyed60 min
Season 3Episode 11Home Is Where the Hurt Is60 min
Season 3Episode 12Never on Sunday60 min
Season 3Episode 13The Dad Who Came in from the Cold60 min
Season 3Episode 14Tempus Anyone?60 min
Season 3Episode 15I Now Pronounce You...60 min
Season 3Episode 16Double Jeopardy60 min
Season 3Episode 17Seconds60 min
Season 3Episode 18Forget Me Not60 min
Season 3Episode 19Oedipus Wrecks60 min
Season 3Episode 20It's a Small World After All60 min
Season 3Episode 21Through a Glass, Darkly60 min
Season 3Episode 22Big Girls Don't Fly60 min
Season 4Episode 1Lord of the Flys (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 2Battleground Earth (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 3Swear to God, This Time We're Not Kidding60 min
Season 4Episode 4Soul Mates60 min
Season 4Episode 5Brutal Youth60 min
Season 4Episode 6The People vs. Lois Lane (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 7Dead Lois Walking (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 8Bob and Carol and Lois and Clark60 min
Season 4Episode 9Ghosts60 min
Season 4Episode 10Stop the Presses60 min
Season 4Episode 11'Twas the Night Before Mxymas60 min
Season 4Episode 12Lethal Weapon60 min
Season 4Episode 13Sex, Lies and Videotape60 min
Season 4Episode 14Meet John Doe (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 15Lois and Clarks (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 16AKA Superman60 min
Season 4Episode 17Faster Than a Speeding Vixen (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 18Shadow of a Doubt (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 19Voice from the Past (3)60 min
Season 4Episode 20I've Got You Under My Skin60 min
Season 4Episode 21Toy Story60 min
Season 4Episode 22The Family Hour60 min
  • Dean Cain

    as Clark Kent / Superman
  • Teri Hatcher

    as Lois Lane
  • Lane Smith

    as Perry White
  • Justin Whalin

    as Jimmy Olsen
  • K Callan

    as Martha Kent
  • Eddie Jones

    as Jonathan Kent
Production Robert Singer Producer
Production Chris Long Producer
Production Robert Butler Producer
Writing Jerry Siegel Characters
Writing Joe Shuster Characters