Man vs. Wild

Man vs. Wild (2006)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2006-10-27
  • Last Air Date: 2011-08-18
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 66
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: Discovery
star 6.908/10
From 125 Ratings


Bear strands himself in popular wilderness destinations where tourists often find themselves lost or in danger.


Is Man vs. Wild on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Man vs. Wild is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Man vs. Wild becomes available on Disney Plus!

Man vs. Wild Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2007-07-20
13 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2006-10-27
15 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2007-11-08
13 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2008-08-06
10 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2009-08-12
11 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2009-06-01
6 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2011-02-17
6 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2011-07-10
5 Episodes

Man vs. Wild Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1The Rockies60 min
Season 1Episode 2Moab Desert60 min
Season 1Episode 3Costa Rican Rainforest60 min
Season 1Episode 4Alaska60 min
Season 1Episode 5Mount Kilauea60 min
Season 1Episode 6Sierra Nevada60 min
Season 1Episode 7African Savannah60 min
Season 1Episode 8European Alps60 min
Season 1Episode 9Deserted Island60 min
Season 1Episode 10Everglades60 min
Season 1Episode 11Iceland60 min
Season 1Episode 12Copper Canyon60 min
Season 1Episode 13Kimberly, Australia60 min
Season 1Episode 14Ecuador60 min
Season 1Episode 15Cairngorms60 min
Season 2Episode 1Sahara (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 2Desert Survivor (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 3Panama (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 4Jungle (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 5Patagonia (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 6Andes Adventure (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 7Bear Eats60 min
Season 2Episode 8Zambia60 min
Season 2Episode 9Namibia60 min
Season 2Episode 10Ring of Fire: Jungle Swamp (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 11Ring of Fire: Castaway (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 12Siberia (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 13Land of Ice (2)60 min
Season 3Episode 1Baja Desert60 min
Season 3Episode 2The Deep South60 min
Season 3Episode 3Ireland60 min
Season 3Episode 4South Dakota60 min
Season 3Episode 5Belize60 min
Season 3Episode 6Yukon60 min
Season 3Episode 7Oregon60 min
Season 3Episode 8Dominican Republic60 min
Season 3Episode 9Turkey60 min
Season 3Episode 10Romania60 min
Season 4Episode 1Arctic Circle60 min
Season 4Episode 2Alabama60 min
Season 4Episode 3Vietnam60 min
Season 4Episode 4Texas Desert60 min
Season 4Episode 5Alaska60 min
Season 4Episode 6Pacific Island60 min
Season 4Episode 7China60 min
Season 4Episode 8Big Sky Country60 min
Season 4Episode 9Guatemala60 min
Season 4Episode 10Urban Survivor60 min
Season 4Episode 11North Africa60 min
Season 5Episode 1Western Pacific60 min
Season 5Episode 2Northern Australia60 min
Season 5Episode 3Canadian Rockies60 min
Season 5Episode 4Georgian Republic60 min
Season 5Episode 5Canadian Wilderness60 min
Season 5Episode 6Extreme Desert60 min
Season 6Episode 1Arizona Sky Islands60 min
Season 6Episode 2Cape Wrath60 min
Season 6Episode 3Norway: Edge of Survival60 min
Season 6Episode 4Borneo Jungle60 min
Season 6Episode 5Malaysian Archipelago60 min
Season 6Episode 6Global Survival Guide60 min
Season 7Episode 1New Zealand60 min
Season 7Episode 2Iceland: Fire and Ice60 min
Season 7Episode 3Red Rock Country60 min
Season 7Episode 4Land of the Maori60 min
Season 7Episode 5Working the Wild60 min
  • Bear Grylls

    as Himself